Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Beautiful Colonial Apartment at Old San Juan - Presidential Suite

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedrooms with queen beds, Futon

Welcome to 'Your Home Away from Home'! Located in the heart of Historic Old San Juan right by the trendiest restaurants, cafes, shops and bars.

Old San Juan is a 500 year-old neighborhood originally conceived as a military stronghold. The city includes more than 400 carefully restored 16th- and 17th-century Spanish colonial buildings which have evolved into a charming residential and commercial district. The streets here are paved with cobbles of adoquine, a blue stone cast from furnace slag; they were brought over a ballast on Spanish ships and time and moisture have lent them their characteristic color.

In the immediate vicinity of our condo are some of Old San Juan’s most renowned restaurants as well as countless cafes with menus priced to suit all pockets. Within a short radius a wide variety of cuisines is offered which includes Puerto Rican, Asian-Latino Fusion, Italian, French, Indian, American..., to name but a few. Public transportation, taxis, shops, banks, casinos, and theaters are within a close range. On-street or multi-level garage parking is available within walking distance. Our condo's central location puts all of Old San Juan’s major attractions within easy reach.

Our apartment has two bedrooms with queen beds, futon for added sleeping space, en-suite bathroom with tub, kitchen, living room, balconies facing Fortaleza Street, air-conditioning, television, Cable, and Wifi.

We also have 3 other fully equipped apartments on the 2nd floor and 8 hotel-style bedroom suites on the 1st floor of our building.

More Details

Property Manager
Maria E. Villoldo
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english, spanish, Basic French
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for the perfect home for our holidays. We had an amazing time. Everything was so organized and well thought out. All I has to do was relax and enjoy! The location is perfection. What a treat!
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 17

Amenities

San Francisco Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking On Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Futon in living room
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
11% Complete
Beautiful Colonial Apartment at Old San Juan - Presidential Suite
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 26 reviews
1

Horrible experience

  • 1 of 5

The property was not advertised. Jacuzzi did not work. Not enough utensils to cook with. House keeping non existing. Very rude staff.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry to hear your experience at our apart-hotel in Old San Juan was horrible or that the property was not advertised as you would have liked. The Presidential Apartment at Fortaleza Suites has a beautiful large kitchen with granite countertops. It is equipped with all the basic utensils, flatware, pots and pans, and glasses for an apart-hotel property and for guests who do not want to cook while on vacation, Old San Juan boasts spectacular restaurants with incredible culinary experiences for all palates. We welcome all suggestions to improve the quality of our properties. If there is a particular type of utensil that we are missing, let us know. As per the comments about housekeeping and jacuzzi, although we do not advertise housekeeping services, we do offer complimentary housekeeping services during regular business hours. We pride in offering very clean units. We are sorry to hear there must have been some sort of miscommunication; when housekeeping visited your apartment, you did not allow the staff to clean the unit and said you did not want housekeeping services. As per the jacuzzi, we do not have a jacuzzi (or pool) in our property nor do we advertise having one.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome time with family..

  • 5 of 5

GREAT LOCATION WALKING DISTANCE TO THE FINEST RESTAURANT , great hospitality and welcoming.. Thank You

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

In the heart of it all

  • 5 of 5

This apartment is on Calle Fortaleza - which has a mix of restaurants, store fronts, and residences. It is a wonderful place, but the street is rather busy and the front bedroom is a bit loud with street noise. It can be mostly muted by running the air conditioner. The second bedroom was very quiet.

It is a short walk to most everything in Old San Juan. The kitchen and bathroom are beautiful, nicely sized, and have everything you need. We had no problem checking in and getting settled. You enter at the jewelry store and the "front" desk is at the back of the store.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Blue Springs, MO
4

FORTALEZA SUITES "Presidential Suite"

  • 4 of 5

We had no problems finding the Fortaleza Suites. Upon our arrival I was very disappointed to find that regardless of the "2" confirmation e-mails I sent prior to our visit and "both" responded to by Maria, that they could not find our reservation. They obviously knew I was upset by this and checked us into the Presidential Suite anyway. Kinda wish they would have known to expect us because the suite did not have the air conditioning turned on. No big deal but it just tells me that communicaton at this facility can be a big problem. The suite was dark but very clean. The architecture was beautiful. We slept in the bedroom closest to the balcony. Street noise was heard but not a problem. This hotel shares space with a jewelry store which you have to go through to get to your room each day. We exited and entered this lobby countless times during our two day stay. Each and Every Single Time we were approached by some guy wanting to sell us eye cream for the bags under our eyes! Really? "1" NO answer should be sufficient but we were bombarded every single time we were in the lobby!! Another point and concern had nothing to do with the Fortaleza Suites itself but tourists need to be made aware of the police presence on every other corner in Old San Juan. It was more than a little concerning for us and made us feel very uneasy. We never went anywhere that there wasn't alot of people around. The Fortaleza Suites itself had an authentic Old San Juan feel to it. I just feel that they need to do a better job communicationing with each other and also putting an end to the soliciting in the lobby area.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
5

Gorgeous residency in Old San Juan

  • 5 of 5

My parents, my sister, and myself stayed here for our parent's wedding anniversary.

Maria was very responsive and there was a gentleman named Giovanny who assisted carrying our luggage to the presidential suite.

The presidential suite was superb. Exceptionally clean. Well furnished. The kitchen was fully equipped. The entryways and doorways were large and inviting and true to Old World Spanish architecture.

The balcony had entrances from one of the bedrooms, as well as from the living room. The views were perfectly Old San Juan and was everything we hoped and then more.

The location was in the heart of Old San Juan and immediate walking distance to many attractions and restaurants.

Additionally, the residency has a complimentary washing machine and dryer for guests!

All in all, we had an amazing time.

Would definitely stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Lovely suites and great location

  • 5 of 5

Our family really enjoyed our one-night stay at the Fortaleza Suites. The Presidential Suite was very beautiful and equipped with everything we needed, and more! We especially enjoyed the balcony and all the lovely furnishings. The staff were very kind and helpful when we had to deal with the loss of one family member's passport. Thanks again for all your assistance.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Welcome to 'Your Home Away from Home'! Located in the heart of Historic Old San Juan right by the trendiest restaurants, cafes, shops and bars.

Old San Juan is a 500 year-old neighborhood originally conceived as a military stronghold. The city includes more than 400 carefully restored 16th- and 17th-century Spanish colonial buildings which have evolved into a charming residential and commercial district. The streets here are paved with cobbles of adoquine, a blue stone cast from furnace slag; they were brought over a ballast on Spanish ships and time and moisture have lent them their characteristic color.

In the immediate vicinity of our condo are some of Old San Juan’s most renowned restaurants as well as countless cafes with menus priced to suit all pockets. Within a short radius a wide variety of cuisines is offered which includes Puerto Rican, Asian-Latino Fusion, Italian, French, Indian, American..., to name but a few. Public transportation, taxis, shops, banks, casinos, and theaters are within a close range. On-street or multi-level garage parking is available within walking distance. Our condo's central location puts all of Old San Juan’s major attractions within easy reach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

$265 - $535/night

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.