Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

I Central Denver LoHi - Modern Highland Oasis - 800 Sf Outdoor Living Area

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Lodger's Tax License #303016

Walk to Coors Field and Downtown, Perfect for Stockshow

Formerly known as 'little Italy' this hip, unique elegant home is located in the Highlands neighborhood. This once Italian grocery store with its loft appeal boasts modern convenience with an amazing outdoor space all on ONE level.


- Gourmet

- Breakfast Bar

- Granite Counter Tops

- Stainless Steel Appliances

- Ice maker

- Travertine Floor

- Flat Screen TV


- Luxurious Linens


- Large Closet Space

Dining Area:

- Extra large wood Table (seats up to 12)

- Ideal for Family or romantic setting

Living Area:

- Comfortable Sectional Sofa

- Flat Screen TV

- DVD/CD Player

- iPod dock

- Reading Area

- Electronic Dimmers throughout

Outdoor Area:

- Gourmet Cooking Area with gas Grill

- Built-in Seating area with stone Table (seats up to 10)

- Fire Pit (optionally stocked with wood)

- Patio Landscaping

- over 800 sf

Keywords: Denver Vacation Rental, Denver Downtown, Denver Central, Private, Luxurious, Gourmet, Restaurant, Cozy, Comfortable, Hip, Furnished, Espresso, Granite, Stainless Steel, Ss, Linens, Gas, Fireplace, Fire Pit, Grill, Flat Screen, Getaway, Lodging, Accommodations, Patio, Outdoor Eating Space, Landscaped, Coors Field, Mile High Stadium, Pepsi Center, I70, I25, Stock Show, Merchandise Mart, Elitch Gardens, Denver Zoo, Confluence Park, Platte River, Kayaking, Waterworld, Memorial day, Christmas, xmas, new year's, New years, easter, graduation, getaway, Lohi, root down, lola, linger

More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

About Peter

Local Real Estate Agent specializing in central Denver and relocation.

If you are interested in purchasing property in Denver I will happily drive you around and show you what our sunny city has to offer.

Peter purchased this house in 1993

Why Peter chose Highland

This home is located only 1 to 5 Blocks from some of Denver's hippest and most sought after restaurants.

The street this home is located on however, is extremely quiet.

What makes this house unique

This former italian grocery store is truly a unique home. I urge you to read my reviews many travelers have posted on here.

The outdoor space with fire-pit and gas grill station, plus seating for up to ten people on the big stone table, cannot be beat.


Highland House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (2) Both sleeping rooms have QUEEN beds. Second bedroom in former sun porch with gas fireplace.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
Gourmet outdoor Gas Cooking Area


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(60 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
8% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
I Central Denver LoHi - Modern Highland Oasis - 800 Sf Outdoor Living Area
average rating of 4.8 based on 60 reviews

Excellent Modern Retreat!!

  • 5 of 5

First, the property was made available in short notice and the owner was more than pleasant to work with through the entire process. The space was well kept, clean, and very stylish. We were entertaining several guests while family was in town and we found the space more than ideal for a quaint dinner with a group of 8+ people.

There was other wonderful and unexpected features that came with the property. A beautiful private outdoor paved space with a fire pit, wood, and fire starter. Along with a number of blankets and throws that kept the space comfy and warm. The proximity to downtown is also a nice plus.

Everything was very clean. Given the unique artwork and stylish appeal of furnishings, plus the open floor plan, I'd highly recommend this space to anyone.

Thanks for an amazing stay,


  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: November 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Indianapolis, Indiana

Great location and host

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay and appreciated how quickly Peter responded to our questions. The home is nicely appointed with everything you need to cook at home. But it's also close to lots of fabulous restaurants, so it was a win win! The fact that it only had one bathroom made getting ready in the morning an interesting challenge for four people but overall we give this place a thumbs up!

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect house for entertaining guests!

  • 5 of 5

This house is very nice and super comfortable! We came to Denver for Thanksgiving and needed a house that had a large dinning table and adequate kitchen space. This fit the bill perfect! Very quiet neighborhood, great for taking walks and not far from tons of shops and things. The back courtyard was perfect for grilling and enjoying the fire in the fire pit. We were very central to everything we needed. Thank you Peter for always being there when we needed to ask or tell you something! He even gave us a great hint for preparing our turkey! Thank you for a wonderful place to stay when we come visit Denver!

  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is because of guests like you, why I am still renting my home short term. Please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This is it

  • 5 of 5

Everything you need close to restaurants and adult beverages without the city noise.

(could use a grocery store closer, I suppose). Will look to stay again next year.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for being great guests!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not crazy about it

  • 3 of 5

No windows at eye level, funny odor, second bedroom was ore of a side porch with washer dryer. Owner was helpful when heater and tv not working. Perhaps I’m too picky! Location excellent, decor very nice! New kitchen!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cathy, I took your smell remark very seriously and consequently removed all carpeting and replaced it with hard wood floors sInce you have left. All the windows except for two that are facing the sidewalk on the street are most definitely at eye level. This includes a massive seven foot by eight foot patio door to the courtyard and seven windows from the second bedroom that also face the courtyard. The latter is mentioned in the description of the home as being a former enclosed patio. I am sorry if you had a bad experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Love the house, loved the location and loved our time in Denver!

  • 5 of 5

The house was everything we expected and more! Peter has done a great job of thinking of everything you could need or want while staying in his great house! The location is great for walking to neat neighborhood coffee shops or restaurants and a walk across to the Coors Field or Nightlife is easy too!!! Can't say enough good about this rental!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I rate you 5* guests!! Please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Barpub
0.3 Miles
Highland Tavern
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Car: not necessary

Queen beds in each of two bedrooms. One on the main part of the loft style space the other in a sunfilled room with cozy fireplace.

Walk to Coors Field, Close to Pepsi Center and Mile High Stadium, 20 min to Red Rocks Amphitheater




Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75
Refundable damage deposit $500
Set up $75
Tax Rate 14.75%

5-night minimum PREFERRED. Shorter stays negotiable. prices are generally for two guest.

Only dogs are allowed as pets. $75 minimum per pet, up to a week. $75 for each additional week or fraction thereof.

Longest stay possible 30 days. Stays beyond 30 days are considered long term rental and home must be vacated at least for one day, if longer stay is required.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties