Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

FREE INDOOR SWIM OCT-MAY! 3 Bedroom Home w/ Ping Pong and Foosball in Garage

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

A quick reminder, always inquire even if the calendar shows full. The calendar does not update automatically and there are consistent changes.

Sunriver Resort boasts an exciting line up of dining venues and pool complex called The Cove. Come experience seasonal Pacific Northwest-inspired fare set against spectacular views of Sunriver meadow, Deschutes National Forest and Mount Bachelor at Carson’s American Kitchen, Twisted River Tavern or The Living Room. With 11 dining venues, there’s something to suit every taste!

The Cove features a zero entry pool, hot tub, water slide, kid's discovery area, lakeside nature trails, private cabanas, and a new bar and café called The Spotted Frog.

14 Splitrock is a unique property with an open floor plan and post and beam design. Built with all the comforts of a modern home with a lodge feel. Vaulted ceiling and tongue and groove alder wood ceiling with exposed beams, bear skin wall hanging, fishing and wildlife artwork make it seem you are staying in a turn of the century lodge. The house has 2 stories. The upstairs contains the master bedroom with a TV above a gas fireplace, walk in tile shower, reading room, and a loft with futons that provide ample seating or a comfortable place to sleep. Also upstairs in the loft is a 55" flat screen Smart TV.

The downstairs has a great room design with a wood stove and leather furniture that is connected to a fully outfitted kitchen. The downstairs also has 2 bedrooms, one is a queen with connecting full bath. A door from this room goes to the outside hot tub. The other bedroom has two twin beds connected to a half bath. Each bedroom is outfitted with a TV and cable. The house also features an in house stereo system, Wi-Fi, and an excellent brick patio that measures approximately 30' x 12' and will easily seat up to 12 people.

The patio also has a propane heater and gas grill. The house has access to the Sunriver amenities such as: swimming pools, spa and fitness center, Sunriver Golf Courses including Crosswater golf course. The house also features a ping pong table and foosball table for endless hours of entertainment. The house and amenities will help you to feel like you are truly getting away!

Included with your stay when you reserve this property:

• 24/7 Resort Services – front desk, maintenance, and housekeeping

• Concierge Services

• Wireless High Speed Internet

• Access to Caldera Links (standard rates apply)

• Access to Crosswater (standard rates apply)

• Fort Funnigan Kid’s Camp Discounts

• Sunriver Marina Discounts

• Exclusive Access to Sunriver Resort Pool

• Free Access to Sunriver Resort Hot Tubs

• Free Access to Sage Springs Fitness Club

• Free Intra-Resort Transportation

• Free Sunriver Airport Shuttles

• Discounted Shuttle to Mt. Bachelor

As the owner of 14 Splitrock Lane I want to ensure that your visit to Sunriver is as enjoyable and stress-free as possible. The best way to ensure this is by offering a quality home at a competitive price with an experienced local management team. Like many of my fellow Sunriver owners I have partnered with Sunriver Resort, a company that has been providing excellent service to Sunriver owners and their guests for over 40 years. Their guest care encompasses Front Desk (check-in and registration), Housekeeping, Maintenance, and Concierge Services. As a central point of contact, the Front Desk team is available 24/7 to address your requests and inquiries. Extra, even daily, Housekeeping services can be arranged (at an additional cost). In the unlikely event a maintenance issue arises, an on-call Maintenance team will be dispatched. You will have a personal concierge service at no additional charge. The resort concierge will offer all the advice you need during your stay, from the best restaurants to the most unique day trips and activities Sunriver has to offer. The bottom line is you get VRBO rates with the peace of mind of an excellent local guest services team.

Owner recommendation:

Unique to our home, is that we make a significant investment for our guests to receive unlimited access to the Sunriver Resort's beautiful Sage Springs Spa. The Spa includes a first class fitness center (free), steam room (free), jacuzzi (free), private showers (free), and spa services (such as fee based massages, facials and manicures), indoor tennis courts (fee), lap pool (free), etc. You can check out the website for more information.

* Exclusive access to Sunriver Resort Cove pool

* Access to the Private Crosswater Golf Course

* Resort owned recreation discounts

* Free intra-resort shuttle service

Keywords: Sunriver, Vacation Home, House, Cove, Golf, Tennis, Suite, Deck, Private, Updated, Spacious, Comfortable, Oregon, Rental, Summer, Winter, Snow, Sun, Central Oregon, Family, Bedroom, Bathroom, Cozy, Gourmet, Mountain, Mt. Bachelor, Bike, Trails, Outdoor, Beautiful, Spacious, Book, Reserve, Entertainment, Travel, Accommodations, Amenities, Family Reunions, Resort, Skiing, Vacation, Free WIFI, Luxury, Fitness, Restaurants, Pool, Children, Dining, Spa, Nature Center, Crosswater, Marina, Canoes, Rafting, Tour, Shuttle, Concierge, Lodge, Airport, Guest, Fishing, Hiking, Caldera

More Details

Sunriver Resort Reservations
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 25, 2017

Why Sunriver Resort Reservations chose Deer Park

We purchased in Sunriver because of the number of great family things to do here. We enjoy the bike riding, swimming, golf in the summer and relaxing on the patio.

