Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

3 Bedroom Cabin with Hot Tub

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, Sleeps 10

Classic Tahoe Chalet that is the perfect lake Tahoe Get-A-Way! Featuring 3 bedrooms, large modern kitchen, big living area with room to spread out, wood burning stove, hot tub, high speed internet and a great location the Pine Cone Retreat is perfect for you next budget minded Lake Tahoe vacation. Apple TV

Located just 20 minutes from Sierra at Tahoe, 15 minutes to Heavenly Mountain Resort, 35 minutes to Kirkwood and 15 minutes to Casino's, beaches and almost all South Shores attractions. This is a great location!

Very nicely appointed with all linens supplied, dishwasher, microwave, coffee maker, blender with full laundry and a terrific kitchen setup is truly all here for you at The Pine Cone Retreat.

Two Decks, one set up for BBQs and one with a new (Aug 2016) Hot Tub

Fully fenced yard, great for the little ones to play in.

Downstairs: Bedroom 1, Full Bath, Kitchen, Living room, Laundry

Upstairs: Bedroom 2&3 Bath with Shower

The shower heads have been repaired!

Rental Policy:

South Lake Tahoe and El Dorado County have strict ordinances governing vacation rentals. This property cannot be used for any type of parties, including weddings and receptions. Maximum allowable occupancy is 10 people and 3 cars - and is strictly enforced and patrolled 24 hours/day. Excessive noise or over-occupancy at any time of day will result in citation/fine up to $1,000 (as well as any fines assessed against the homeowner). Please note that we have a strict NO PARTY policy; failure to comply will result in eviction. Per City Ordinance, no use of the hot tub after 10:00 PM; violations will result in fine. WARNING: This home is located in a sound-sensitive neighborhood.

El Dorado County Permit # 1486

Pinnacle Lake Tahoe Getaways

Locally owned and operated. Reservations crew have lived here for many many years and are ready to help you and to give great advice on our favorite



Things to Do In Tahoe

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you After your reservation is paid in full we will send you a link to our APP and directions and lock box codes.

Note for all reservations:

The guest of record has two choices for damage/security protection. The guest of record can purchase a damage insurance policy for $49.00. This policy covers up to $3,000.00 worth of accidental damage as long as it is reported and is accidental. If the guest of record does not want to purchase a damage insurance policy there will be a security deposit required. Security deposits are refundable if there is no damage to the property.

More Details

Property Manager
Manager - 0245
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017


Tahoe Paradise Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Full bed
  • DVD Player
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub


3/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3 Bedroom Cabin with Hot Tub
average rating of 3.0 based on 2 reviews

Not bad, but not great either

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall it wasn't a terrible place. Good layout and set up and it has a lot of potential. The kitchen was under equipped though with a lack of pots & pans that could be used. There were some but they were in bad condition. There was also a bug infestation. There was a slip from the exterminator so they had obviously tried to remedy it, but it definitely hadn't worked. The BBQ & shower could do with an update too. Good for a cheap getaway though. Take your own pans and cleaning and paper products!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Clemente, CA

Meyers House

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is tha second time we have stayed at this unit. It is a nice unit and would consider anstay again. The new jacuzzi is an upgrade. One complaint about the existing conditions - the current status of the two showers is borderline unusable. The downstairs is far worse than the upstairs. We did not use the downstairs shower (there was 5 of us) because the adjustment between is cold & hot is razor thin and the flow from the shower head is a trickle. It needs replacing. The upstairs is a bit better but would also benefit from an upgrade. I would stay at the house again but if the showers remain the same I will likely look for a new place.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We sent a plumber out to work on the showers-the shower heads have been repaired.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Winery Tours.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • CSA Travel insurance is available for an additional fee.
  • From $125/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Rates Start at $125/night off season to $400.00 peak holidays, this rate does not
  • include taxes, cleaning fees, hot tub fee, booking requirments
  • Please call or email to discuss as rates vary by date and are specific
  • to your stay.