check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Into the Mystic - Open and well appointed 5br / 4ba Gulf Front sleeps 14.

Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Into the Mystic is the perfect beach front vacation rental. Recently sold and completely renovated, this luxury gulf front home is beautifully decorated and well appointed, featuring a gourmet kitchen, vaulted ceilings, panoramic Gulf views, lots of sunlight and spacious decks for eating or relaxing. This 5 bedroom, 5 bath home with large walk-in showers sleeps 14 people.

One of the closest homes to the Gulf of Mexico's edge along the entire peninsula, your family or group will vacation in style.

Weekly price shown includes ALL fees & taxes.

More Details

Property Manager
Lynn Reed
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
January 9, 2017


2/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

Into the Mystic - Open and well appointed 5br / 4ba Gulf Front sleeps 14.
average rating of 2.0 based on 2 reviews
Cincinnati, Ohio

Following Carol

  • 2 of 5

We are here after Carol posted her short comings with this property. We love it here but once again the ice maker does not work, the place has roaches, kitchen utensils are sparse still, towel racks missing from the bathroom walls, lots of discarded beach items in the outside storage unit, and lots of trash in the carport. Additionally, the property has a lot of cosmetic issues with missing wood trim for the past 2 years. We did notify Reed and they told us to make a list. Doesn't seem like it would do much good.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you were not happy with your house. Unfortunately, Carol did not make us aware of any issues during her stay and we did not find out about them until we saw her review (which was more than halfway through your stay).The owner of this home at the time of your stay had let a few things go and did not want to put any money into upgrades. It has since come under new ownership and the current owners have done extensive remolding to the home as well as opening up the top floor master suite. I think you would be pleased with the upgrades.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

We stayed at this property First off there are only 3 bathrooms not 3.5 a door between the toilet and shower does not make an extra bath. There was only one steak kniife no extra blankets the gas grill had no gas and was in very poor shape I had to pay for an entire tank to use once the deck railing moved when you leaned against it there were several nails sticking out around sliding glass doors. Keep killing large bugs in kitchen Ice maker did not work. I have stayed in a lot of beach houses over the last 30 years this one needs some repairs and restocking

I will not be going back

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with Reed Real Estate, and for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with some elements of your vacation home. It is through customer feedback that we are able to improve our services to our valued guests. I'd like to note that this home is under new ownership since you last stayed, and the new owners have done extensive renovations and updates to the home. In the future, we also invite you to please contact us immediately with any needs so that we can correct them right away. We keep a full stock of kitchen items in the office to replenish any low inventory, and are always more than happy to send a housekeeper or maintenance man back down fix any problems so that you can get straight to relaxing! The deck has been repaired since your stay and although it states in our contract that we do not guarantee grills, as a courtesy, we reimbursed you for the tank of gas you purchased. Again, we are sorry you were not happy with the home but hope that you will give us an opportunity to welcome you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Jack Edwards Airport- JKA
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Tacky Jacks 2
Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Mobile Bay Ferry
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Kiva Dunes
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Tacky Jacks 2
Car: recommended

Into the Mystic is located towards the end of the Fort Morgan Peninsula, a beautiful and serene 22 mile long stretch of land that runs west from Gulf Shores to Mobile Bay. The peninsula is bordered by Mobile Bay to the north and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico to the south. The area is less commercialized therefore not very crowded. We are surrounded by other private beach homes, with no high rise condos and small beach roads. There are a few shops and restaurants close by. If you are wanting to venture into the more 'touristy' area, Gulf Shores is only about 15 minutes away. Most people who vacation in Fort Morgan come back year after year! It is also one of the only pet friendly beaches on the Alabama Gulf Coast.


Rates & Availability

Gulf Shores House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
Spring Savings
Apr 15 2017 - May 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
Summer Savings
May 20 2017 - Jun 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
Summer Peak
Jun 10 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
Summer Dip
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
Fall Savings
Sep 4 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Nov 1 2017 - Mar 3 2018
3 night minimum stay

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Gulf Shores House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 bunk bed , Double bunk (sleeps 4)
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Bunk beds (2)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Weekly rentals include free DVD rentals during your stay.

Partner Offers