Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront Villa with Fantastic Views- Desirable Marbella Club

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Beachfront (Sleeps 4-5)

Beachfront, Beautiful Villa with Fantastic Views –

Just steps to the beach (Please know that the Marbella beach now closed for erosion work for approx 3 months, other beaches available within a 10 minute walk)

Private Marbella Club - Palmas Del Mar

Located just 45 minutes from the San Juan International Airport, The Palmas del Mar, resort located in Humacao, PR, on the southeastern coast of Puerto Rico, is a 3,000 acre resort offering an unparalleled array of amenities. Choose amongst such diverse activities as playing golf on either the Gary Player or Rees Jones championship golf courses; or tennis at the grandest tennis center in the Caribbean (22 courts), or just trot out of our state of-the are Equestrian Center for a relaxing ride along the beach and various water sports and the Beach Club. There is a new yacht club, you can always book a scuba diving or snorkeling trip that you and your family will always remember. Dining options od eating out at any of our 10+ restaurants, including the award-winning Chez Daniel. The Wyndham Garden Hotel and casino complex is a short distance from our villa and open for your enjoyment.

The Marbella Club

The Marbella Club is an exclusive, private beachfront (see note above) boutique complex of beautifully appointed villas within Palmas del Mar Resort, Puerto Rico’s premier resort community. Here you will find a relaxed atmosphere in a beautiful natural setting with idyllic views of the Caribbean Sea, and the island of Vieques complementing the stunning architecture.

At The Marbella Club, for the exclusive use of our guests, you will enjoy two themed oceanfront swimming pools: the Dolphin Pool and the Dragon Pool. Enjoy our beach, or just help yourself to a comfortable chaise lounge. We also have a gym to keep in perfect shape, and a serene park by the water where you may relax and rest with a good book while enjoying the Trade Wind breezes. And at the end of the day, retreat to your spacious and fully equipped villa with unparalleled views of the Caribbean.

Our Villa, Your Vacation Home

Our newly renovated Ceiba model villa (two bedrooms, two and a half bath condo) in the exclusive Marbella Club complex at The Palmas Del Mar Resort provides the perfect combination of private, quiet retreat and active resort vacation and wired with WiFi. The stunning second floor ocean views from our terrace, and windows include the blue waters of the Caribbean Sea, the island of Vieques in the distance and the sandy beaches, palm trees, pools and Jacuzzi are just steps away. It truly is a water paradise.

With the full resort facilities of Palmas del Mar resort that is available to our guests, various beautiful beaches throughout the Palmas Resort such as restaurants, marinas, equestrian center. In Palmanova Plaza, inside Palmas, there are some shops, restaurants & small market for your needs. Our villa accommodations are elegant and comfortable, it captures the essence of a complete luxury vacation in the warm Caribbean sun.

Keywords: Oceanfront, Beachfront at the private & luxurious Marbella Club - Palmas Del Mar, WiFi inside Condo

More Details

Owner
Al & Eileen
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

About Al & Eileen

We have salt in our veins and love the Caribbean ocean and breezes. For additional information and pictures please e-mail us.

Al & Eileen purchased this condo in 2009

Why Al & Eileen chose Humacao Pueblo

We Love Palmas, The Marbela Club, the Caribbean beach, & the people. We are confident you will also!! Embrace & Enjoy Life.

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
The Marbella Club

Amenities

Humacao Pueblo Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2.5
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (2) Each bedroom has a king bed and private bath, Baby Cribs (1) Optional should a family require it
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

82% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront Villa with Fantastic Views- Desirable Marbella Club
average rating of 4.7586207 based on 29 reviews
5

Breath Taking Views/Amazing Accomodations

  • 5 of 5

The Fuentes Property is immaculately kept and beyond exceeded our expectations. Million dollar living for a blue collar price. Kathy does a great job maintaining this property and is available to help you in any way, shape, or form desired. Other than two minor hiccups, this actual residence itself offers great views, a ton of space, just about anything you need is made available by Al and Eileen, and it is spotless (kids dropped stuff under the beds, couches, etc. and not a spec of dust of dirt anywhere to be seen). The pools were great and while the Marbella beach had some major erosion issues, the Palmas public beach ("public" only to residents of gated Palmas Del Mar was very close and absolutely beautiful (set up shop in front of Bohio Beach Bar). We highly recommend this residence and if we travel back to Palmas we will definitely be staying here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guests We thank you so much for your review. As long time hosts we have learned & still are constantly learning and therefore we do try our upmost that our guests have a happy, relaxing & enjoyable stay. There are times however that due to forces outside our power, as you noted, there can be "hiccups". Some beach erosion comes to mind. We love your quote "Million dollar living for a blue collar price" as we honestly believe that it justifies & highlights our condo, situated oceanfront, in the lovely Marbella Club complex & the wonderful & tropical Palmas Del Mar resort, truly a great value. Yes, the Beach Bohio is a beautiful & a wonderful place to have a bite to eat, sip a drink, surrounded by the ocean breezes and the soothing sounds of the waves! As we do have many repeat guests please know that it will be our pleasure to welcome you back with open arms & as family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Camano Island, Washington
4

Very Nice Location With Other Opportunities Neatby

  • 4 of 5

We were there over the holidays and the owners, Al and Eileen, of the unit were very helpful with info via email and phone. Great view and great accommodations. Kathy, the manager, was always around if you needed something. If you are a golfer, this is the spot. There were a couple of cute, beach bars that serve decent food in walking distance. Unfortunately the beach was under repair so we could not use it. There was public beach access only a 5 minute walk away. You could walk from that public access along the beach all the way to the village and marina at the other end of the development. If going to be longer than a few days and not wanting to leave the area, I would suggest renting a golf cart. They were available everywhere.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time and for such a nice review. We have been hosts for quite some time now and while at times some issues are beyond our scope please know that we do try to do our utmost for our guests to feel comfortable, relax & enjoy our wonderful condo, the beautiful Marbella complex and the tropical beauty of the Palmas Del Mar resort. Yes, we totally agree, the ocean views from our condo are truly beautiful and special. As you mentioned golf, know that in Palmas there are 2 world class golf courses for would be golfers however also know that it has the largest Caribbean tennis courts, a marina and an equestrian center. I believe at last count there are at least 8 to 10 restaurants, a small grocery store and the Windham Garden hotel with a casino all inside the complex. Unfortunately, the beach is under erosion repair & hopefully it will be repaired and finished in a month or so and available for our guests. Thank you for mentioning & verifying that there is another great beach (they are all public in Puerto Rico) just a 5-minute walk from our complex & condo. A golf cart is a wonderful way to explore all the amenities of the huge Palmas Del Mar resort. It makes us so glad to see that our guests relaxed & enjoyed themselves while on vacation. We hope to see you, your family or friends in the future. Enjoy the rest of the year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Great haven for rest and relaxation!

  • 4 of 5

Nice property with good view of the water. Owners and their representative were very responsive and made our stay carefree. We were in need of rest and relaxation, and were pleased that this place enabled us to return home refreshed.

Our only disappointment is that there was no beach. While we were advised that there was some beach "erosion," there was no beach whatsoever and relaxing on the beach was part of our plan. If you don't need to actually sit beachside to relax, then this is a great property.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marla, Thank you so much for your kind, positive review and response in light of this new existing situation and restriction. We are truly happy that you were able to still enjoy the natural tropical beauty, pools, relax and return back home refreshed. That is what a vacation should do. We are however extremely sad and disappointed about the beach being now closed to the public and all access restricted. We were in the last two weeks officially notified by the Marbella Administration that due to serious continued erosion, the commencement of the 1st phase of an emergency erosion control work was begun immediately and that the beach area is officially now closed to all the public & owners. And sadly that it will be maintained closed for the next three months!! The administration also stated that the 3 phases of this emergency beach erosion control work will hopefully be completed in 3 months & then opened gain. We do feel it will be so and happy that any further beach erosion will be now stopped as it is truly beautiful and can maintain our private beautiful beach. In fact I will be now officially notifying the guests that will be arriving in December & January of this new emergency beach erosion work and restriction. It does highlight however your wonderful character in how you & your family were able to understand the situation and still enjoy the beauty of this tropical area and the surrounding beach complex. If we can assist in the future please do not hesitate to email us. Have a wonderful year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Spectacular, Beautiful, Unforgettable

  • 4 of 5

Condo in Marbella Club at Palmas der Mar was beautiful, great layout, spacious, very nicely furnished and decorated, exceptionally cleaned, well-maintained, fully-stocked with kitchen apparatus, tourist information/guides and beach necessities. Rental was truly home away from home. The grounds were perfectly manicured and gave us a sense of tranquility and security upon our return every evening, everything was so true to it's pictures and description. Favorite memory of whole trip, sitting in balcony every morning, drinking coffee while enjoying a mesmerizing view, listening/feeling to sounds of crashing waves and palm trees.

Only drawback was beach, so close to us was not safe for swimming, we had been forewarned by family members of strong undercurrent, however no worries, there was a very nice beach in close proximity.

Recommendations for future guests would be directions to actual condo, not just Palmas der Mar and more accessibility for someone with disability in the shower and toilet room.

Thank you Kathy for all your help and to Al & Eileen for making such a beautiful place available, we really appreciated questions being answered before our arrival. We will definitely recommend rental to friends and family visiting Puerto Rico and plan to return in the future ourselves.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago
5

You Won't Be Disappointed

  • 5 of 5

The Fuentes property is one we could return to for years to come for so many reasons. It is beautiful inside and out. As artists, we loved that they support local artists, you can view art in every room. They have a wonderful collection of works by PR and Latin artists. The condo is so tastefully furnished and very well-maintained. There is little they did not think of to provide for their guests, especially in the kitchen. Cooking was so easy with a huge selection of utensils, pots and pans, new stove and microwave.

We were four adult women and one six year old for 8 nights. The layout of the living dining and kitchen separating the two bedrooms and bath was ideal for privacy and quiet. The extra tv in the master bedroom was appreciated as the nephew could watch his programs in the living room.

There is a lovely and relaxing ocean view from the porch, the kitchen and the master bedroom. This unit is in the Andalucía building in the gated Marbella five building complex. Marbella is the last complex on the beach to the Northeast of the Palmas Del Mar resort center. The grounds are beautifully maintained, clean and trimmed. We used the pools daily. We did not have an issue with the beach erosion as we used a small secluded beach just past unit five. The location facing the Atlantic Ocean can be quite windy causing the water to be choppy, so using the pools was just fine. The best news, we encountered NO mosquitoes thanks to the wind.

We felt totally secure throughout Palmas Del Mar. It is not high season so we encountered few owners or guests in Marbella while there. We visited the Plaza for a few groceries and a couple of meals. We ate Mexican food @ Chihuahua which is decent, but it is more of a bar and needs a make-over. In fact the whole commercial part of the Plaza needs a make-over. It is run-down, more so than when we visited several years ago. Management needs to step-it-up to reflect the quality of the resort as a whole.

Thank you to Al and Eileen for making your property available for renters and to Kathy who manages it for them. We had a great stay and wished we could have extended our trip.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Norwalk, Connecticut
5

Amazing, beautiful and the perfect vacation home..

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't have picked a more perfect villa. The villa and Palmas del Mar is just as beatifutl in person as it looks in the pictures. My family and I travel to Puerto Rico every year and always rent privately as I am not a fan of hotels or resorts. By far this villa is the most beautufl place we have ever stayed in.

I loved everthing about this property. We were very impressed with the Marbella grounds and its staff. We were never treated any differently as guests or visitors the whoe time during our stay here.

My husband and I spent ever moring sitting on the balcony drinking coffe while wathcing to the most amazing sunrise views we have ever experienced.

We can't wait to plan our next getway and look forward to staying here again.

Thanks to Kathy for meeting with us on the check in day and making sure we felt right at home.

Big thanks to Al and Eileen for sharing this beautiful home.

Sincerely,

The Rebelo family..

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We thank you for such a surprise with your wonderful review & we are so happy that you & your family had a great stay. At the end of the day that is what we all want when we vacation, a place that we can call home. We try hard to keep it beautiful with original paintings & up to date furnishings & all the amenities that a family will need to have fun, beach chairs, umbrellas, coolers, beach towels, full kitchen, hair dryers etc. Thank you for admiring the grounds, they are beautiful specially the people & staff! Like most beaches, ours is on the mend also however beautiful to swim, watch from our deck & hearing the restful sounds of the waves at night is special & unique. Almost always people comment about the sunset but your point about the sunrise rings so true. We do have repeat customers & will love to have you stay again. Please remember that this is your beach home also. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Damage Deposit $200

Please note that the prices are for 2 guests only. Should you want to have up to 4 adults the price will increase by $25.00 per adult per day. Example 4 adults would be $175.00 + $50.00 = $225.00. Still an extremely reasonable & fair price for this type accomodations. Please adjust per season. Please also know that we do not rent for more that 2 weeks per rental. Guests must follow all Marbella Club rules & regulations while in the complex & pool area. Please e-mail owner for any specific information

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties