Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Stay in the Penthouse!! And for the Same Price as all the Others!!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,683 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)


Beautifully furnished beachfront condo with spectacular views of the beach and gulf all the way to Pensacola Beach!! (15 miles away).

Located in the prestigious East tower, this unit is reached by way of a private elevator access code. This top floor penthouse unit offers beautiful teak furnishings accented with light and airy neutral tones. And if you are not down at the beach then relax and enjoy the 55 inch HD-LCD Television with Blue Ray disc player or just surf the internet using the condo's own wireless and/or broadband internet service. Or just relax and enjoy spotting marine life and boats with a spotting scope from the fabulous 17th floor perspective... This condo has a TV and DVD player in every bedroom and includes HBO and Showtime! Wake up to spectacular views of the gulf from the master bedroom and enjoy the Jacuzzi tub overlooking the gulf...

Beach Colony Resort has incredible amenities including 3 swimming pools, a hot tub, a state of the art fitness room, and two tennis courts. One swimming pool and a hot tub are enclosed and heated for your year round enjoyment. Don't miss your opportunity to have the best...

Keywords: Beachfront, Condo, Penthouse, Oceanfront, Ocean Gulf, Front, Jacuzzi, Hot Tub

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2017


Perdido Key Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 17
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1683 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 bunk bed , Bunk Bed has two twin beds
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 double
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa (1), Bunk Beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Enclosed and heated pool and hot tub, 3 swimming pools.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

Stay in the Penthouse!! And for the Same Price as all the Others!!
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews

Wonderful Week at the Beach

  • 5 of 5

From the minute we booked our visit to Perdido Key, the VRBO team and the owner of the property handled everything with kit gloves. Multiple calls confirming all the dates, payment needs, local attractions, web data and property information was shared. The condo was "as described" and the complimentary bottle of wine upon arrival was a very nice touch to say the least. Waking up the the easterly sunrise each morning was perfect. No complaints about the unit and its condition. We relaxed and forgot about life in Texas for just a little while. We will definitely be back again.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

As advertised

  • 5 of 5

The place was well kept and in a great location. Easy check in and check out. Would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Simply amazing

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautiful and had so much more than we even hoped for! Everything was beautiful. Views were amazing! Property was very clean! I would love to stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springport, MI

Unit needs serious updating

  • 2 of 5

We stayed here for 6 weeks this winter. View is amazing and unit is spacious BUT carpet is worn out and filthy, sofa cover was so gross we had them come and wash it. Bedspreads need updating, area rugs were dirty, grout needs cleaning on floors in kitchen. Mold in bottom corners of shower caulked over..........Southern Realty was "OK" to work with. They responded to our requests but kept wanting to come in and do other work to unit like lock on kitchen cupboard door and other stuff which we told them they could do when a renter wasn't there. We won't rent this unit again or work with Southern because we feel they shouldn't be renting a unit in this condition. It was embarrassing for us to have our company stay here while visiting us. A penthouse suite which you pay more for shouldn't be in this condition.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are always appreciative of any and all feedback from our guests. We were very disappointed to read your comments. We are using the same professional management company that we have used for years and have never had a complaint regarding cleanliness in the past. We did launder the sofa cushions and do so on a regular basis. After laundering, we also saw that some of the stains were not coming out and will replace them. Our management company is having the grout professionally cleaned which is something that they do annually. The area rugs have also been cleaned. Your other concerns have been addressed as well. Again, we are sorry for your negative experience and hope you will give us another try. We are always happy to address any issues immediately and would have loved the opportunity to remedy the issues when you checked in rather than upon your departure. We had another guest check out the day before you checked in and cleaned the unit the same day. Had we been made aware that the property was not up to the highest of standards we would have immediately addressed and made everything right. We do feel it is our responsibility to fix these issues before a guest needs to bring them to our attention and will work to prevent this from happening in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful condo!

  • 5 of 5

This is a very spacious condo! The ocean views and balcony are amazing! Beach access is quick and simple. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cleveland, Ohio

Great November Stay

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our week at this condo. We often visit Pensacola, we have a connection being retired Navy. It was our first rental on the beach at Perdido Key and this 17th floor condo did not disappoint. It is as nice as the pictures and the Southern managers are excellent. They were quick to fix the wi-fi and some lighting issues.

The location is excellent and vista impressive. Top of our list the next time we visit.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Three swimming pools, two tennis courts.


Rates & Availability

Perdido Key Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
June 12th - July 2nd
Jun 12 2017 - Jul 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
July 3rd - July 11
Jul 3 2017 - Jul 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
July 12th - Aug. 14th
Jul 12 2017 - Aug 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
Aug. 15th - Sept. 6th
Aug 15 2017 - Sep 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.5%

Payments are made through a professional rental management company, Southern Vacation Rentals in Perdido Key, Florida. An advanced reservation payment will be required to confirm your reservation. This may be paid by cash, e-check, traveler’s checks, bank cashier’s check, or credit card. If you are paying with a check we will need to receive the check within 5 days of the initial reservation.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund