Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Home w/ AC! Ideal for Multiple Families, 2 Living Rooms + 4 Car Garage!

Bedrooms 6
Half Baths1
Space 3,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 6 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

6 Bed, 5.5 Bath, 3500 sq ft

Sleeps 15 (Max Adults 10)

Enjoy this large and luxurious 6 bedroom 5 bath vacation home in Mission Beach. This three-story home was completed in July 2010, and is filled with top of the line amenities and features including TWO MASTER SUITES and TWO LIVING ROOMS! Perfect for large parties, or multiple families traveling together…plenty of room for privacy! First floor boasts a complete kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances adjoining an open layout living space with dining and living area that opens up to the spacious patio. Living room features flat screen TV, aux music hook-up (can play throughout the property), electric fireplace, and plush couches. Gorgeous French doors open onto a private patio with BBQ grill.

Upper levels of the San Diego vacation rental are split into two side. The second level of the East side has two bedrooms, including a HUGE master suite. Each bedroom has a private bath. Master suite has a King size bed along with flat screen TV, walk-in closet, and deluxe bath with bathtub and standup shower. The other bedroom on the East side has a Queen bed with an ensuite. Second level on the West side of the home has a second living room with TV and triple bunk bed. Adjacent to this living area there are two smaller bedrooms (1 Queen 1 Full Bed) and a full bath. Third level encompasses the second Master suite (King) and another large bedroom (Queen) and a full bath, as well as a large sun deck with patio furniture and gorgeous ocean views! Come and experience all of the awesome features this vacation home in San Diego has to offer!

The Mission Beach house rental is just a few yards from the famous San Diego boardwalk that runs along the Pacific Ocean. Step out on to the beach where you can surf, swim, boogie board, sun bathe or take romantic walks along the shore. You can also watch the surfers, visit quaint little eateries and coffee shops with internet access, dine at fine restaurants, stroll into funky little surf shops, and much more! Walk to nearby Belmont amusement park which touts a historic roller coaster and the Wave House where you can surf the man-made waves, enjoy the outdoor bar, open-air barbecue restaurant, fire pits and hammocks. This San Diego vacation rental is close to several rental companies for bikes, boogie boards, parasailing, jet skiing and sport fishing. Or just sit back, relax and enjoy the magnificent sunsets! Just a few minutes to Sea World, The San Diego Zoo and Balboa Park.

Bed Layout. Subject to Change

2 Cal kings

3 Queen

1 Full

3 Twins (Triple Twin Bunk)

Parking: 2 - Tandem Garages: 6'9H x 8'0W x 32'0D - each


More Details

710 Beach Rentals
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
March 19, 2018

About 710 Beach Rentals

Vacation worry free when staying with 710 Beach Rentals! Our homes are maintained to the highest standard and our attention to customer service is second to none. We are BBB accredited and rated Excellent by past guests on multiple platforms. With 50+ vacation homes in the coastal communities of San Diego, we are able to accommodate any request. 710BR is committed to providing a seamless rental experience when visiting America's Finest City!


Mission Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen ...
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet
  • 5.5
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 double , 3 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , Living room- Triple Twin bunk (3 Twins) Bedroom 6- Full
  • 3rd Floor Master- Queen size Bed 3rd Floor Bedroom- Cal King Bed 2nd Floor Master- Cal King Bed 2nd Floor Bedroom (West)- Cal King Bed 2nd Floor Bedroom 1 (East)- Queen size bed 2nd Floor Bedroom 2 (East)- Full size bed 2nd Floor Living Room- Full size Pullout Couch
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Home w/ AC! Ideal for Multiple Families, 2 Living Rooms + 4 Car Garage!
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
Seattle, WA

Great property for family reunions!

  • 5 of 5

We were a large group of extended family and this house was perfect for us. There were 5 kids under 8 and we could have nap times and various bed times with no one being disturbed. The number of bathrooms meant everyone could get ready at once and the proximity to the beach was ideal. The service from 710 rentals was 5 star. They were prompt and friendly. I would absolutely rent with them again. Everything was clean and well-maintained and included thoughtful extras such as beach toys and accessories. There was enough off-street parking for 3 cars, which was great in this popular neighborhood.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Alexis for your positive 5 star review! We are excited you enjoyed the space in the home and the proximity to the beach! We are glad to be of service and look forward to hosting you again in the near future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tualatin, OR

Nice home. Had a Great time

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for 4 nights and had a great time. It was a great place overall and I would recommend it. We even got to go in an hour before the official check-in time. I knocked down a star for the following reasons:

1. The house technically has a 4 car garage (2 tandem garages) but the ally to get into the garages was so tight that our rental minivan couldn't make the turn. We ended up parking on the street the whole time. By the looks of the garage door, we were not the only ones that struggled to get into it.

2. One of the two jet-tubs in the master bedrooms didn't work. Thanks for the note, but how about just fixing it?

3. The listing is very inconsistent about the occupancy. Some places say 15, other say 14, and a third place says 14 with a max of 10 adults.

4. Very expensive cleaning fee at $440. We were OK with paying the fee but were not prepared for the list of things they wanted us to do before we left. If we have to do so much cleaning, why is the fee non-refundable?

5. No shampoo or conditioner. This is just a pet peeve but for the price of almost $4,500 I feel like they could have provided these things.

6. The cleaning crew showed up about 20 minutes before the official checkout time and wanted to start cleaning. Just added unneeded stress to the task of getting everyone packed and out of the house on time.

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Ady for taking the time to share your recent experience. It seems that we did not meet all your expectations. We offer all parking dimensions on each home listing so there are no surprises upon arrival. We apologize the parking was not suitable for your mini-van. The jet- tubs are not advertised because they do not work. The entire tubs would need replacing to fix the jets. The max occupancy for this home is 15 guests, with a total of 10 adults. We are always available for any questions before booking. The cleaning fee is standard for a 6 bed/5.5 bath, 3500 sq ft home. There are no real cleaning tasks except taking the trash out, and putting dirty dishes in dishwasher. We apologize if this was not more clear for you in the departure instructions. We supply a starter supply of cleaning and paper products. Unlike a hotel, we do not replenish the complimentary toiletries. We appreciate your feedback and hope to facilitate a 5 star review for your next stay with us! -710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


  • 5 of 5

Staff and property were exceptional - absolutely perfect location and the actual house was extremely comfortable and very nice.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the praise and we are delighted your experience was comfortable and perfect! We appreciate you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. -710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Rental:)

  • 4 of 5

The property was fantastic. It was perfect for what we needed as a family. It was a short walk to the ocean and the other way a short walk to the bay. It had very nice accommodations and had all the towels, garbage sacks, plenty of plates, glasses, utensils, pans, a couple of extra large rolls of paper towels. I gave it 4 stars because of some of the items that weren't in great working order. The drawers in the refrigerator were pretty much unusable, the trash compactor did not work and the oven was difficult to start. I was slightly disappointed in the cleanliness. The kitchen needed a really good cleaning and all of the drawers and cupboards could have been wiped out. But overall, I would definitely rent this property again.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Marci for your feedback! We are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay in this spacious home! We are available at anytime during your stay for any concerns or questions you may have. We apologize some of the appliances were not up to your expectations. The trash compactor is not advertised as working or as an amenity. We were not notified during the stay that the home was not clean or about any of the items mentioned. We hope to host you again to facilitate a 5 star review. -710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Amazing House!

  • 5 of 5

The house was better then expected. We had 13 people staying, 3 different families. One family had 4 boys and a girlfriend aging from 14-24, the living room with bunks, 2 bedrooms all separate was perfect for them. Nice added bonus was the surround sound in every room.

Had issue with a sink, called they came right over to fix. Area was great! Would definitely go back.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Soibhain for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We are glad to hear the home exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed the surround sound feature! We look forward to hosting you again. Best wishes, -710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful home! Great location! Perfect for larger groups!

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing time! The house is so close to the beach, restaurants, and activities! The company was very easy to work with and made our trip completely stress free! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Jennifer for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent experience! Wonderful you had an amazing time in this beautiful location! Thank you for you praise about our property management team! We strive to create a seamless rental process from booking to departure. We’d love to have you stay with us again on your next trip to Mission Beach. Best wishes, -710 Beach Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Hot Dog on a Stick
Hot Dog Restaurant
American Restaurant
Californian Restaurant
El Jefes Taco Shop
Mexican Restaurant
Belmont Park
Beach House Grill
Beach Treats
Sweet Shoppe
Ice Cream Shop
Belmonty's Burgers & Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Giant Dipper Roller Coaster
Marcy's Mexican Food
Mexican Restaurant
Mr. Ruribertos Mexican Food
Mexican Restaurant
Sandbar Sports Grill
Sports Bar
ZoZo's Pizza Mission Beach
Pizza Restaurant
Coaster Saloon
Bar & Grill
Kojack's Restaurant
Greek Restaurant
Asian Restaurant
Luigi's At The Beach
Pizza Restaurant
Cheesy Express
Sandwich Shop
Toots' Sand-Bar
Bar & Grill
Robb Athletic Field
Mission Bay Aquatic Center
Newbreak Coffee & Cafe
Breakfast Restaurant
Wonderland Ocean Pub
Bar & Grill
Tower Two Cafe
OB Surf Lodge
American Restaurant
Pizza Port Ocean Beach
Pizza Restaurant
Mike's Taco Club
Mexican Restaurant
South Beach Bar & Grille
Bar & Grill
Sapporo Restaurant
Japanese Restaurant
Livingston's Chicken and Mexican Grill
Mexican Restaurant
Arizona Cafe
Bar & Grill
Ocean Beach Brewery
Hamburger Restaurant
Winstons Beach Club
BBQ House
Barbecue Restaurant
Ocean Beach Kabob
Middle Eastern Restaurant
Ocean Beach Pier
Bravo's Mexican Bistro & Cantina
Mexican Restaurant
It's Raw Poke Shop
Hawaiian Restaurant
O B Sushi Sushi
Sushi Restaurant
Taika Sushi Bar and Grill
Bar & Grill
Margarita's Family Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Fanuel Street Park
El Prez
Mexican Restaurant
Taco Fiesta
Mexican Restaurant
Baja Beach Cafe
Mexican Restaurant
Meechai Thai Cuisine
Thai Restaurant
Natural Style Chicken
Chicken Restaurant
Nearest Airport
8 Miles
San Diego
Nearest Beach
Mission Beach
Car: not necessary

Mission Beach has countless options for fun and excitement! Bikes, Kayaks, and Paddle-boards (among other aquatic gear) can be rented all along the beach. Surf lessons are also popular, as are parasailing and jet skiing! Mission Beach is just a short drive to nearby attractions in Pacific Beach and La Jolla, and Sea World is just 5 minutes down the road! The Gaslamp District and other downtown sites are just 10 minutes away, and the world famous San Diego Zoo is just a 15 minute drive!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties