Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach House Duplex One Back from Ocean

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Our duplex is one house from the ocean with easy access to the beach. Located in a quiet neighborhood, but close to restaurants, shops and amusements. Fantasy Island in the middle of Beach Haven is one mile away. Enjoy beautiful sunsets from the bay side just 4 short blocks away. Bay side swimming for children near by. Enjoy views of the ocean from our large fiberglass deck.

Details: Second story of two story house, up one flight of stairs, a few blocks north of Beach Haven. Two double beds and two singles plus a double-size sofa bed. Wireless internet. TV, cable, DVD/VCR; second TV in bedroom. Central A/C. Living room features a cathedral ceiling with a ceiling fan. Washer/dryer in utility room shared with first floor occupants. Outside showers. Gas grill. Deck furniture. Blankets and pillows are provided, but you bring linens and towels. Parking for two cars; additional parking on street. Please, no pets. Check-in at 2pm, checkout by 11am.

If you need more space or prefer a first floor unit, see listing #1099328.

Keywords: Beach house, oceanside, duplex

More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 30, 2018

Why The Owner chose Beach Haven Gardens

After years of renting on LBI, we finally took the plunge and bought our own place. Best decision we ever made.

What makes this house unique

When we cross the bridge onto LBI, we leave all our worries behind. We enjoy the sea breezes, walks on the beach and swimming in the surf. Fine dining is always available; and there are plenty of activities for young and old..


Beach Haven Gardens House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1.5
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , Has a TV
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Double Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Double
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • surfing
  • swimming


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beach House Duplex One Back from Ocean
average rating of 4.75 based on 12 reviews

perfect beach spot

  • 5 of 5

We've been renting in Beach Haven Terrace/Gardens for many years, and this has been our favorite place yet. It was great to be so close to the beach. The deck provided a lovely gathering place every evening. Overall: comfortable, convenient and clean.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

pros may outweigh the cons depending on your priorities

  • 3 of 5

We really enjoyed our week here. Location is great! close to beach and fantasy island. Deck is great but note since dunes have been built you no longer have a water view.. Doesn't matter much though since you still hear the waves...deck is big and a great place to relax. Living area is bright and open but truly the carpet has seen better days. In fact it seemed so dirty we wore socks on our feet all week to avoid touching it.... tile would be preferable in a beach house. The bedrooms are adequate but bedding could be of better quality. House has room for everything you need in a beach you can spread out.. If you are not a fuss pot about cleanliness this place will do.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We will be replacing carpet at the next opportunity, certainly before the 2018 season.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4 Glen Rd. Newton, NJ 07860

Great location

  • 4 of 5

One house from the beach in a family friendly neighborhood.

We had our 2 year old grand daughter and her parents join us. The upstairs rental was very child friendly and not a high end overly fussy place. Everyone was comfortable. We were able to park the car in the drive and walk most of the places we wanted to go. The owner was very agreeable and easy to work with.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great beach rental!

  • 5 of 5

SO close to the beach!! Loved how easy it was to walk back and forth to the beach. We really loved the location, it was quiet and close to restaurants and Bay Village/fantasy island. We rented the top floor and loved it! The deck is awesome, really great view to the beach! It was perfectly sized for my family of 4. We were able to spread out. The additional half bath was really helpful as well. We rented in June, the water was pretty cold I am thinking we'll try to rent later in the summer next time. The homeowner is great. His response time was very fast and answered any questions I had. My only complaint would be the carpet could use a good cleaning, also the people that were there before us could have done a bit better job cleaning up (There was some sand on the couch that we vacuumed up). I did a good job wiping everything down including cabinets and the fridge. I did enjoy not having to pay a cleaning fee like some rental properties, and there were paper towels and toilet paper! Not sure if the homeowner provides this or if it was left by previous renters. The house has everything you need! Would love to go back!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Willow Grove

We had a great stay here!

  • 5 of 5

The view of the beach from the second floor deck is wonderful. And the air! So exillerating! We loved the location and the house was a great size, clean and met our needs perfectly. I hope to be back next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bloomington, IL, USA

Excellent Location, Comfortable Accomodations

  • 5 of 5

I stayed for a week with my son, daughter-in-law, daughter, son-in-law, and my 3-year old grandson. There was plenty of room for all of us. Just a few steps from a great beach, this property was a relaxing, carefree location from which to enjoy the abundant offerings of the shore. In the posting for this rental only the upstairs was shown, but it was unavailable for our dates. In taking the lower level of this perfectly-located house, we forfeited the better view afforded by the nice deck on the upper floor. However, the patio and the windowed entry room as well as the easy access were a fair trade-off. The owner could not have been more communicative or accommodating. Everything was in decent shape, nicely appointed and loaded with little extras that come with a beach rental. Because it was a great location (from the beach as well as on the island) and a comfortable dwelling, I've already asked for the same time next year!

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300

Weekly rentals, Saturday to Saturday, from $2000 - $2950, less off-season. We occasionally rent for shorter periods off-season, but the minimum rental is $900.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.