Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

First Class Villa close to #1 & 2 hole Golf course

Bedrooms 1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Villa, 1 Bedroom + sofa bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Rate does not include 13.6% Florida tax. The villa is perfect for a small family or a couple. The resort is fenced and gated with 24/7 Security. Swim in the semi private pool next to the villa or use the very close pedestrian walkway to the beach, [a beautiful five minute walk to Beach]. Have a meal at the Waterside Oceans Restaurant, or other very good Restaurants within walking distance. The villa is within steps of the golf course,[between number 1 & 2 holes], tennis courts, fitness center, Spa services, unit is in second building west of convention center. Tram stop is located next to the villa,ride the tram around the grounds or to the beach. Primary renter must be at least 25 years old. Strictly enforced by association.

Unit has WIFI, Hi speed internet -plug in located on bedroom dresser

There is no phone in unit. check-in time 4 PM check out 10 AM

Keywords: 3 par Golf Villa

sleeps 2 to 4

More Details

Leland Granius
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2018

About Leland Granius

I'm 84 years old, widowed, active in church, enjoy nature walks, Family, friends, and fishing.

Live 6.5 months in Florida and 5.5 Months in Wisconsin. I am a Army veteran

Leland Granius purchased this villa in 2010

Why Leland Granius chose Panama City Beach

I feel this is a very homey unit, the view is just great, and a short walk to the beach

What makes this villa unique

Very close to golf course, Swimming, about one block from Tennis Courts

My other properties

Calypso vrbo 103144

Dunes of Panama vrbo 36472


Panama City Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Not accessible to whellchairs
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Gazebo
  • alternative lifestyle
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Tram takes you to the beach, tram stop along side of villa


4.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
First Class Villa close to #1 & 2 hole Golf course
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews

Ricky from Louisiana

  • 4 of 5

The Villa we stayed in was very nice and in a good location. The owner Mr Leland is a very nice man. He called to check on us. We had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fayetteville Arkansas

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

This was our 2nd time to stay in this condo and we found it very clean and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked (& we love to cook so we're pretty picky). The previous tenants had broken the pull out bed but it was repaired ASAP once we notified the owner. The view from the balcony was lovely and my children enjoyed feeding the turtles and fish in the water. There is a pool right next to the condo that is never crowded. It was a short 5 minute walk to the beach and large lagoon pool or you could ride the trolley that made the rounds often. The resort grounds were beautifully maintained. It was very crowded at PCB when we were there so we ate at the restaurant at the resort several times and it never disappointed! The prices were better than most of the restaurants in PCB and the view was spectacular. This condo is a great value for what you get and the owner is wonderful to work with. We will be back!!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is my Winter Home I want to keep it nice for myself and my guest. Edgewater does a very good job of keeping the grounds in perfect condition that is one of the reasons I love my Wniter Home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bessemer, AL

Hall Family

  • 5 of 5

Found unit clean and comfortable and very roomy. Would recommend to anyone and will definitely try and rent again.. Thanks so much Leland we had a great time..

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is my Winter home so I try to keep it comfortable for myself as well as my guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Evansville, IN

Johnson Family

  • 5 of 5

We had a great vacation and this unit was very nice. The unit was very clean and has nice decorations. The unit is only a few steps from the overpass bridge and a short 5 minute walk to the beach. The tram is another option if you choose not to walk to the beach. The owner is really nice and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend this unit and hope to return!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: June 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I try to make sure my quest have a clean comfortable unit so they can enjoy their vacation. A lot of people have only one vacation a year I know it is very important to them.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Nashville, TN

Jackson Family - Nashville, TN

  • 5 of 5

We loved this condo! It was perfect for our small family. We had stayed many times at Edgewater Resort in the towers and were a little hesitant to stay in a golf villa but after staying here we think we actually liked being at the villas better than in the towers. If was so easy to get in and out of the complex and having our car right in front of the condo was great. Not having to fool with an elevator was a plus too. It is very quiet and peaceful sitting out on the balcony overlooking the lake each morning. We were traveling with a 2 yr old and 7 yr old and the condo is so close to the walkway that we usually walked over to the beach and big pool instead of waiting on a shuttle. The kids LOVED feeding the turtles every day that would come up to the bank of the lake any time they saw us out on the balcony. The condo is right beside a smaller pool that worked out great for one of us to take the kids for a short swim while the other cooked dinner. Even though there is a sofa sleeper we actually brought a small blow up mattress and the kids slept in the room with us and that way we didn't have to pull the sofa bed out each night. The kitchen was well stocked and having the 2nd bathroom made getting ready much faster. The owner of the condo was WONDERFUL to work with. I would recommend this condo to any small family or couple.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2011
  • Stayed: July 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: A year and a half ago I decided I wanted to move to a Edgwater Villa, I looked at several when I seen this one I knew this the one I wanted It is quiet and feels homey with a beautiful view
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


unit is located 520 R Jackson Blvd


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

transaction fee $50 + Tax
cleaning $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.6%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties