check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Stay In Vegas With All The Comforts Of Home!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights

Description

Rancho Oakey House Rental Photos and Description

4 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom,

For those of you looking for a comfortable and affordable place to stay in Las Vegas, look no further!

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Karl/Pon
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, Malay
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Stay In Vegas With All The Comforts Of Home!
average rating of 4.7647057 based on 17 reviews
5

Exactly what we needed

  • 5 of 5

My family really enjoyed staying at Karl and Pons Las Vegas house. Considering the cost of this house, it was worth the value. We had a couple pool parties with family and it was a perfect place to have kids around. We felt very comfortable here. Pon was very quick to respond to any issues. Perfect location as well! We took an Uber to the strip which was like 5-10 minute drive. There is also a park down the street that we walked to. Very enjoyable, Thank you Pon and Karl!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Definitely will be booking again!

  • 5 of 5

I loved the fast and simple booking process. The house is beautiful and near the freeway, the strip and grocery store. I fell in love with the cabana by the poolside and the master bedroom/bathroom. Thank you. Definitely will be booking with you again.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Yadira, thank you for staying in our rental home. I very happy to hear you had a good time. Please check your email i have sent updates for calendar in August.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
1

Horrid Stay, So bad we left after 4 hours!

  • 1 of 5

My husband and I booked this home to accomidate us and 2 other couples. We booked 3 months in advance and the home was not ready. We were to check in at 2pm but actually got there at 3:30pm.

Upon arrival:

-The two main tvs did not work

-The pool was filthy, had bugs and balls of cat hair floating from the many stray cats in the neighborhood.

- The shower curtains in the main bath room were dirty with a white like film on it.

- The sofas had bed sheets covering it with pillows that had an odor.

- Many used items left from previous renters left.

- The main tiolet was clogged and had a roach like insect floating in it.

After explaining the above to the owner she informed me that her husband would arrive to fix issues. Needless to say, we waiting 2.5 hours for him to arrived and this took up our day. Instead of apologizing and explaining why the cleaning service did not address this issue prior to our arrival, she over talked me and told me to "be patient". Us being patient lead to her husband spending another 1 hour on trying to fix all the issues and her agreeing to give me a full refund.

We got there at 3:30pm and left around 7pm. Luckily we found another rental home that fitted our needs.

Overall, I would not recommend this listing to anyone. Poor communication, false advertisement, and poor customer service.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Latika, thank you for your review. Apologies for not meeting your expectations. Not sure why would you post false review since you did not stay in our rental home as i told you we did not charge you a single penny. The fact is some folks have bad manners or not in a mood before they arrive to the house. The fact is, negative comments about the house turn out false. I had guest check in after your departure with kids. As i expected everything was perfect, and they enjoy their stay. Once again thank you, and have a wonderful day. Karl & Pon P.S Remote control for TV was on off position.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1
5

Awesome home!

  • 5 of 5

Had an absolutely amazing stay here! The homeowners are so kind and helpful with any questions or concerns that you have! My team and I came here for a tournament and we were all able to fit comfortably and homey. They provide so much for you and everything about the place is great! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

can not say enough good things.

  • 5 of 5

we came to Vegas for my brothers wedding and didn't wanna stay on the strip or in a hotel as we had kids, but didn't wanna be too far from the action. This house is in the perfect location to just about everything. It was amazing with more than enough room to accommodate a large group. When we arrived at the house after a long flight with 4 young kids we found dinner waiting for us in the fridge. It was such a wonderful surprise to not have to run around after dealing with traveling all day. The day of the wedding the owner brought over another large bowl of pan fried noodles for the wedding dinner we were having at the house. I would recommend this house to anyone looking to visit Vegas without the headache of staying on the strip with young children. The pool is fantastic and the patio area is perfect for entertaining.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for staying in our home. Please feel free to contact us for your future trip to Las Vegas. Karl & Pon
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Summer fun!

  • 5 of 5

Like other reviewers, when we decided to spend 6 nights in Vegas to celebrate a friend's milestone birthday, we did not want to stay in a hotel. We wanted to be able to cook our own meals, have the option to relax without crowds and then hit the strip without too much travel. This house allowed us to do just that. With 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, we were able to easily accommodate the 9 of us that came; 2 per bedroom and one on the fold away bed. We chose not to rent a car and, instead, used public transit to get to and from the strip. The bus stop was a 10 minute walk from the house, just outside the Palace Station Casino and if you pay $5 for a 24 hour pass you can jump on an off buses all day! It was perfect when you're feet got tired, you just wanted a break from the heat while you did some sight seeing or you had a destination in mind that was far away(FYI, it's $8 if you buy the pass on the strip). The bus ride to the strip was about 5 minutes so this was ideal. When we arrived, we went did our grocery shopping at Wal-Mart, which was about a 5 minute drive (for this we chose to use a cab being that we had a lot of groceries...about $10 for the cab) The house itself had everything you could want: a beautifully kept pool, some green space, AIR CONDITIONING, WIFI, and all the comforts of home. If you needed anything, all you had to do was call and it was brought to you immediately. We had an excellent vacation and wanted for nothing. If anyone is thinking of taking a trip and doesn't want to do the hotel thing, we recommend this property. We wish we were still there!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
6.5 Miles
McCarran International Airport
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
I-15
Car: recommended

The world famous Las Vegas Strip is just 5 minutes drive away!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rancho Oakey House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Holidays
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$350
$1,750
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
$1,600
 
 
Standard pricing
2 night minimum stay
$285
$1,525
 

Additional information about rental rates

processing $80
Cleaning $175

Processing fee $65

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rancho Oakey House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2025 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , This bathroom has a separate shower and a Jacuzzi tub.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , This bathroom has twin sinks.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , This bathroom has a combo tub/shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Bedroom has en suite bathroom with Jacuzzi tub and shower.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Bedroom has queen size bed.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Bedroom has queen size bed.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Bedroom has en suite bathroom with twin sinks.
  • 2 Pull out beds available upon request
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties