Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bayside Retreat Amazing Ocean Views on 4 Acres Bottom Unit for 4 is quoted rate

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

QUOTED RATE IS BOTTOM UNIT FOR 4 PEOPLE (WHOLE HOUSE AVAILABLE CALL FOR RATE)

*********CALL BEFORE BOOKING 209-617-5461********

****WE DO NOT PARTICIPATE IN ONLINE BOOKING****

VRBO AUTOMATICALLY ACCEPTS AND BOOKS OUR PROPERTY PLEASE DISREGARD THAT FEATURE THAT IS NOT OUR POLICY IT MUST BE PREARRANGED WITH A PHONE CALL AND A SIGNED CONTRACT

******THE RATE OF $170 IS FOR DOWNSTAIRS UNIT FOR 4 PEOPLE.******

+$25 FOR 6 PEOPLE

+$50 FOR 8 PEOPLE (MAX OCCUPANCY)

2 NIGHT MINIMUM

This retreat includes: 2 separate Living Areas with lots of seating for entertaining.

*******YOUR CHOICE OF RENTING BOTTOM UNIT ONLY OR ENTIRE HOUSE. DIFFERENT RATES APPLY*********(

***THE TOP PART OF THE HOUSE ONLY IS NOT AVAILABLE TO RENT ********

The Bottom Suite area would include, a Wet bar & stools, Two Master Bedroom Suites, which have: 2 Queen beds in one & 2 Full Beds in the other, Two Private Bathrooms, Individual Patio Access for each. All accommodations include the Use of the Volleyball & Basketball Courts, Private Washer & Dryer areas & Private Decks. There are quite a few steps to access the bottom unit.

NOT HANDICAP FRIENDLY

******WHOLE HOUSE RATES and RULES*****

Renting the whole house would include sleeping accommodations for up to 14 people

Total of 4 bedrooms, 3 baths, 2 half baths, 2 kitchens, 2 laundry facilities, 3 dining areas, 3 common living areas, a wet bar, two balconies (upper & lower), 3 grill areas, 1 fireplace & 1 back porch.

Internet available (spotty reception due to remote area).

THERE IS A 4 NIGHT MINIMUM/$2600 ON THE WHOLE HOUSE.

IF MORE THAN 4 NIGHTS... THERE ARE NIGHTLY RATES AVAILABLE DEPENDING HOW MANY IN THE PARTY:

$575/10 PEOPLE

$625/14 PEOPLE (MAX OCCUPANCY)

PLEASE CHECK NOTES ON RATES PAGE FOR MORE DETAIL CALL 209-617-5461

PAPER PRODUCTS OR SOAPS ARE NOT SUPPLIED

NO EVENTS ARE ALLOWED

MAY BE AN EXCESSIVE GARBAGE FEE

Also linen fee may be waived if you provide your own linen. Cleaning fee may be waived with if you clean to property managers approval $20 fee to check unit.

****The cleaning waiver is for the bottom unit only*****

Located at entrance of Montano de Oro State Park. Home is on secluded 4 acres with wonderful ocean views and sounds of the ocean. There are many things to do which include, but not limited to walking over the dunes to the beautiful beaches in Los Osos, driving to spot eagles by Morro Rock in Morro Bay, and visiting the Mission in San Luis Obispo & eating a bread bowl of clam chowder in Pismo Beach. This home has a perfect view of the Pristine National Seashore and it is a Birder’s Paradise with Abundant Wildlife, not limited to birds.

Keywords: Secluded, bayside retreat, ocean view, private balconies. Rent the Whole house or Only Bottom Unit with private rooms.

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2017

About The Owner

I'm a business owner, a runner, and enjoy time outdoors & with my dogs.

The Owner purchased this house in 2005

Why The Owner chose Central Coast

I chose this property because of the location & the acreage. There are so many things to do, on the property & within a mile or so. It was the prime reason for purchasing it. I enjoy it as much as I can, and am offering this beautiful relaxing retreat to others, to also enjoy.

What makes this house unique

I enjoy running on the beach in front of the house to Morro Rock daily, biking into the park, watching wildlife on the property & sitting on the balcony whale watching.

Amenities

Los Osos House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Monument View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Double sink
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , Off of master main floor Double sinks
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , Off of foyer
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower , 3rd floor
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Downstairs
  • 5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 double
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (3), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3) 2 queen sofa sleepers 1 in bedroom downstairs, 1 in bedroom upstairs 1 full futon in TV/entertainment room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Use of Volleyball & Basketball Court

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Bayside Retreat Amazing Ocean Views on 4 Acres Bottom Unit for 4 is quoted rate
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews
Portland, OR
5

Comfortable home in fantastic location

  • 5 of 5

I stayed in the bottom unit with my husband, 7 year old, and mother and it was perfect. There are two very large bedroom suites and the home was very clean, the beds were very comfortable, the grounds were gorgeously landscaped, and the views were amazing. My son loved the sandy volleyball court (we didn't even go to the beach as much as we had planned as this was so much easier and the ocean was always in sight). We had trouble with hot water and the kitchen lacked silverware but none of this really mattered in light of all the other positives. And the owner was very responsive to the issue. (Until the last day, no one was renting the upper unit, so we also had the whole grounds to ourselves, which made it particularly private and special.) Would definitely recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Mega Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

We have enjoyed both the bottom, which sleeps so many, and the entire house. We have rented the bottom for an amazing girls get away and another time with couples. Twice we have rented the entire house. The entire house is so spacious and great for big family gatherings. We will continue to come here year after year.

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
San Francisco, California
5

Great for a Group!

  • 5 of 5

Our party of 9 rented this house for a grand celebration. The house, setting and amenities could not have been more perfect. The shared spaces of the main floor are perfect for large groups to mingle, relax, eat together and ogle the sunset. It was hard to tell from the pictures but we really wanted a spacious dining room for a celebratory meal. Not only did this place fit the bill but it came with beautiful table linens and appropriate dishware. So many times we have rented homes for larger gatherings and have found it is almost impossible to cook for a large group because the kitchen is stocked with the owners' throw-away cutlery, small aluminum pans, useless tools and crappy dinnerware. This house is obviously well-frequented by the owners and well, and appropriately stocked, for people who love to cook, chill, and entertain family and friends.

The main deck with views of the breaking surf was breathtaking at sunset and the access to the coast was easy and near. The rooms were comfortable and everyone in our group agrees that this was one of the best group-trip venues ever!

I must say the return of the security deposit was a bit slow, but given everything else, including the ease of working with Tami the stay coordinator, I can forgive that.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Irvine, CA
5

Delightful

  • 5 of 5

What a great place to stay! This beautiful home is located in a secluded area with a great view of Morro Bay. We rented the bottom floor, which was very clean and had all of the amenities that you could need. We will definitely stay at this property again!!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1
Turlock, Ca
5

breathtaking

  • 5 of 5

The photos do not do this place justice. This place is Beautiful. The house is very clean and quiet. Great place to getaway!!

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Carmichael
2

Read before renting

  • 2 of 5

I have never given a negative review on VRBO. We have always had good experiences and we have rented alot of homes on this site. Even when things arent exactly what we thought or we have a few issues we usually just ignore them because we always have a good time just being with our kids on vacation. Unfortunately this time I feel like i should give a review. I'm writing this review on 1-7-14 which is when we finally recieved our deposit back even though we rented the house for Thanksgiving. They sent the check to the wrong address and then proceeded to charge us 30.00 dollars to cancel the first check. This struck a big nerve considering what we delt with during our stay. We only rented the bottom part of the house so i have no idea what the top is like. I admit the outside of this home and yard is beautiful. Its an amazing home and the pictures are very acurate. They go ahead and wave the cleaning fee if you leave the home clean. Well it was apparent that not only do they just let the guest clean up after themselves but they don't even go and check on the place in between rentals. We brought all of our own sheets and towels because they said we would be charged if we used theres. When we arrived there were already sheets on two beds that had clearly been slept in. We had to strip those and too be nice went to wash them and the laundry was full of towels from the last tenant for us to deal with. The floors and rugs were not clean at all. The oven has no tempurature control so no matter what degree you put it at it goes straight to 500 so everything burns and you have to leave the oven door open. The garbage disposal was broken because there was a huge chunk of glass inside there obviously from the past tenant which made having a Thanksgiving dinner there pretty rough. The DVD player was broke as well after we had rented movies. But as i said we enjoyed the time with our family and made sure we left that place spotless when we left even though we didn't get it that way. This is the first time i have been dissapointed in how a VRBO owner has treated us.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have had this rental for 7-8 years. We have had many repeat renters.We always try and take care of anything that goes wrong or the renter is not happy with immediately to ensure a comfortable stay. This is probably the 2nd time in the 7 years since managing this property that we had to charge a stop payment fee. The renter forgot to include in his review that he did not put an address on his contract leaving the address on check our only one on file.He had moved prior to renting the property so the refund check we sent went to the old address? Since it had been more than a year it was not forwarded.They checked out on the 1st the deposit refund was sent on the 4th.It wasn't until multiple emails that I asked if address on check was correct...then figured out the problem.The owner did charge a $30 stop payment BANK FEE since the check is still not accounted for.It seemed only fair since it was the renter that did not provide the information. We ALWAYS go through the house after every rental making sure everything is in order and cleaned..reclean if needed.If we don't personally, we have someone that does.The prior renter before this tenant rents 2-3 x's a year.They always leave the house spotless.They did bring their own linens and remade the beds with our clean linens.This is the 1st I have heard about oven and DVD.The oven/stove was serviced in August was in great working order.If you view our calendar you can see the frequency of stays since August..no complaints but will follow up.I am certain it was being used as it needed cleaning several times.I put an extra roasting oven from upstairs so renters would have more oven space since it was Thanksgiving.We were not checking garbage disposal regularly.We do now!The renter upon checkin did call about the glass in disposal I apologized and was attempting to find someone to fix it but the renter said he thought he could handle it. just wanted me to know he didn't do it.I went against my gut instinct and booked this reservation at the last minute. On Wed27th checkin day Owner still hadn't received payment.It hadn't been put it in the mail.I knew the difficulty in finding a rental on Thanksgiving eve so I held it for them without payment.I had to drive 20 miles to a location along their way to received payment which was needed prior to checkin. I wish we would have been informed of these things during the stay so we could have addressed them at the time. We want our renters to have a good stay
Did you find this review helpful?
19 1

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
SBP
Car: necessary

Located at entrance of Montano de Oro State Park Access to many park trails for biking, hiking, horsebike riding. Kayaking, sailing, surfing and boogie boarding. Shelling, fishing, and birdwatching All within a mile. Minutes away from ' The Happiest Place in the USA' San Luis Obispo, golfing on beautiful golf courses, and winetasting at its best.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Los Osos House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$180
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $180
Pet Fee $40
Damage Deposit $170

The rates posted are for the BOTTOM UNIT only. The rate is for 4 people Additional people$25 for 2 $50 It has a 2 night minimum It includes 2bedrooms with a queen and a full bed in each room. The maximum occupancy is 8 for bottom unit. The whole house is also available for different rates. THE WHOLE HOUSE HAS A 4 NIGHT MINIMUM.$2600.00 IF LONGER THAN 4 ITS $575 UP TO 10 $600 FOR 12 $625 FOR 14 Call 209-617-5461 for more info

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable