check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beach Bound- 6 Bedrooms -Poolside Location! Buy 3 Nights, Get 1 FREE thru Feb.28

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
15
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Villages of Crystal Beach House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 15)

BEACH BOUND!

This home is named correctly. Located near the beach and everything else in Destin!

Situated right on the fabulous lagoon pool and only 2.5 blocks to the beach.

****3 CAR MAX PARKING*****

This great Location - Right in the Heart of Destin is just one of the many reasons you'll choose this home as your Destin Vacation home every year. Walk to fabulous Destin Commons where you can shop, eat, take in a movie, enjoy local artistry, entertainment, or sit and watch the kids play in the fountains. You may rather take a stroll on down to the beach or take the Seasonal Trolley to take in the warm sun at the snow white Beach and Emerald Green waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

This fabulous home overlooks the Expansive Lagoon Style walk-in pool with fountains, waterfalls, hot tub, Tiki lounging area, and surround sound system. You may not want to ever leave! There’s even a Tropical Island in the center of the pool! This IS your Tropical Paradise!

Luxury at it's finest! ~ This 6 bedroom, 3 1/2 bath, 3 story home boasts Tommy Bahama style furnishings with 2 Kings, 2 Queens, Double/twin Bunk, 2 twins, and a futon to sleep a total of 15. Pride of Ownership is very evident in this amazing home. No better location in the Village! Views of the pool from every level!

All the comforts of home including well stocked kitchen, upscale appliances, great cookware and knives, and a private grill with one free gas refill. Each full bath has a hair dryer and the house has a full utility room with washer and dryer.

Enjoy 8 TVs, Expanded cable TV channels and Free Wi-Fi. Believe me, after a week of this type of luxurious living, you'll never want to leave!

What are you waiting for? You know this is the BEST VALUE for the LUXURY you DESERVE! Book today before it gets away! NO SECURITY DEPOSIT!

Be sure to view our U Tube Video from this site.

Don't know Destin? - Here are some highlights and additionally, please see the Area Guide for tons of fun stuff to do:

Villages of Crystal Beach is located just one block to numerous Shopping areas, Restaurants and entertainment. Famous Destin Commons is just across the highway with Rave Movies, Bass Pro Shop, tons of small shops, restaurants and Uncle Bucks Bowling. Nearby you will find quite a few mini mall areas with groceries, pharmacies and gas stations. Be sure to visit the Harbor Walk Village, where you will find tons of activities for all ages - Zip Line, rent a boat, charter fishing, great restaurants, night life and live music almost nightly.

Several Golf Courses are within a five mile range and you will also find a few tennis clubs too!

Don't miss The Village of Baytown Wharf where you can Zip line, play on the huge playground, walk along the pier, feed the fish and enjoy great eateries with fun nightlife!

Destin Comforts of NW Florida Inc. professionally manages this home.

Keywords: Destin Vacation Rental home, destin comforts, villages of crystal beach

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
CHeryl - Beach House
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
December 5, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Beach Bound- 6 Bedrooms -Poolside Location! Buy 3 Nights, Get 1 FREE thru Feb.28
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
4

Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

I usually don't leave reviews but I found that when I was searching for a beach house for our vacation I read the reviews! There were 3 families staying at Beach Bound. Together we had 9 children ranging in age from 3 to 13. I wanted to give some detailed information that would help other large families make the best decision when choosing their vacation.

First off let me say that we didn't start looking for a Beach house until early March and so we found that a lot were already booked for the week we were looking at. We didn't want to spend more than $5500 for the week so if you are searching for one now you know that isn't a lot of money to spend if you want to be on the beach.

Pros:

- The lagoon style pool was a HUGE hit with us. Also, this particular house was right near the pool. We literally walked out the front door and right into the pool area.

- The trolley that takes you to the beach was a HUGE hit with the kids as well. We looked at the distance to the beach on GOOGLE satellite and it didn't look that far. But, when you are down there and walking to the beach in the HOT sun that is beating down on you and you are carrying, sand toys, kids, coolers, towels, chairs etc it is a LONG walk. However, when we called the trolley they were there pretty quickly. The only down side was they stop running at 4 and if you wanted to stay later you had to walk back.

- The house was set up for multiple families and worked perfect for our situation as we had 3 families. The kids piled in on the 2nd floor living area as there was a couch and a futon that laid out.

- This location was perfect. We could drive out of the community and everything was within 10 min.

Cons: Again these are stupid little details that might be helpful to large families.

- There was one fridge and we went to Walmart on Saturday when we arrived and when we got back with all of the week's food we had to use our larger coolers as fridges because there wasn't enough room. there is a smaller fridge upstairs but we just put drinks in it. We only bought food for breakfast and lunches as we ate dinner out.

- The utensils are dated and a lot of the coffee mugs are chipped.

- The beds probably need to be replaced as everyone seemed to complain every morning about their neck or back hurting.

- The kitchen is pretty small so we had to take shifts in making lunches to take to the beach.

- we couldn't fit 3 vehicles side by side.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

AMAZING HOME!

  • 5 of 5

Our vacation at beach Bound was perfect. The house was just freshly updated with new accessories, bedding and more. It was even prettier upon arrival than what we expected. It's obvious that the owner takes good care of this home and is proud of it. We would recommend this home to anyone especially with kids. The pool is literally in front of the house, and the trolley to the beach was a huge hit with the kids. The location in Destin was good too, with everything so nearby. However, we didn't leave much, between the beach and the pool we were satisfied to stay put. We will surely return here.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Cincinnati, OH
2

Not a fan

  • 2 of 5

This was our 3rd time staying at crystal beach and This house was the most disappointing. The kitchen was not stocked and did not have enough dishes. The dishwasher did not close so we had to do dishes by hand. There was only one burner on the stove that worked (these were listed in the rental binder but never fixed, we left another form). The handle for the shower on the second floor fell off while we were there and they fixed it by sticking a wrench on it. I wish I had read above comments. The walls were dirty, carpets nasty, furniture stained in second family room, looks like mold that has been painted over in 1st floor shower. We love crystal beach and have not been disappointed in the past stays but after this rental I have learned to always read reviews!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry for your problems while staying at Beach Bound. It is at the very end of summer and this is such a popular home it stays rented all summer so it becomes difficult to repaint every week. We always do the deep cleaning at the end of summer and all summer long do what we can to repair any issues our guests have immediately. If we had been contacted about the issues while the guests were here, we would have addressed them immediately. The shower handle had to be ordered so it didn't come in this week. I was not aware of the stove top and there was no mention of lacking dish ware. These are items that will be taken care of immediately and if we had known about them during the week they would have been addressed sooner. We hope that anyone interested in this home read all the past reviews to see just how nice this home really is. For all of our guests, we are 24/7 service so please call any time with any repair issues or otherwise. See you in Destin!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Knoxville TN
5

Can't wait to go back!

  • 5 of 5

Great 4 day weekend! This home is perfect. It's so close to everything. The home was very spacious and very clean. We all loved the pool and hot tub. This home has it all. Beautiful décor, great location, and very roomy. We really love the location too. We walked to the beach and also a few restaurants. We are already planning our summer vacation.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Kaufman, TX
4

Destin 2013 Family Trip

  • 4 of 5

The pool is absolutely amazing, worked well for all ages - our whole family was here and we had 3 small children and the pool with the beach like entrance worked great. The location is pretty good, just really not close enough to the beach. We did not utilize the golf cart rides, but drove to the beach as we had a lot of stuff to carry. The beach is to die for!! Now for the home - being that it is a luxury home with luxury amenities - you would think the owner/management would take a little more pride in keeping it crisp and clean. I took pictures, as I am a real estate professional and know the process...there were many marks on walls, some of the beds have seen there better days, the floors needed to be cleaned, the furniture in the living area was really starting to age. We cleaned the grill to use it and cleaned it afterwards again. The kitchen needs more equipment in it. When you take a large number of people (11) it takes a lot of items to prepare food. Overall, the Family loved the vacation, BEST EVER! We dealt with the overall picture, just felt for what we paid, it would have been pristine. We did not ask for anything to be done, but the Manager was informed of all items needed for the home. We did not want to deal with it while on vacation.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
louisiana
5

Best Beach Stay Ever...

  • 5 of 5

I literally combed the internet to find this house! I highly reccommend it to everyone! I didn't know the name of it b/c my Pawpaw Rod brought our family. I went through all the houses till I found it! I'm not a big fan of the beach, but this place made me love it! This house's decor is awesome(pictures dont give justice). Reminds me of something Martha Stewart would design. The pool is perfect(especially for kids), relaxing, and fun all in one! The distance to the beach is not bad at all. If you decided to drive yourself it's easy to find parking. We went in June so it was a busy time. Our age group of family that was with us ranged from 2 to 70's and we all loved it! Bless yourself and Go!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
VPS (FT WALTON BEACH)
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Johnny O'Quigley's
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Regetta Bay
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
Emerald Coast Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Chillis, Fridays, Miller Ale House, Hard Rock Cafe
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Crystal Beach
Car: recommended

Great location in Destin!!! Just a few blocks to the amazing white sand beaches, movies and restaurants. There is something for everyone in Destin! Take a day to enjoy Big Kahunas water park, go kart racing, a fishing museum, a state park, or more! Destin has it all! Destin Commons has World class shopping, restaurants and Rave movies, just across Hwy 98. Several Golf Courses within 1-3 miles. Silver Sands outlet mall is not to be missed and be sure to visit the quaint area of Baytown Warf in Sandestin for tons of fun for kids and the adults! Spend some time in HarborWalk Village for shopping, nightlife, dolphin cruises, restaurants and world class fishing. Rent a jet ski or pontoon and cruise over to Crab Island where you can anchor down, mingle with other boaters, and have lunch from one of the floating snack bars. At night, enjoy one of the free fireworks shows at Destin Commons, Harborwalk Village and The Village of Baytowne Warf. This house is minutes from it all.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Villages of Crystal Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
WINTER
Nov 27 2016 - Dec 19 2016
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
$2,500
 
 
XMAS-N/Y
Dec 20 2016 - Dec 31 2016
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,450
$2,500
 
 
WINTER
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,275
$2,500
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,300
 
 
Easter
Apr 15 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
Spring
Apr 22 2017 - May 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,450
 
 
Spring
May 20 2017 - May 26 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,500
 
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,200
 
 
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,500
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,200
 
 
Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,900
 
 
Post Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,800
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$425
$2,975
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,275
 
 
Fall Break
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$2,450
 
 
Winter
Oct 16 2017 - Nov 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,275
$2,500
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 18 2017 - Nov 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,800
$2,500
 
 
Winter
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,275
$2,500
 
 
Christmas/New Years
Dec 22 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$400
$2,800
$2,500
 
 
Winter
Jan 1 2018 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,275
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $350 + Tax
Damage Insurance $59
Tax Rate 11.0%

Check in 4:00 PM, Check out 10:00 AM

**Please note that rates are subject to change throughout the rental season and all reservation rates (at the time of booking) are final.**

**Student groups all over the age of 21 are allowed with a required $2,000 refundable Performance Deposit**

A 1/3 of total lease payment is due upon booking. The remaining balance is due sixty (60) days prior to your arrival date by way of DEBIT card or Check. Remaining balances not received sixty (60) days prior to the arrival date will be considered a cancellation. (See Cancellation Policy)

NOTE** ONE PAYMENT FOR THE FINAL PAYMENT. MULTIPLE PAYMENTS ARE NOT ACCEPTED.

*Rates are subject to change*

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Villages of Crystal Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , Powder Room
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Bath 1st Floor
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 2nd Floor Large Full Bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 3rd Floor Large Full Bath
  • Bathroom Linens Provided (please bring your own beach towels) Soap Provided
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1st Floor Master Bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2nd Floor King Bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 2nd Floor, 2 Twins
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 3rd Floor Queen Room
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , 3rd Floor Queen Room
    Bedroom 6 - 1 bunk bed , 3rd Floor, Twin over Full Bunk
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Bedroom Linens Provided
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
• Full size utility • 2 Living Rooms • 2 Covered porches • Linens provided (please bring your own beach towels) • Kitchen and bath soaps provided • Iron & Ironing board • Coffee maker, Drip • Toaster • Free WIFI • Expanded Cable TV • Gas Grill with One Free LP Refill • Central Air Conditioning & Heating

Partner Offers