Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Watercrest 3rd floor 3 Bedroom 3 Bath 2 master king size bedrooms on the water

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

We have 2 Third floor 3 bedroom 3 bath Watercrest Condos available. Both condos have been completely remodeled in January of 2016.

These 2 third floor condos are one of the only condos in ALL of Panama City Beach with 2 master bedrooms on the water. Both master bedrooms have king size beds, private bathrooms, flat screen tvs with cable, spectacular ocean views and sliding glass doors to the balcony.

The 3rd bedroom has 2 QUEEN SIZE beds and cable tv.

The living room has a pull out couch and a large flat screen.

These are some of the nicest and best laid out 3 bedroom condos in ALL of Panama City Beach.

The Watercrest complex has ocean front pools, hot tubs, a mens and womens work out room, tennis courts, raquetball court.

Keywords: Snowbird, Panama City Beach Front Condo Vacation Rentals, Spring Break PCB Low Age Limit 3 bedroom Beach Chairs

***BABY CRIB RENTALS ****ONLY CRIB RENTAL BUSINESS IN PANAMA CITY BEACH. Full sized wooden cribs, pack and plays, high chairs, strollers, and other baby accessories available for weekly or nightly rental. Delivered and set up in your condo upon arrival. You do not have to rent a condo from us to rent baby accessories. Each item steam cleaned and sanitized after each use. Please inquire about availability and pricing***

More Details

Owner
Emerald
-
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
July 14, 2017

Amenities

Long Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , has private bathroom and ocean view.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 2nd master bedroom. King size bed, private bath, ocean view
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen Sofa Sleeper
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

Watercrest 3rd floor 3 Bedroom 3 Bath 2 master king size bedrooms on the water
average rating of 4.34375 based on 32 reviews
3

Nice Condo Unit but in need of a Few Updates

  • 3 of 5

We had seven adults and 1 baby. On the positive side: The room layouts were very nice as the number of beds worked really well. The complex was nice (loved the floors) and having a third floor unit worked well for my mother to be able to watch everyone from the balcony. Great having two king size beach front bedrooms. Also, we were able to put up a 10X10 awning at the beach right up next to the ocean. Loved having the availability of a snack bar. The adult pool area was nice and you could see the beautiful ocean view. On the less positive side: The check in time is very late at 4:00 (5:00 EST) and check out time very early considering the check out time (10:00 EST) which shaves off quite a bit of a day. The couch which was our last bed to be used by my son (25 years old and 6 foot tall), wasn't able to be used as a bed as you could put your hand on it and feel the coils. He ended up just laying on the couch which needed to be replaced as it sagged. In one of the rooms, the mattress needed to be replaced as there was a big dip in the middle. We had a couple issues with the shower not draining in one bath and draining issues in one of the bathtubs. We had a plunger and was able to take care of the shower. The water faucet in the kitchen had a sprayer that continued to come down, but it wasn't a big deal. The washer worked fine, but the dryer needed fixed or something as it took a long time to dry the bath towels (which weren't very thick). The baby pool was a nice touch for our grand baby, but it needed to be cleaned as the sides were showing a little on the green side unlike the large pool. All in all we had a great time, but with the updates needed this may be a little overpriced as a couple of our family didn't have the best rest they needed to get on vacation. However, some of these updates/fixes with the exception of the couch bed and mattress on the bed in the bedroom are not so bad of updates that we wouldn't return to Water Crest.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review! The Owners just informed us they are replacing the pull out couch very soon. Our check in and check out times are the same as every other rental company in PCB. We are so glad you guys enjoyed the property and would return with only minor updates to the condo. The owners are constantly updating and take pride in the unit. Please let us know when you are planning your next trip to PCB!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
St. Louis, MO
1

Nice View However Unclean and Unprofessional Property Management HUGE Disappointment

  • 1 of 5

I will start by telling you the view is nice. However, the place needs some maintenance. We arrived and found the deck outside with a big container of cigarettes and cigars and with it spread ALL OVER the table. There was a qtip in the closet, I found some hairs on the bathroom sink. The bathtub would not close so that a kid or anyone else could take a bath. The shower was clogged really bad...talking about an inch of water you're standing in to take a shower. The hot water heater must be small because took some cold showers. The cooling unit in the unit just could not handle the capacity for the place as a whole. It was very warm in the two rooms closest to the beach at night. Leftovers from the previous person who had stayed in the unit were still in the refrigerator. When walking up to the front door of the unit, there is a very strong odor like cat urine - might be the rug. The beds were also uncomfortable and want to say the one in the spare bedroom seemed like it was broke but just not attended to. There were towels in the washer/dryer that had not been attended to upon arriving. There was sand on the floors.

To top it all off, the property management company is very unprofessional! They ignore emails and didn't return my phone call prior to arriving. Do NOT pay by credit card if you book with them. They charged fee for this and when contacting VRBO, they said they could easily refund and allow me to repay but the property management company was choosing not to. They also charged me a cleaning fee...what a waste! They should have refunded that because I shouldn't have to pay a cleaning fee to come to a dirty unit.

So in summary, if you plan on staying here, bring your own cleaning supplies and plan on spraying some Fabreze and buying Draino and doing cleaning your first day there. My advice to whoever the owner of this place is would be to hire a different property manager...one that cares and that acts like they want my business and will take care of the place and your investment.

My recommendation is to NOT book here. You get what you pay for. There's a reason this place is cheaper than the others. And, keep in mind this property manager has another unit just like this. It's unfortunate and I really hate to leave a negative comment, but feel that it's my duty to help those who go on vacation like myself with their families, to have a great time. Good luck and if you stay here, I hope your stay goes much better than ours.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
4

Wonderful Condo with a Beautiful view

  • 4 of 5

This 3 bedroom place is beautifully decorated with soft colors and a welcoming beach feel. Lots of room and a gorgeous view. There were 10 of us at one point in our stay and still plenty of space. Looks as if it was newly updated. Heated pool was great plus being on the 3rd floor was easy. Only complaint with the unit was the beds. They were quite noisy and felt very worn. Same with the sofas but were still comfortable. I would stay here again, for sure.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed everything about your stay in this condo. It is one of our most popular 3 bedroom condos due to the layout and how nice it is. The owners of this condo come down a lot to stay and do upgrades and take pride in it. They have bought a new bed for the master bedroom recently. Please let us know when you would like to come back.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Clean, fresh, pleasant place to stay with good beds

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very nice and was perfect for our numbers(6). We had a wonderful visit and enjoyed the great facilities of the condo and the gym and hot tubs and racquetball court. This was a great place to stay at a good price. I spent hours looking at reviews and prices, and discovered we made the best choice. You can't go wrong, this is a home not a hotel room.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

The property was nice, newly renovated. Mattresses need to be replaced.

  • 3 of 5

The experience could have been better. We were booked for a 3 bed, 3 bathroom condo and were informed the day before check in that they had overbooked the condo. We were offered a 2 bed, 2 bathroom condo with a partial refund. The condo itself was beautiful, with a nice view, and a spacious patio. The property manager worked quickly to try to resolve the overbooking issue and provided a very nice property at a discount, but the experience would have been better with our previous accommodations.

  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This 3rd floor 3 bedroom condo has a brand new king size mattress and it never gets complaints. This renter did not stay in this condo. She agreed to move to another condo due to some work being done on this particular condo and the owners were not finished in time. We did find her the very nicest condo we could and even provided a discount for the inconvenience. We appreciate her working with us on this but it was unavoidable on our part.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Perfect Spot

  • 5 of 5

Our family loved this condo. The floor plan was great, each room and space were private. Watercrest is in the perfect location in Panama City Beach - very close to both Wal-Mart, & Publix! The master bedroom is spacious and very comfortable. The beach is perfect - perfect for the kids to play. When we were there, the water was crystal clear, and the beach was not crowded. We really enjoyed our stay at this condo, and will definitely return!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Cleaning Fees and Taxes Apply

Photos

Rates & Availability

Long Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Peak July
Jul 8 2017 - Jul 28 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,195
 
 
Late July
Jul 29 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,595
 
 
Early August
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,295
 
 
Mid August
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,795
 
 
Late August
Aug 19 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,095
 
 
Labor Day/Fall Break
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 22 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,395
 
 
Late September
Sep 23 2017 - Sep 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,195
 
 
Fall Break 2
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 13 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,495
 
 
Mid October
Oct 14 2017 - Oct 20 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
5 night minimum stay
$200
$1,095
 
 
Late October
Oct 21 2017 - Oct 27 2017
4 night minimum stay
$175
$995
 
 
Early November
Oct 28 2017 - Nov 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$210
$895
 
 
Winter
Nov 11 2017 - Mar 2 2018
3 night minimum stay
$130
From
$159
Fri,Sat
$850
$1,795
 

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Waiver $45
Reservation Fee $49
Clean Fee $125

To reserve this property A $300 down payment plus the VRBO Service Fee is required. If less than 30 days prior to check in the full payment amount is due.

To complete your reservation, Click the "REQUEST to BOOK" button and follow the VRBO instructions to make a secure online payment. There are three payment options shown. We prefer the VRBO "Echeck" - Secure Electronic Check payment option when possible. There will be no added fees if the Echeck option is used.
The remaining Final Payment balance is due 30 days in advance of check in.
- Automated Payment Reminder Emails will be sent 10 days prior to the due date
- If members of the group are ages 18-25 per person rates and an additional $300 Refundable Security Deposit must be added to your final payment balance. Please confirm acceptability and price PRIOR to reserving.

Special exceptions for last minute bookings with full payment by cash, cashiers check or money order.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties