Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Barefoot Resort Villa, 3bd/2ba - pet friendly, ground floor, WI-FI

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This lovely, beautifully decorated 3 bedroom resort villa is set on the 11th fairway of the prestigious Greg Norman golf course at the popular Barefoot Resort. It is conveniently located behind the Barefoot Landing shops and restaurants and a short drive or free shuttle to the private Barefoot beach cabana. Pull up in the garage and walk directly into the unit for added convenience. The master suite is complete with a custom four post bed, triple dresser, and flat screen TV - relax in the large master bath complete with separate shower, double sinks, and whirpool tub. The second bedroom has a queen bed, dresser, and TV. The third bedroom has two full beds, TV and dresser, as well as a bed rail for younger children - if needed. You can't go wrong here - a must see!

The Barefoot Resort is located close to everything Myrtle Beach has to offer including the Alabama Theater with live entertainment, Broadway at the Beach shopping and attractions including Magiquest, movie theater, rides, many miniature golf courses, Barefoot Landing shops and restaurants, and of course the beach. The Barefoot Resort provides air-conditioned seasonal beach shuttle service to the private beachfront cabana, where there is an outdoor shower, restroom, picnic tables and a vending machine.

This unit is complete with beach chairs, boogie boards and sand toys in the garage along with one adult and two child bikes (bring helmet). The pool is steps away complete with new lounge chairs, restrooms and outdoor shower. Beside the pool are community grills for your convenience.

Speaking of convenience, in our unit you will find great convenience amenities, such as paper towels, garbage bags, shampoo, soaps, laundry detergent, dishwasher detergent, and a cooler - just in case.

Stay, relax, and enjoy!

Keywords: Luxury, golf view, garage, ground floor, elevator, handicap accessible, golf course, North Myrtle Beach, golf, pool, pets, pet friendly

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

About The Owner

We are a fun loving, active, on-the-go, family. We love to share our vacation experiences with our friends and family whenever possible. Myrtle Beach is a great meeting place to catch up with people from either North or South. It's the perfect spot for us.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2006

Why The Owner chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

We chose to buy a rental property in this location because there is so much to do that no matter how often we go, our kids would never get bored. And it worked!!!! We love it more than ever!

What makes this condo unique

Our unit is decorated to make you feel like you are on vacation. We used bright beach colors and decor to help to put you in the vacation mood from the moment you arrive. The unit is also located on the ground floor, easy access from your car with direct garage access. This is really convenient while unloading groceries, baggage, etc. Also works really well if you bring your pet. Can't go wrong with convenience!

Amenities

North Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 king
    Double - 2 double
    Queen - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2)
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Barefoot Resort Villa, 3bd/2ba - pet friendly, ground floor, WI-FI
average rating of 4.6578946 based on 38 reviews
5

Better condo and location than pictured

  • 5 of 5

The pictures dont give this property and it's surroundings justice. The condo was clean and had everything we needed including tons of bath towels and garage! It was right across from the pool and Bearfoot resort is a great quiet community close to everything. We fit 4 adults, 2 kids and 2 dogs comfortly and wpuld absolutely recommend and stay again at Alice's condo!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Sarah. We love hearing our guests enjoyed themselves. Looking forward to having you back sometime. :)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

The location was great! Building fantastic and decor good. But cleaning company didn't do their job

  • 1 of 5

The condo is located close to the pool and the common areas were great. The decor in the condo was okay. The walls, floor, patio, carpet, towels, throw rugs, ice/water dispensers on the refrigerator and garage were stained, dusty and overall dirty. The tv in queen size bedroom had sound but no picture. Wash machine had sand caked in the bleach dispenser. We killed a couple of roaches in the wash room and living room. The bed post in the master bedroom was broken. The owner was gracious and great to work. The towels were decoratively folded in each bedroom, which was very welcoming. I believe the upkeep and cleaning could have been better, which would have made our stay more relaxing.

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your post. I apologize for the issues you experienced. Some of the areas you mentioned are just worn, not dirty. Please keep in mind that this is a pet friendly unit and is maintained extremely well considering. All of the TVs are fine and tested, so not sure what you were experiencing. As for the pest control, this is maintained by the HOA and i will pass along your experience to them as well as address the maintenance issue. Again, i apologize for any inconvenience and glad you enjoyed the location.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

The place was beautiful and clean, it had everything we needed for a wonderful vacation. Would definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Clarkston, MI
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

The pictures do not do this unit justice. Very clean, comfortable, and kitchen has everything you need. Close to the pool, and not too far back in Barefoot Resort making driving other places convenient. What an excellent stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back in the future! Regards, Alice
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Asheville, North Carolina
5

Very spacious, nice beds, great for golfers, nice neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

We loved the area and this place is perfect for relaxing and playing golf if you're a golfer. Several minutes from the beach so you have to take the shuttle or car. Pool is awesome, nice way to cool off and relax. Beds are nice and comfy and house was super spacious.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
North Myrtle Beach
5

6 Month Stay

  • 5 of 5

What a comfortable place to stay for 6 months! The unit is quiet, very comfortable, and I loved having the garage attached to the unit. Alice is a very gracious hostess, and the unit is exactly how the pictures look, no surprises.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Kathy, It was a pleasure to have you. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Love the barstools, thank you so much for them - much appreciated! Good luck to you in your new home. Alice
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Pet Fee $100
Damage Deposit $150

Published rates include wireless internet, local and long distance telephone and amenities. Beach shuttle and pool access also included when open and operating. Taxes, fees, departure cleaning and linens/towels are listed line items on your quote.

A 25% deposit plus fees are required at time of booking, the remainder is due 30 days prior to your stay.

We provide beach chairs, bikes, and sand toys.

Rates are subject to change. Pet fees and security (damage) deposit are additional.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties