Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SPOTLESS Private Home! 1 block from beach! 2 kayaks/bikes! Everything U need!!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 bedroom private home one block from the beach! 3 weeks available in July!

Saturday to Saturday Private Home Rental! East End. SPOTLESS with EVERYTHING YOU NEED for a perfect week away! 2 bedroom - 2 bath or add the basement for extra space!

Spotless! 2 bikes! 2 kayaks! Bradford St. Quick walk to town or hop on a bike! A beautiful single family home with lots of special touches. We have had the house over 30 years (started renting out 7 years ago) and have LOVED sharing our special place in heaven! Let's face it, PTown ROCKS! The house is fantastic! A great vacation destination !

You will not be disappointed!

Extend your space and rent the NEWLY finished basement! New EVERYTHING!

GREAT HOUSE - GREAT SPACE!!! SPOTLESS! Located in the East End of Provincetown, Bradford St. This home is located one block from the bay beach and a pleasant 10 minute walk to town. Sunny 2 bedroom, 1.5 bath.

Parking on-site for 2 cars, private decks and pleasant grounds. BBQ grill, well equipped kitchen with dishwasher, Central Air: 1.5 baths.

Private back yard, 2 single kayaks and 2 bikes available.

Smoking allowed outside. Sorry, No Pets.

More Details

Owner
Paulette Emond
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 8, 2018

Amenities

Provincetown House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , ship stairs to bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Upstairs bedroom has a deck and private bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Small Cooler
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • 2 bicycles
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Ship stairs to second floor bedroom.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
SPOTLESS Private Home! 1 block from beach! 2 kayaks/bikes! Everything U need!!!
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
5

Fantastic. Super clean, very well stocked and a unbeatable location.

  • 5 of 5

Super cozy & comfortable. Clean, well organized & all the amenities you could want. A perfect vacation spot!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank YOU! Glad you were able to ring in the New Year in wonderful Ptown! I hope you visit us again! :-) Happy New Year! Paulette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great home, location and landlord

  • 5 of 5

We've returned to Paulette's house several summers in a row. We really enjoy it. Location is superb, house is very well stocked and Paulette has been great to work with. We look forward to many more summer vacations here! We highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cambridge, MA
5

Cozy, convenient, clean cottage! Perfect for a long weekend getaway.

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed staying at Paulette's place on Bradford street. It is located only two blocks from the ocean, has parking and a wood burning stove. It was spotless when we arrived and well-appointed with everything we needed during our stay. There are two bedrooms and a nice open living room, dining area and kitchen. It was too cold to use the outdoor patios, but the heat worked well and we enjoyed the wood burning stove. The cottage is truly unique with its exposed wood beams and beautiful old brick chimney, the artwork, and the windows that let in plenty of light. Paulette communicated with us before, during, and after our stay and made the visit easy. We hope to return when the weather is warmer!

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: ohhhhhhhhh, Thank YOU! That was really nice! I'm glad our home had some love over the holidays! Thanks again! Paulette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Providence, RI
5

Great price, great place.

  • 5 of 5

Paulette was great to work with and very attentive to everything we needed. The house was spacious yet cozy. It was a great bargain for the amenities. Great location right next to an adorable market with great breakfast sandwiches. I’d definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank YOU! Hope to see you again soon! :-) Paulette
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Back for our 4th year! So many upgrades! Thank you Paulette!

  • 5 of 5

We started staying here 4 years ago and never looked back. It's so clean and private and Paulette takes extra care making sure we have everything we need. This year she left my son a GIANT Jenga game that reached 5 feet tall. When we were leaving he said, can we come back here next year! She has the best toys. Thank you for making our vacations so special! See you next year!

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

A disaster.

  • 1 of 5

First, the house is not "renovated." Sliding glass door broken, dated appliances, bike not functional and had to be repaired ( I repaired it at cost of $75).

But all of that was manageable. The landlord absolutely ruined the trip.

She first gave me access to an adjoining basement to use the washer and dryer. She provided a key to the door and showed me how to access the space from an internal portal She offered to rent the space to me if needed for $100 per night or $500 for the duration. At the time I did not know whether I would need the space and told her I would let her know. When I contacted her after plans became concrete, she told me that she would not accept the $500, changed the lock and called the police alleging that I had broken into the space. Police came and quickly dismissed her

But it didn't end there. She did not allow me access to retrieve my clothes. She claimed to have taken them and put them near the door but the clothes were gone - over 15 shirts and shorts.

No one steals clothes from a porch in ptown.

She had the police present when I left

A disaster. Her behavior was bizarre. Long winding emails from the start telling me about her life. Then long angry emails.

My advice: steer clear. Not even close to worth the price or any discount she offers

I doubt this review will stay up but I will continue to post this to have others avoid this experience

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Traditionally we have a hard time renting Labor Day Week so I discount the week. I agreed to 2 weeks for $2,000 (a 50% savings). He then called and said he was going to do the swim for life and could he extend his stay. I gave hime 3 more nights FOR FREE. As far as the basement, he could not give me definite days, so I offered to open it for the stay for $500. (more than generous). When he still wouldn't commit I decided it would be best if we went back to our original agreement and that's when the trouble started. He did not have a working key to the basement. He broke into the basement through the hatch and that's when I called the police. The hatch was tied with twine - the police noted the snapped rope. We have been renting the house for six years. Vacations are very important and I do everything I can to make my guests stay special. If you stay with us, you will not regret your stay! Sincerely, Paulette Home Owner Walk in Love. Be quick to Forgive. Treat strife like a basket of rattlesnakes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

D's Raw BAR
Provincetown Theater
Ciro & Sal's
Italian Restaurant
The Mews Restaurant & Cafe
New American Restaurant
Fanizzi’s Restaurant - Provincetown, MA
American Restaurant
Strangers & Saints
Mediterranean Restaurant
Yo Loueria
Mexican Restaurant
Yolqueria
Breakfast Restaurant
Spindler's
French Restaurant
Wired Puppy
Coffee Shop
Pepe's Wharf Restaurant
American Restaurant
Far Land Provisions
Deli
Provincetown Public Library
Box Lunch Provincetown
Sandwich Shop
Ptown Cafe
Cafe
Kabob-E-Licious
Sage Inn and Lounge at Pilgrim House
Baie Bar Resto
Purple Feather Cafe & Treatery
Dessert Shop
The Squealing Pig
Gastropub
Edwige
New American Restaurant
Burger Queen
Hamburger Restaurant
Napi's Restaurant
Eclectic Restaurant
Old Colony Tap
Bar & Grill
The Lobster Pot
Seafood Restaurant
The Coffee Pot
Tea House
Mistralino Ristorante
Italian Restaurant
John's Footlong
American Restaurant
Mayflower Cafe
American Restaurant
Post Office Café and Cabaret
Cafe
Kung Fu Dumplings
Chinese Restaurant
Twisted Pizza, Subs and Ice Cream
Pizza Restaurant
Twisted Pizza Subs And Ice Cream
Pizza Restaurant
Mojo's
Cafe Maria's
Cafe
George's Pizza
Pizza Restaurant
Provincetown Town Hall
Tin Pan Alley
New American Restaurant
Pilgrim Monument
Waydowntown Restaurant
American Restaurant
Provincetown Museum
Jd's Woodfire Grill
Bar & Grill
Mama Matcha Green Bar
Cafe
Saki
Sushi Restaurant
The Crown & Anchor
Ross' Grill
New American Restaurant
Front Street Restaurant
Italian Restaurant
Grand Central Restaurant
American Restaurant
Vorelli's Restaurant
The Canteen
American Restaurant
Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Provincetown, MA 02657
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Mews
Nearest Ferry
0.6 Miles
bostonharborcruises.com
Nearest Golf
6 Miles
http://www.trurolinks.com/
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Rt 6
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Miles
Mews
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Atlantic Ocean
Car: not necessary

Single family home on East End. Located cross the street from Berta Walker Gallery.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.