What makes this house unique

We mostly enjoy relaxing and spending some quality family time together.


Deer Park House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 6:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Free Wifi
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) Futons
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
Rental of this unit and the 15% resort fee includes: - Complimentary access to the newly remodeled Lodge Pool: the Cove (seasonal) - Complimentary Intra-Resort Transporation - Access to Sage Springs Club and Spa - Wireless High Speed Internet - Discounts at Sunriver Resort Owned Recreation Outlets - Free Parking at Sunriver Lodge and Around Resort - Year Round Hot Tub Access at the Lodge Pool - Access to Crosswater and Caldera Springs golf courses - Access to Crosswater Grille Restaurant (seasonal)


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
FREE INDOOR SWIM OCT-MAY! 3 Bedroom Home w/ Ping Pong and Foosball in Garage
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews

Beautiful cabin in a beautiful area

  • 4 of 5

My daughter wanted us to keep your house! 4 days wasn't long enough to do everything we wanted. The cabin is roomy, rustic, and on a quiet cul-de-sac. The hot tub was nice and we watched the Perseid meteor shower late at night soaking in it. The BBQ didn't work, but everything else was fine. We had a fun vacation: Paulina Plunge, bike trip to Benham Falls, Cove swimming, and rafting slowly down the Dechutes.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and feedback about your stay. The owner has replaced the BBQ with a brand new larger grill for your convenience and enjoyment should you choose to stay at this property in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lacking essentials

  • 3 of 5

This is a beautiful home, but it lacked common essentials we are used to in Sunriver vacation rentals.

- the gas bbq does not work

- there is no bedding for the futon beds

- the advertised ping pong table and foos ball tables are broken

- there are no spa towels for the hot tub

- there are no bikes... (It cost my family $250 to rent 4 bikes for 4 days)

With a few updates, this could be a really nice rental.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate the feedback. The owner has purchased a brand new larger grill and the game tables are now in good working order! The owner has also purchased a brand new hot tub with cover lift making it very easy to lift the cover off of the hot tub. Although we do not provide spa towels specifically, there are plenty of towels in the home and you are welcome to use those for the hot tub as well. We do not guarantee bikes in any of our homes as they are privately owned and it is up to the owners to provide these extras. There should be bedding provided for the futon, however, if it is not currently located in the home then you can absolutely contact our Front Desk during your stay to have them delivered.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairfield, Calaiforonia

Good Stay

  • 4 of 5

Thank you for sharing your home with us. We might suggest purchasing a bigger bar-b-cue and the TV in the master bedroom only got one channel. The kitchen could benefit from a steamer set to cook with and perhaps a small juicer as well.

We were there during a particularly hot period and your ceiling fans did a great job of cooling the house down. Our grandchildren enjoyed using your ping-pong set up as well as the other game in the garage.

This is our fourth year in Sunriver and all of the rafting, horseback riding, swimming, science center, and restaurants are a draw for our grandchildren.

The photo shots were very accurate of the property.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Pat, We appreciate your family staying in our home and we value your feedback to help to make our house better for the future. We are glad that you found our house comfortable in hot weather and that your grandchildren enjoyed the games in the garage. I wanted to provide some feedback to your suggestions that you provided us. Since your comments we have purchased a new larger gas grill and have purchased a combination rice and vegetable steamer. We have checked the TV in the master bedroom and it is working fine regarding receiving all of the channels. Thank you again for your suggestions and we hope that you choose Sunriver and our house again next year! Sincerely, Barry and Lisa Duerk
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Corvallis, OR/USA

A Trip to see the snow---- No Snow! The house saved the trip!!

  • 5 of 5

We planned 4 days in the snow; then had the warmest Dec. on record! Thank you...Thank you for such a comfortable, beautiful house. We went to the great Spa/Gym which was included with the house...thanks. We spent time enjoying the comforts of the home that had been so thoughtfully put together....a really nice feeling in the home. We cooked wonderful family meals in a great, well-equiped kitchen. Our family spent lots of time playing ping pong. There was plenty of firewood to keep the wood stove going. We played games, visited and enjoyed spending family time in your very warm, welcoming space. We hope to make a trip up this summer and stay in your home again. Thanks for sharing it with us.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: December 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eagle Point, Or

Warm,inviting, & well stocked home!

  • 5 of 5

We had the most fabulous time! One of the best! The house couldn't of been more perfect! Loved it..... It was more than stocked with all we needed! The owners were extremely accomodating & were so easy to work with! We will definately be coming back to stay!

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2010
  • Stayed: November 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Addie, We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our house in Sunriver. We enjoy hearing these comments about your stay and love being a part of your family memories! Keep us in mind for the summer or winter season as this is a great place to call home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Redding, CA

Fun in Sunriver!!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had such a fun stay at this lovely home in Sunriver. There are so many activities available, and we just had a blast. The home is very comfortable and clean, and the owners are great to work with.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2010
  • Stayed: August 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad that you enjoyed sharing our house and experiencing Sunriver. We enjoy the relaxing time and change of pace that it offers. We look forward to your return! The Duerk's
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0





Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Tax Rate 24.8%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.