Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Barefoot Resort Villa, 3bd/2ba - pet friendly, ground floor, WI-FI

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This lovely, beautifully decorated 3 bedroom resort villa is set on the 11th fairway of the prestigious Greg Norman golf course at the popular Barefoot Resort. It is conveniently located behind the Barefoot Landing shops and restaurants and a short drive or free shuttle to the private Barefoot beach cabana. Pull up in the garage and walk directly into the unit for added convenience. The master suite is complete with a custom four post bed, triple dresser, and flat screen TV - relax in the large master bath complete with separate shower, double sinks, and whirpool tub. The second bedroom has a queen bed, dresser, and TV. The third bedroom has two full beds, TV and dresser, as well as a bed rail for younger children - if needed. You can't go wrong here - a must see!

The Barefoot Resort is located close to everything Myrtle Beach has to offer including the Alabama Theater with live entertainment, Broadway at the Beach shopping and attractions including Magiquest, movie theater, rides, many miniature golf courses, Barefoot Landing shops and restaurants, and of course the beach. The Barefoot Resort provides air-conditioned seasonal beach shuttle service to the private beachfront cabana, where there is an outdoor shower, restroom, picnic tables and a vending machine.

This unit is complete with beach chairs, boogie boards and sand toys in the garage along with one adult and two child bikes (bring helmet). The pool is steps away complete with new lounge chairs, restrooms and outdoor shower. Beside the pool are community grills for your convenience.

Speaking of convenience, in our unit you will find great convenience amenities, such as paper towels, garbage bags, shampoo, soaps, laundry detergent, dishwasher detergent, and a cooler - just in case.

Stay, relax, and enjoy!

Keywords: Luxury, golf view, garage, ground floor, elevator, handicap accessible, golf course, North Myrtle Beach, golf, pool, pets, pet friendly

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2017

About The Owner

We are a fun loving, active, on-the-go, family. We love to share our vacation experiences with our friends and family whenever possible. Myrtle Beach is a great meeting place to catch up with people from either North or South. It's the perfect spot for us.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2006

Why The Owner chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

We chose to buy a rental property in this location because there is so much to do that no matter how often we go, our kids would never get bored. And it worked!!!! We love it more than ever!

What makes this condo unique

Our unit is decorated to make you feel like you are on vacation. We used bright beach colors and decor to help to put you in the vacation mood from the moment you arrive. The unit is also located on the ground floor, easy access from your car with direct garage access. This is really convenient while unloading groceries, baggage, etc. Also works really well if you bring your pet. Can't go wrong with convenience!

Amenities

North Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king
    Double - 2 double
    Queen - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2)
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

Barefoot Resort Villa, 3bd/2ba - pet friendly, ground floor, WI-FI
average rating of 4.71875 based on 32 reviews
4

very good

  • 4 of 5

Could have been cleaner namely floors. Found dead roach in living room. Unit itself is very nice. My husband and I stayed in the master suite-very spacious. Our friends used room with 2 beds because closer to bathroom. Their only complaint was that there was no dresser or drawers in either bedroom .My only suggestion is that it would be helpful to have a guide showing TV stations available. We did golf in between the storms- the people at the course could not have been nicer. Great courses! Unfortunately did not get to use pool....Thank you to Agnes who was flexible and helpful.Very good resaurants. Totally enjoyed One at Alabama Theater!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cheryl. We will address the floor concern with housekeeping. Also, the TV guide is on Channel 2 or 3. As for the absence of dressers, I am confused. Due to the lack of space in the double bedroom, we do have a cabinet with shelves, and the queen bedroom does have a dresser with the TV on it. Was it missing during your stay? I am sorry for any inconvenience but glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pennsylvania
5

Great place to stay, clean, and accommodating. I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • 5 of 5

We were only in myrtle beach for 5 days but our stay at havens was great, the condo was spacious for 5 adults and 2 small dogs. It was very clean and Alice the owner was extremely nice and accommodating. We got in early so I asked if it would be ok if we checked in early and she had no problem, then when it was time to leave, we needed to take our son to the airport, but with the dogs and the heat we couldn't leave them in the car so once again I requested if we could check out a little later and once again she said yes😊򒠮 It was also very nice that I could get a hold of her very easily. I would absolutely recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I have no problem accomodating our guests when it's possible. Looking forward to your return. Thanks again. Alice
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great beach condo

  • 4 of 5

This is a great beach condo. The Havens is a quiet development and located close to everything North Myrtle Beach has to offer. We hated to leave!

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Glad you enjoyed yourselves and some family time. Alice
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

I like to stay at barefoot resort when i come to the beach. My sister came this year and she has a dog and after doing alot of reasearch. Pet friendly places seem to be of lesser quality to stay. This condo is ground floor and one of the nicest and cleanest ones i have stayed in many trips. Its has everything needed to enjoy your stay. Morning and evening walks around some of the holes at the norman course were the dogs favorite part. Wish i could put into words better how satisfied we were with staying here. Thank you so much and look forward to staying there again soon!

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments and we are certainly glad you enjoyed your stay. We love repeat guests and hope you will return. Thanks again. Alice
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice place to stay! It is in a peaceful setting and close to everything.

  • 4 of 5

Overall experience was nice!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Frederick, MD
5

Excellent Stay

  • 5 of 5

This is our 2nd time renting this unit from Alice and it was once again a fantastic experience. Alice is always very prompt with her responses and even checks in to see how everything is going during your stay (which is not common for most places that we have rented from before).

The unit is very spacious, is a single floor unit and is also on the ground level making for easy access in/out of the unit. We had 4 adults, my son and our dog (another benefit of this unit being pet friendly) and there was plenty of space for all of us to be very comfortable. The pool is literally across the street which is very convenient. The Havens section of the Barefoot Resort is very quiet and peaceful compared to staying at an oceanfront hotel which are always loud and very busy.

Another nice thing about the location of this unit is that you can exit out of the neighborhood on the back side to Water Tower Road. This allows you to avoid the hassle and traffic on the main road on Business 17 and more quickly get to places like Broadway at the Beach, Murrells Inlet, etc.

There are many places that are very close by such as Wal-Mart, the Outlets, numerous restaurants and the beach access is directly across the street from Barefoot Resort making very easy access.

I highly recommend renting this unit.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you guys. You are great guests. We love that you enjoy the place as much as we do. Hope to have you back again next year! - Alice
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

North Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring - + tax
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
 
 
Summer - + tax
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 25 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,100
 
 
Fall - + tax
Aug 26 2017 - Nov 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
$1,500
 
 
Winter +tax
Nov 4 2017 - Mar 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$150
$900
$1,700
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning Fee $95
Linens/towels $55
Tax Rate 11.0%

Published rates include wireless internet, local and long distance telephone and amenities. Beach shuttle and pool access also included when open and operating. Taxes, fees, departure cleaning and linens/towels are listed line items on your quote.

A 25% deposit plus fees are required at time of booking, the remainder is due 30 days prior to your stay.

We provide beach chairs, bikes, and sand toys.

Rates are subject to change. Pet fees and security (damage) deposit are additional.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties