Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Quiet 1BR Condo in The Aspens

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-5)

This remodeled, one bedroom condo in the Aspens is located in the Thistles Building. It's just a short walk to the Westbank Deli, Sudachi Sushi restaurant, Teton Sports Club and Teton Pines Country Club which offers a beautiful golf course and tennis courts. There are also tennis courts just around the corner from the condo for your enjoyment. The world class golf course, Shooting Star, is located about a mile away. The beautiful Jackson Hole Ski Resort is 2 miles away and the town of Jackson is 7 miles away. There is a nice bike path along the main road that will lead you to Calico (Italian/pizza) Restaurant and The Q Roadhouse (BBQ) a mile away.

This recently remodeled condo includes a Queen size bed, one upper bunk bed, pull out Queen size sofa, wood burning fireplace and an unique built in booth. There is a flat screen TV with a DVD player and WI-FI. All the linens are included. Open space behind the condo with mountain views. This condo is a first floor unit that walks out to a patio.

Please feel free to call or email with any questions.

Keywords: Recently Remodeled Aspens Condo!

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 23, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Stephanie - everything worked exactly as described! And parking 2 vehicles was no problem. What an extremely awesome location!



It was great for us to be able to spend a couple of days with our daughter who is working at a ranch out there this summer. Thank you for making our first vrbo experience so straightforward!
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 7

Amenities

Wilson Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Quiet 1BR Condo in The Aspens
average rating of 3.7692308 based on 20 reviews
2

Great location, but a couple issues....

  • 2 of 5

The unit in a great location for splitting the difference to the Park or getting to Town. Some funny things though: No batteries in the remote (there was one rainy night otherwise I don't think we would have noticed that) or in the house, the chairs on the little patio were a bit weak and the pictures were hung by small nails. The print behind the couch kept falling down and a framed picture in the entry way fell off at night and broke, but luckily not the glass. Easy access to the local market and the bike path. The unit was not really like the photos - no books on the shelves, only one full-size chair on the patio, etc. If you are going to be out all day and this is a place to sleep and cook, it works fine.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and wish you had let me know the issue with remote, because it was broken and I was able to replace it for another guest. Great to know about the pictures, I'm so surprised they were falling off the wall. Glad you enjoy the location and hopefully Jackson Hole!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, great condo

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I spent a week in Jackson Hole and this condo was perfect for our stay. The listing description was accurate, it was clean and well-maintained, and the owner was very responsive when we had questions about the wi-fi.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
New York, N.Y.
2

Overpriced condo in poor condition

  • 2 of 5

I stayed here for four nights with a friend. We were very disappointed in the condition of the condo. It is in a nice location, but it is clear that the owner does not live there or take care to keep it in good shape. The left front burner on the stove does not work at all. The bottom rack of the dishwasher slides out completely when you try to empty it.

The night light in the bathroom doesn't work, and the cover over the bulbs is missing.

The condo was not adequately clean when we arrived. The bathroom was clean, but there were crumbs on the counters, and most of the dishes and utensils had to be re-washed. There were no pot holders, and we had an accident with a dropped pot as a result. The grill is completely rusted out and covered with heavy grease, so we were unable to use it. Most of the non-stick pans were severely flaked.

The instructions mentioned a memory foam pad for the sofa bed, but we couldn't find one, and the thin inflatable camping pad that serves as a mattress on the bunk bed is very uncomfortable. I ended up sleeping on the floor on my own camping pad, as that was more comfortable.

The patio is pleasant, but there is no screen door, so you can't leave the door open.

There is only one very small lamp in the living room.

At face value it seems competitively priced, but extra fees added a full 50% to the price: cleaning fee, pet fee, service fee, damage insurance. Be careful! Our four day stay came to over $400 per night once the extras were added.

We wrote to the owner pointing out some of the items needing correction, but received no response at all.

I recommend looking for another place.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We did response to the renter in a timely fashion. There is a new screen glass door, the grill parts have been replaced, there is a memory foam for the pull out sofa, the pans have been replaced, the stove works well and all the light bulbs are functioning.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Walnut Creek
3

Great location, though lacking flow and needs better eating areas

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I just returned from a week of staying at this condo.

The best part about it was the location. It's easily accessible Grand Tetons National Park, Jackson, and Jackson Hole ski resort, and there's an awesome bike path right nearby that takes you all over. It faces a nice (quiet) grassy area with prairie dogs popping their heads up from time to time. The condo itself was very clean and had all the necessary cooking utensils etc, and the bathroom has two sinks (major score) plus a washer/dryer. Though, the kitchen is quite narrow (be careful not to whack your head on the cabinets when you open them) and the living room lacks flow/coziness — with the main issue being that the TV is too small and too far away from the couch to enjoy (bring your iPad if you want to watch movies at night.) It could also use a better eat-in setup (there's an uncomfortable wooden booth to sit on next to the couch; there's no proper dining rom table with chairs) and it could use a small table and chairs on the back patio for dining outside, as we really would have loved to eat outside. Given that this is only a one-bedroom condo for two people, the eating situation isn't a huge deal, though it could be better given the nightly rate is on the high end of things for a one-bedroom. All in all a good stay - with location being excellent.

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

Quiet, great location near bike path, ski resort and parks. Cute market and coffee shop just a short walk away. Would definitely recommend this condo- clean and everything you need. Woke up one morning to a moose in the backyard!

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
Boulder, CO USA
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I stayed 1 week in this quiet condo in August. Handy grocery store, liquor store, coffee shop, restaurants and a bike path to the Teton Village or Wilson! Stephanie was attentive to our needs.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wilson Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,250
 
 
Elcipse
Aug 17 2017 - Aug 23 2017
4 night minimum stay
$550
 
 
Summer
Aug 24 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
$1,275
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Pet Fee $100
Cleaning $125

Rates are subject to change until reservation is made. Please contact me directly if you have any questions. Thank you!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties