check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Welcome back/snow special total $120 includes all taxes and fees

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cabin
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Sevierville Cabin Rental Photos and Description

Beautiful cabin Private hot-tub on balcony majestic view

'Bear Paws' is a studio cabin that is close to all attractions in Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. It has been completely remodeled, including all new furniture and appliances. It has a beautiful view, that is impossible to describe. It is close to Dollywood, you would be able to visit in the morning, come home to the cabin for a 'Paws', and return to Dollywood for the night festivities.

Upon entering 'Bear Paws' there is a full kitchen with everything you will need, if you want to cook at 'home'. In this room there is a comfortable, red-leather sofa. The sofa opens to a queen bed for extra sleeping options.

There is a large, black, oval Jacuzzi for your relaxation while watching TV or reading.

The queen size sleigh bed is fitted with plush linens. You will also enjoy plush linens in the bath.

The main highlight of course is the private, balcony with a large hot-tub. Enjoy the magnificent view from the rocking chairs or hot-tub. A perfect place to enjoy your morning cup of coffee or an evening drink while watching the sunset over the mountains.

The cabin is always immaculate, as I clean it myself and I make sure it is cleaned to perfection.

Keywords: Escape and relax as you create memories!. No waiting in line to check in, go directly to your 'cabin'! Our perfect cabin for each and every individual guest. WELCOME

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Charlene Bratcher
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Owner

About Charlene Bratcher

I, Charlene, have visited the Great Smoky Mountain National Park since I was a child. I introduced the mountains to my husband, Bruce and daughter, Ansleigh. We have vacationed in Gatlinburg, several times a year, for the last 13 years. During the last 5 years we have actively searched for a cabin. God blessed us with the perfect cabin and even a rental cabin in September, 2009. We were fortunate to buy 'Bear Paws' in 2010. We were also blessed with jobs, I am a teacher and Bruce is working for with the National Park service. Our daughter loves her school. We have a boxer, Daisy, who even loves the beautiful walks, and especially the wildlife.

Charlene Bratcher purchased this cabin in 2010

Why Charlene Bratcher chose East

We chose the location of our rental, 'Bear Paws', and our home, because of its close proximity to both Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. We are minutes from Dollywood, dinner theatres, and other family oriented activities in Pigeon Forge. We are just as close to Gatlinburg, where we enjoy shopping, browsing and dining out. If you are looking for a more commercial area, Sevierville is equally as close.

What makes this cabin unique

Our cabin is very unique because it is individualized for YOU. We want to share our happiness of owning the cabin, with YOU. We go the extra mile to insure a wonderful experience for YOU. The cabin will be personalized as YOU wish. If you are celebrating a birthday, anniversary, or any special occasion just contact me. I can have a birthday cake, balloons and the cabin decorated prior to your visit. For honeymooners, champagne, and roses can already be in the cabin. If you want to surprise a special someone, a bed of roses would be so fragrant and beautiful. A snack basket or fruit basket can be waiting for you to enjoy upon arrival. If you are anxious to get to the cabin or too tired to stop for dinner, an assortment of breads, cheeses, and sandwich meats can be already in the cabin for you. If you would just like dessert and coffee, that can also be available. Use your imagination, let me do the shopping and decorating for YOU. We want your experience in our cabin to be one that you will remember, and hopefully can become a tradition. Sample Pricing: Dozen roses or mixed bouquet($40) Cake for any occasion ($35) Champagne ($35) Meat/cheese/bread/pickles/condiments/tray ($50) Fruit tray ($25) Decorated with banners/mylar balloons ($15) Mixed snack tray (ex: chips, cookies, crackers, dips, etc..)($25) candles for candle light dinner ($10) bed of fresh fragrant rose petals($15) dozen chocolate covered strawberries ($25)

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for our wonderful stay in Bear Paws. The first thiing I said to my husband was, whoever said there was no view and people could see you from the pool, must not have stayed here. I have never seen such a majestic view and there is no way you can be seen in your hot-tub from the pool. You have complete privacy!!!We will be back!!!
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 53

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

Welcome back/snow special total $120 includes all taxes and fees
average rating of 4.6216216 based on 90 reviews
Farmington, Pa
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

I'm very late on posting this review but I wanted to post it anyway. We stayed here in Aug of 2015 and Aug of 2016 and already looking to book in 2017. We absolutely love it, we bring our motorcycle and ride the beautiful mountains. This little cabin is perfect for 2 people, you have your own private back deck with a hot tub. Bruce always makes it a point to make sure everything is ok and if we needed anything. Can't wait to go back in 2017

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not what I ecpected.

  • 2 of 5

I was disappointed with the cabin. This was my first experience with renting a cabin in the Smokies and was rather disappointed with our experience. It wasn't at all what I was expecting. The cabin smelled bad and was in need of a good deep cleaning. The game room wasn't a pleasant experience at all. Most of the pool cues didn't even have tips on them. Cob webs everywhere in the game room and in the cabin. The hot tub was noisy, the couch was extremely uncomfortable and dirty. I felt dirty just sitting on it. The bed was lumpy. Our plan was to just stay and relax in the cabin but it was rather depressing and we just couldn't stay there and spent most of our time in town. On the brighter side the view was beautiful and the location was great. Outside of the cabin was charming.

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice cabin, great view, away from hustle and bustle

  • 4 of 5

We celebrated our 1 year anniversary and enjoyed our stay. The view from the back deck / hot tub can't be beat. That said, some of the small details were missing. The charming red leather sofa prominently pictured has been replaced by a well worn microsuede sofa. Additionally the mattress has seen its better days (stiff and unforgiving). Replacing the couch and mattress would result in 5 stars in my book.

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Breathtaking View...

  • 3 of 5

The view at the cabin is absolutely breathtaking, and it is perfect for a romantic getaway. The hot tub is very private, and the rocking chairs on the deck are perfect for relaxing and taking in the view. However, there are a few improvements that should be made such as the game room needing some upgrades. In addition, the first two nights we spent were without air, and the owner could not be reached on either phone number provided due to being away on vacation herself at the time which is understandable. We finally got in touch with the person staying on the property who was house sitting, and he was very eager to make it right for us. He promptly sent someone out to correct the situation. Despite these few hiccups, we thoroughly enjoyed our time here.

  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disgusting cabin. Owner did not work with me for refund.

  • 1 of 5

This cabin appeared to be everything I wanted and more online but when we got there it was a complete different story. The "lush" linens were a joke and I wouldn't bathe my dog with them. The bedding was like a bed In a bag quality and smelled like dog and sweaty man. The tub was dirty. The fan had 3 inch dust on it. The floor had mud tracks. The owners husband was in the cabin when we arrived and had wires pulled out saying that several outlets weren't working. He offered to stay and try to figure the problem out or let us rest. We opted to rest. He did say he had no idea what was wrong and may have to call in someone else to look. Well we certainly did not want people in our private cabin after we moved all of our stuff in. When we were finally alone in the cabin it just caused me to have anxiety thinking of what those wires could do while I slept. Like maybe a fire. My fiancé and I decided to leave immediately and had to go stay in a small camp instead. This was going to be our honeymoon cabin. I cried and cried. We paid a lot of money to stay here. The only thing we got back was one night (after much argument between the owner and I). She became very rude and defensive of her property and refused to give us anymore money. Thanks for robbing us Charlene. I'm sure karma will catch up to you. All we can do is try to warn the rest of you..... Go elsewhere. It's not what it appears. This is basically the nutshell version.

I would rather a small shack than this nasty place.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you did not agree with the other 86 five star verified reviews. Yes, my husband was in the cabin at 3:00, check in time, due to an electrical storm minutes before. We knew the cable was out because ours was out next door, he was taking care of the cabin first, as we were expecting you as our guest. He was simply replacing a breaker that went out due to the storm. There were no "those wires" left out anywhere. First of all, we have a great deal of money invested in our properties, I assure you we would not take any kind of risk causing a fire in our cabin, and certainly not our guest. He did offer for you to come in, and rest due to your travels. He told you he could complete the electrical breaker, or so as not to intrude, would be happy to come back after you went out. You told him you had rather rest awhile. You entered the cabin for less than 5 minutes while he was there, then you immediatedly left. You did not bring anything into the cabin, so we thought you must be going to get your fiance, as there was no male present. I have no idea where the fiance was? But, you then started calling wanting your money back. I went and inspected the cabin, it was clean and furnished as always. The linens were of the high quality as we always use in our cabins. I don't know how you saw any dust on the celing fan in the short minutes you were there. ` I totally offered the one night stay. Why? Because we expect everything to be perfect for our guest, even though we had no control over mother nature. I can assure you there are very few cabin rental companies that would even extend a refund, due to acts of mother nature. You complained without even having time to see anything in the cabin.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Marvelous weekend

  • 5 of 5

We had a,wonderful weekend!! Would definitely recommend this cabin to friends and family. Great location!!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Knoxville, TN
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Gatlinburg Golf or Riverstone
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Glades Rd or Dollywood Lane
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
OBER GATLINBURG
Nearest Point of Interest
Bear Paws
Nearest Point of Interest
Bear Naked
Nearest Point of Interest
Arts and Crafts
Nearest Point of Interest
Gatlinburg
Nearest Point of Interest
Pigeon Forge
Nearest Point of Interest
Dollywood
Car: necessary

New Zipline 2 miles/River rafting 3 miles.The great aspect of renting from us is that you deal only with us. If two couples are traveling together, but desire your privacy, you can rent 'Bear Naked' and Bear Paws' and be close to each other, but not too close! Close to many hiking trails in the Great Smoky Mountains, great picknicking areas, trout fishing, wildlife and flower viewing, Elkmont restoration, Cades Cove, Biltmore House, Asheville driving distance 1 and 1/2 hours. Visit Sugarlands visitor center at entrance to Great Smoky Mountains for all the information you need to enjoy all the Smokies has to offer.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Sevierville Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
December
Dec 1 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
$109
From
$119
Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
$109
From
$119
Fri,Sat
 
 
Jan
Jan 2 2017 - Jan 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$109
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$119
From
$129
Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $65
Tax Rate 13.0%

Rates are subject to change until reservation accepted / NO SMOKING inside cabin/ Cancellation fee/change date fee $75 / 1 night rental if cancelled less than 7 days prior to arrival. Damages may be assessed after check-out in lieu of upfront damage deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (1) New sleigh-bed, with pillowtop, top of the line mattress with luxury linens, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Large queen size sofa, that converts to a queen size bed for extra sleeping options
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Luxury linens, Newly remodeled, all new furniture and appliances, large, black-oval-shaped, Jacuzzi in studio cabin, large balcony with hot-tub and comfortable rocking chairs, beautiful stained-glass window, swimming pool, new grill, use of fire-pit

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties