Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Closest Home to the Las Vegas Strip!

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,230 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 6 + 1

So close to the strip...Airport, Convention Center, Thomas and Mack...Check-out the map... Located in the first housing area off the strip, it is 2 minutes to passenger pick-up, 3 minutes to the MGM Grand and Tropicana, 3 minutes to the base of the strip, where the Las Vegas sign is located, as well as Town Square Mall, and outlet shopping. The interior of this home is beautifully decorated, clean and newly remodeled. Blow dryers in both bathrooms (wall-mounted) iron/ironing board, soap/toiletries, washer/dryer, wineglasses included with kitchen supplies, ceiling fans, white linens, jacuzzi for year-round enjoyment, BBQ grill, outdoor seating, hammock, putting green, fire-pit, beautiful landscaped backyard, and much more! Nearby is Sunset Park, where you can enjoy the playground, fish, swim, play beach volleyball, basketball, walk the trails, or take your pet to the dog run. Included in the home is free WIFI, TV's in bedrooms, board games, and a guest entertainment portfolio.


Owner
Max DePari
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2017

About Max DePari

This is our only property. We are the original owners. The home is located on a quiet cul de sac, just off the airport ramp which leads to Paradise and Tropicana. Close to Thomas and Mack, The Hard Rock, The MGM and so on...We respect your privacy, but are at your service should you need anything. Max and Karyn

Max DePari purchased this house in 1988

What makes this house unique

This home is decorated with style, don't underestimate how your surroundings effect your enjoyment. There is no clutter, annoying color schemes, mismatched or broken furniture.

Amenities

Paradise Valley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1230 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets considered
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , roman tub
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • The master bath has a shower and roman tub. The extra bath has tub and shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 king , Sleeps 2 plus 1- rollaway
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Sleeps 2
    Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , Sleeps 2
  • Beds are dressed with high quality white sheets, duvets, and bed scarfs. All rooms have lighting, ceiling fans, alarm clock radios.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Pets are welcome but must be approved and a pet deposit may be required. Outdoor smoking only.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
30% Complete
7% Complete
1% Complete
9% Complete
Closest Home to the Las Vegas Strip!
average rating of 4.0961537 based on 52 reviews
5

Very Reasonable Owners, Fast Response!

  • 5 of 5

My review is regarding the transaction between myself and the owners of the villa, since I had to cancel my confirmed booking. I booked this villa in September 2013 for New Years time period. However, after booking, the number of people in my party increased to where this villa could not house all of us. I explained this to Max and he was so gracious to refund me 100% of my deposit immediately when he only had to refund 50% per our contract.

This is the best service I've encountered with any lodging business! Max was as efficient in booking my reservation and answering my questions, as he was in handling my cancellation request. What a refreshing surprise! Based on how they treat their customers, I am sure their house is maintained meticulously. It is just unfortunate that we're unable to stay there this time.

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you. We hope you will decide to stay some other time...Normally we refund 100% always within 60 days. In contract, your refund read 50% due to the New Years holiday. However, we have had many booking requests, so we honored our usual 100% 60 day refund. Thank-you for letting us know and your nice comments. Best, The DeParis
Did you find this review helpful?
10 3
5

Relaxing, comfortable, and clean!

  • 5 of 5

I selected the property based on the price and the interior design. Everything was clean when we arrived. The property is very unique. Very impressed with the back yard, which had a jacuzzi, a hammock, mini golf area, and a fire pit. The rooms were all spacious; beds were clean and comfortable. The sliding doors to the back are a bit of a struggle to open/close, but still manageable. Also, the toilets has low flushing power. But, everything is just like how it appears in the pictures! My friends and I had a very good explerience. Would definitely stay at this place again. Thank you, Max!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great peaceful place

  • 5 of 5

We got to enjoy tons of activities on the strip and loved having the ability to come to a quiet home. It's a 10 minute drive from the strip. There are plenty of extra towels in the laundry room, has a hammock in the back, a one hole mini golf that my boys enjoyed, hot tub was put at a decent temperature considering how hot Vegas can be, made breakfast each morning since it was the only time we were home to eat, beds were comfortable, plenty of pillows and there is a folded cot if you needed the extra sleep room. Getting into the unit was very easy and convenient. Max was great about checking in to make sure we got in ok and everything was good. Would definitely stay here again hands down.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Dirty place .kitchen bathroom everything needs upgrade.The amount of money we paid not worth.

  • 1 of 5

Not good at all😡😡😡😡

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location super attentive owner and great house!!!

  • 5 of 5

I've been coming to lLas Vegas since 2002 and I've been renting the same location for the past 6 years. I've never been contacted on the second day to check if everything was acceptable. I rented this location because the other owner was stopped by the county to rent his home. What a great find, we travel with two small dogs and it was the picture of the dog on the couch that swayed us to this location. It was Karma, the owners were kind and caring which is weird to us since we never expericed it. We rent in Las Vegas, New Orleans, and Ft Lauderdale through VRBO and usually it's your on your own but not here. Customer service and class!!! A plus

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good price good value good experience

  • 5 of 5

We had a girls retreat and really enjoyed being able to be all in one place make her favorite treats hang out sit in the Jacuzzi the best part was that it was close to everything close to a store close to the mall close to food places the location was great and the property owner was very available and dealt with any of our needs

  • Submitted: May 21, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
1.5 Miles
McCarran
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Legacy Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
215
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Applebee's
Nearest Ski
30 Miles
Mount Charleston
Car: recommended

Enjoy the local attractions on the Las Vegas Strip which are so close (3miles); We include information for many shows, restaurants, hotel pools, limo services, etc. If you want to get away from the strip, hike at Red Rock Canyon, water ski or dinner cruise on Lake Mead, snow ski at Mount Charleston all within 30 mile radius. Walking distance to Sunset Park, nearby beach volleyball, lake fishing, swimming pool, picnic areas, dog park, holiday light displays...etc.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Std. rate may not apply to special event dates. !00% refund if cancelled 60 days prior. No refund for cancellation beyond 60 days.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.