Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 3rd Row Beach Home - 100 Yards to Beach - Sunny Pool

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)


This lovely appointed third row ocean home is the perfect spot for your next vacation to Hilton Head. A stones throw away from the beach. No major road to cross to access the beach. The tastefully decorated living room has cathedral ceilings, a 55 inch HDTV, DVD, and sectional sofa with a queen sleeper sofa. There is a slider to the pool and deck. The den, located off the living room has a TV, DVD player, leather sofa and coffee table with another slider to the deck. The dining room has seating for eight and looks onto living room. The kitchen features all updated GE appliances and a breakfast area for two. The first bedroom has a full bed, TV, and private bath with a tub/shower combo. The second bedroom has a king bed, TV, and private bath with shower only which can be accessed from hallway as well. The third bedroom is the master and has a king bed, TV, DVD and a slider to a small deck area. There is a private bath with a double sink, walk in closet and tub/shower combo. The large deck area is perfect for entertaining with a charcoal grill table and umbrella with seating for 6 plus one small table and matching bench. The lovely pool has 2 lounge chairs, 2 regular chairs and 2 tables with a jacuzzi that spills into the pool. Pool and jacuzzi cannot be heated separately.

The scenic short (1-2 min.) walk to the beach and lagoo through lush greenery is a photographer's dream. Sports enthusiasts enjoy the beautiful golf course, twenty plus tennis courts, bike trails and kayaking and fishing on the 11-mile lagoon. Naturalists love hiking and viewing the bountiful island wildlife. Deer are often seen on the lawn right beside the house. Shopping and restaurants of every kind are everywhere. There's something for everyone here.

*There is an additional fee to heat the pool and jacuzzi.

*High Speed Wireless is included at no extra charge.

Keywords: 3rd Row Beach Home - 1 min walk to Beach

More Details

Julie Keeton
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

About Julie Keeton

We are from Virginia. We visited Hilton Head Island in 2006 and fell in love. The beauty of the wide beaches, palm trees, spanish moss and live oaks trees compared to no other in our travels. It is a wonderful family spot. We have two small boys and enjoy the easy access to the beach. Our homes are both great for small children. We hope you enjoy Hilton Head as much as we do. I am sure this is where we will be for years to come.

Julie Keeton purchased this house in 2007

What makes this house unique

This house stands out from the rest due to the location. It is very convenient to all the activities and a short walk to the Dune's House Beach Restaurant. So while you are enjoying the beach you can run up to the Dunes House and grab a snack, lunch or a cold drink. The tennis courts and clubhouse are just around the corner.



Hilton Head Island House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10 ...
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (2), Double Beds (1) Queen Sleeper Sofa (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • VCR
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

64% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Beautiful 3rd Row Beach Home - 100 Yards to Beach - Sunny Pool
average rating of 4.214286 based on 14 reviews

Description and pics were misleading and false

  • 1 of 5

If you are looking for an updated, clean, lovely vacation rental home in working order then this is not the home for you. We rented this based on pictures and description on VRBO. We feel we were greatly misled. This house has not been renovated in a looking time except for the main bathroom. The furniture is all ild and chipped. The wallpaper is peeling and old. The sliding doors don't close all the way. The stove has a huge crack across it and is sooooooo dirty and stained. The cabinet drawers about fall the the floor when you try to open them. The two main bedrooms seem to not get much air, if any, yet to try and keep them the slightest bit cool the rest of the house is a freezer. In one bathroom it looked like a large bloodstained in the bathtub which turned out to be a huge chunk put of the basin. Basically we felt like we were in a very old house, at every turn something was broken or not in working order. And the house seemed dirty (dust and dirt, etc) I have never left a negative review before but felt it was warranted for this house. We come to Hilton Head every summer and rent a different house each time. Some are nicer than others but all have matched the pictures and description and none have been in such disrepair as this house. The one positive is that the house is a 5 minute walk to the beach (the one true part of the description) which was nice. We pay a lot to rent a house and expect to have nice accommodations for the money spent. But overall all we feel we were misled and did not at all get what we paid for.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please read our other reviews. We never heard from this guest the entire time of their stay. I believe that expectations were much higher than normal renters. We have very high quality furnishings (Baker Furniture, Pottery Barn, Restoration hardware, ect) in the home and just put in new flooring last year. The home is cleaned weekly and deep cleaned as needed. The tub has been replaced. This was an older heavy cast tub that cracked from an object being dropped. Each year the home is updated as needed. We love our home and so many others have as well.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Beautiful home and property 92% of the way

  • 4 of 5

This is a beautiful home and vacation property to stay in. The pictures that they represent matched our expectations and ideas for a family vacation.The facilities were very good for our two families that stayed there, and the walk to the beach is very close and easy. I would consider using this property again, but there are few quirky things that fell short of making this site perfect. We had an issue with very low water pressure in one of the bathrooms ( You really need sink and shower to function on a beach vacation) and the jets to the outdoor hot tub did not function. We had emailed and spoke to the owners upon arrival on Saturday, but the issues were not resolved until Thursday before we left. The outdoor shower was not functional either, and the front door handle simply fell off. The house has many, many switches throughout the facility, but you have no idea what switch controls what device. The best thing the owners could do (beside label the switches) would be to have a welcome book. The book should explain (in detail) what switches turn on what device and where they are located. The lights above the stove are not controlled by wall switch, but on the fixture themselves. The light control for the pool is low by the upper deck. This book should also explain garbage removal, beach equipment available for your use, outdoor water faucet valve locations...etc. You have to do a lot of searching, hunting and guessing. A simple welcome book and some general maintenance would make this location an A+ facility.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Love being so close to the beach !

  • 4 of 5

We wait all year long for our vacations and this was one of our best trips ever. We loved the house and how close we were to the beach. We paid to heat the pool and it was excellent and enjoyed it several times a day. The house had great rooms, plenty of space and offered a relaxing atmosphere. Please make a book about how to use the TV's and DVD's and where all the lights are located.We were there several days until we found the pool lights for night time use. We did have some difficulty learning the living room DVD and the fan. A book would offer some much needed information and other homes we have rented have had these and we have always used them.

We ate at Skull Creek Boathouse and the grouper was really good. Our other favorite is Frankie Bones..a very nice quiet dinner.

We took our grandchildren to Harbor Town for the pirate ship ride and they loved it and we had a great time too. We walked around afterwards, had ice cream and then took the boys to the park nearby and they got to let off some steam. I am so glad they came from Seattle for our HHI vacation and that the weather was good to us.

We drove to Charlotte one day and toured the war ship and took the ferry over to Fort Sumter and I think this was a favorite for everyone, even the 5 year old.

All in all we had a lovely vacation and always enjoy our trips to HHI and this house met our needs and was very nice. Some coffee cups were chipped and the kitchen needed some updating but we are so thankful that we can experience HHI vacations that we are willing to overlook these things. The owners Julie and Kevin were very helpful and made planning our trip very easy.

Don't forget to use the beach cart the owners offer and further down the road is an access to the beach that is stairs.

We would recommend this house to others!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Park City, Ut

Dirty Pool

  • 1 of 5

We rented the property for a week, mainly because of the swimming pool. We paid an extra $350 for the pool to be heated, we double checked, before we left to make sure everything was in order and the pool was heated. On arrival Not only the pool heater was turned off, but the pool was exceptionally dirty. The heat got turned on a day later the pool was cleaned two days later. The skimmer to the pool was not functioning, therefore the chlorine did not circulate properly. The house was not well kept up. We mentioned the tub in the MBR was not draining properly and that went unfixed.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Pool was cleaned as soon as we knew that it was dirty. There were storms the entire week prior. The service company came out on the day of check in and cleaned the pool as they do three times a week. There was a storm Saturday after the pool was cleaned. We always expedite matters as soon as we hear of them. The service company did not come on Sunday because we did not hear of the issue until late in the afternoon.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2
Hackettstown, NJ

John & Debbie Cortez

  • 5 of 5

Kevin & Julie,

We wanted to thank you for renting this beautiful house to us. We had a lovely time, we did not want to leave, and can t wait to come back next year. The pool and hot tub were great. The backyard is very private. The owners were very easy to deal with and very flexible which we really appreciated. Thanks again.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Great house, Great location

  • 5 of 5

This was our 3rd time vacationing in Hilton Head and we loved this house. It is in a perfect location - a 5 min walk to the beach and an 8 min walk to the General Store. Having everything so close was important with a 3 year old and a 1 year old in tow. The pool and hot tub were great and the backyard is very private. The owners were very easy to deal with and very flexible which we really appreciated.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Tax Rate 10.0%

*Price does not include 11% Local & State Taxes

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.