Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

MOORE'S AFFORDABLE CONDO at The Landmark Resort Best Rates the in the Area

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

MOORE'S AFFORDABLE CONDO at THE LANDMARK RESORT. LANDMARK RESORT WAS AWARDED THE 2014 BEST PLACE TO STAY IN DOOR COUNTY. MOORE'S AFFORDABLE CONDO HAS AFFORDABLE RATES for a year round getaway. We also have a 2ND CONDO AT LANDMARK RESORT. RATES WILL BE THE SAME IN BOTH OUR CONDOS FOR ALL OTHER DATES. BOTH CONDOS ARE THE SAME SET UPS JUST DIFFERENT DECOR. IT CAN BE FOUND AT VRBO/577961

ASK ABOUT OUR OFF SEASON SPECIAL NOVEMBER THRU APRIL. STAY 2 NIGHTS GET 1 FREE.

This suite is located in the 4 season Landmark Resort, first floor of the Charthouse Building(access the rec center, pool, whirlpool, and fitness center 24/7 without going outside). A key feature especially during the winter and inclement weather. The resort offers relaxation on a 40-acre wooded site within minutes of everything Door County has to offer.

The spring flowers blooming all around. Summer fun with swimming, boating, biking, shopping and so much more to do all around Door County. Fall brings you the changing of seasons with beautiful fall colors and many festival weekends. Winter is Door County's quiet time a wonderful time to visit and unwind.

Quoted rates include all expenses except for taxes. Rates include linens and the kitchen is fully equipped. Guest's have immediate access to on-site resort staff to answer questions.

One night stays will be taken if available. Call two weeks before night needed.

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Owner
Pat and Doris Moore
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

About Pat and Doris Moore

Pat and Doris Moore. We live 4 miles from the Landmark Resort. We bought a Unit at the Landmark Resort with the hopes we could make it affordable for others to enjoy Door County at an affordable price. We purchased our 2nd condo at the Landmark Resort April of 2014.

Pat and Doris Moore purchased this condo in 2010

Why Pat and Doris Moore chose Door County

The Landmark Resort has so much to offer its guest.

What makes this condo unique

Indoor pool, whirlpool, sauna, exercise room, game room all in the Charthouse building.The King beds in certain bedrooms another reason we chose these two condos.

Amenities

Egg Harbor Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Rural ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • KING SIZE BED (1) PILLOW TOP
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
MOORE'S AFFORDABLE CONDO at The Landmark Resort Best Rates the in the Area
average rating of 4.75 based on 20 reviews
Sheboygan Falls, WI
5

Perfect Couple's Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

As stated in other reviews, unit was exactly as pictured and described. My wife and I arrived late on Friday evening, and spent 3 nights. The unit is on the first floor, with convenient access to the west-end parking. The Charthouse building is connected to the recreation center, which includes a pool, spa, sauna, and steam room, in addition to a small game room and fitness center. There is also indoor access to the registration desk and reception area.

The unit was clean, quiet, and comfortable - perfect for a few days away from the hustle and bustle. We loved the view of the woods as we had our coffee each morning. Unit was well stocked with everything we needed. We would highly recommend, and will return again in the future. Thanks for such an enjoyable stay!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be glad to have you back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Affordable Unit at the Landmark!

  • 5 of 5

Unit: Exactly as pictured and described. It had everything we needed and met our expectations. We love that we were able to stay at the resort for an affordable price, compared to what the resort charges. There was an abundance of towels which was great! We absolutely loved the unit location- right by the ice machine and down the hall from the laundry. The indoor pool/hot tub and free coffee were just a short walk in the same building/same floor. We loved being on the main level and not having to worry about stairs or elevator with a stroller that we used often.

Resort: AMAZING!! We were so pleased with this resort. Even in July with beautiful weather, it wasn't crowded. The pools were heated which was so nice, and the views of the Bay are incredible. The new playground was awesome for our little guy and we also enjoyed playing tennis. The resort provides the equipment free to use. The restaurant on site was also delicious with great views on the patio. We had a wonderful week and can't wait to come back next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A peaceful gem

  • 5 of 5

I rented this unit for a personal retreat, just me, and spent three nights. The whole experience was pure bliss, and I'd do it again, same place, same owners. The condo is spacious, comfortable, well supplied. I felt snug and safe, even at night, even in a nearly empty building. Everything I needed was there.

I've been to DC many times, but this was my first Landmark stay. What a nice place! Loved walking along the edge of the bluff, which I did often. What a view! It is safe for adults, of course, with asphalt paths, fences and guardrails where necessary. The sunsets were stunning, and I took many photos. I also spent time walking around Egg Harbor and Fish Creek. But because I was without a companion, I didn't visit my favorite out-of-the-way places, like Cave Point and Ellison Bluff. The villages are charming even when they are mostly deserted; I have photos to prove that, too. (-:

But when my activities were completed, I had a haven to return to, my cozy "home," a place of peace and rest. Thank you Moores!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Peg - Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to have you back. Pat and Doris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Milwaukee.
1

Get what you pay for...

  • 1 of 5

We were slated to stay in this unit from July27-30. As we opened the door there was a smell like a sweaty gym locker..Just didn't have a CLEAN smell. So I took it upon myself to run to town and purchase a can of Lysol. It made it smell like a gym locker sprayed with Lysol...Wiping up a spot of water on the kitchen floor repealed a BLACK paper towel,if the floor which is easy to clean is that dirty then what about the carpet or the mattress?? The silverware was dirty,not spotted,DIRTY. Someone previously had pink lipstick on because it was on a number of the drinking glasses.

We inquired at the front desk and got a different room,same layout just CLEAN,at our cost of course! The Landmark said they would contact the owner and see if there was anything that could be done,so far NOTHING.

Get what you pay for!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Landmark contacted us 2 weeks after you were to stay with us. If you would have contacted us when you were suppose to stay we could have addressed the problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
La Crosse, WI
5

Very relaxing

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed here June 13-20,2015. This unit is very well equipped, very clean & a great location. We will be back to D.C. sgain and for sure look up Pat & Doris again. They are very easy yo work with and are always available to anseer any questions. Thanks Pat & D9ris for everything!

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Northern Michigan
4

Comfy Place!

  • 4 of 5

We celebrated our anniversary again this year at Pat & Doris' condo at Landmark. Great location, excellent bed and Pat & Doris are terrific.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
WASHINGTON ISLAND FERRY
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
ALPINE GOLF COURSE
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
HWY 42
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
CARRINGTON PUB AND GRILL ON SITE
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
PUBLIC BEACH

Photos

Rates & Availability

Egg Harbor Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
SUMMER
Jun 16 2017 - Aug 26 2017
2 night minimum stay
$120
$756
 
 
AUTUMN
Aug 27 2017 - Oct 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$95
$598
 
 
LATE AUTUMN
Oct 15 2017 - Oct 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$70
$441
 
 
OFF SEASON STAY 2 GET 1 FREE
Nov 1 2017 - Apr 30 2018
2 night minimum stay
$70
$350
 
 
2018 SEASON STARTS
May 1 2018 - May 17 2018
2 night minimum stay
$70
$441
 
 
SPRING
May 18 2018 - Jun 14 2018
2 night minimum stay
$95
$598
 
 
SUMMER
Jun 15 2018 - Aug 25 2018
2 night minimum stay
$120
$756
 
 
AUTUMN
Aug 26 2018 - Oct 13 2018
2 night minimum stay
$95
$598
 
 
LATE AUTUMN
Oct 14 2018 - Oct 31 2018
2 night minimum stay
$70
$441
 
 
OFF SEASON STAY 2 GET 1 FREE
Nov 1 2018 - Apr 30 2019
2 night minimum stay
$70
$350
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$120
 

Additional information about rental rates

Every thing inside the unit is privately owned so if you take sometimes out of the condo please bring it back to the room. WE DO HAVE A SPECIAL FROM NOVEMBER 1 OF EACH YEAR TO THE END OF APRIL. STAY 2 NIGHTS GET THE 3RD NIGHT FREE. WE HAVE A 10 PERCENT DISCOUNT ON 7 OR MORE NIGHTS ALSO.

50% deposit within 7 days of requesting the condo. Remainder due 14 days before arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable