Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular Sunsets on Grand Traverse Bay. Private Beach

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,850 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

Private 4 BR 2 BA Beachfront Home with Direct Private Beach & SUNSETS on the B

This is perhaps the most beautiful beach & water in Northern Michigan. This home (built in 2002) is located just two miles from the Grand Traverse Resort and six miles from Downtown Traverse City. The private beach and beautiful sunsets are second to none. Privacy and Beauty all in one! Lots of boats for you to enjoy.... Two Bonfire Pits..... Queen Beds and Bunk Beds for all! RATES ARE NEGOTIABLE!!! Call us today! 231-223-8441

Amenities: Washer & dryer and all linens are included. The home has a cozy fireplace and very private beach front for your boating & swimming enjoyment. ~Central Air Conditioning~

Activities: Located just a 6 mile drive to downtown Traverse City and about a half hour to Boyne Highlands, Charlevoix and much more!

Area: The cottage sits on very unique property with no roads or cars to be seen. There is a protected Trout Stream on the property where you can find Steelhead and Salmon for dinner.

We have Three properties available...... This cottage which sits on beautiful Grand Traverse Bay and two Condos at the Mountain Top of Crystal Mountain Resort..... Just a short drive to Sleeping Bear Dunes, Traverse City and Crystal Lake!! Let us know that you saw them on this site for DISCOUNT OPPORTUNITIES!!!

HomeAway 921691

More Details

Property Manager
Bay Area Properties, LLC
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 10, 2018


Williamsburg Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1850 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • River
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk Bed/ Single over Full
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Bunk Bed/ Single over Full
  • This home has four (4) bedrooms and two bathrooms. The bedrooms configurations are as follows: Bedroom #1 Queen Bedroom #2 Queen Bedroom #3 Two sets of Bunks: Single over Full Bedroom #4 Two sets of Bunks: Single over Full
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Television
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Canoe
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Pedal Boat
  • Wood Deck
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing


4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
Spectacular Sunsets on Grand Traverse Bay. Private Beach
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews

Thank you!!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for providing such a special setting for our wedding guests. The home was as presented and the property was spectacular. The Trout Stream, Bridge, Beach and Waterfront was simply a perfect setting for all our photos and celebration. We will be back next year!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Rockford, MI

Safety Issues / Beach Not as Pictured

  • 2 of 5

Our 24th annual all chicks was at this house. We have rented from the owner at his other property with no complaints. . Some safety issues with this house are as follows. Bees up and around the deck and property, one of out ladies got stung and 911 was called , luckily she had an epi pen or this could have gone quite bad for her. Queen snakes under the dock on the beach that is now gone. (the beach that is pictured) We had five different encounters with these snakes and it was terrible. Two came up thru the slats as we were sitting there. The beach is gone. We picked the place from the photos and having been to his other property next door several years ago. No toliet paper, kleenex , paper towels or fresh hand soap upon arrival. A trip to the store then. Not a big deal but for the price.... Ceiling chipping off onto the floor in one of the bathrooms, scalding hot water in the showers and all sinks. Yard not mowed, trees and stumps fallen and left in the yard. Back screen door ripped. Others personal items left in bathrooms, and empty lighter fluid and charcoal bag left under the deck. One girls fell on the trail with the exposed roots and got hurt. Paul is a nice guy and we in 24 years have never written a complaint about a house we rented. Clean this place up and put new photos for new guests to see. Interior of the house is roomy and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I wanted to follow up on our phone conversation. As discussed, we did have an Exterminator onsite immediately after receiving the concerns about the snakes and bees. Dan Cobb, the owner of Cobb's pest control found no evidence of any bee or snake nest anywhere near the beach deck area. As you may have heard, we had a county wide storm which destroyed trees from the Upper Peninsula to Empire, and Traverse City was in the cross-hairs..... I'm sorry that the trees that were knocked over were concerning, but will probably be down around the county forever.... Most of our guests have actually been using the 'downed' wood for campfires. The uneven ground you spoke of is simply a part of the landscape on that shoreline..... The eroded beach was from the storm and elavated water levels, however we created a very special deck on the beach, which we have continued to have positive feedback about.... especially given the timing. Again, we understand that you have been repeat customer(s) and can appreciate the issues we deal with and the appreciation we have for those who return year after year. Our concern in this case is that you waited until you returned home, before notifiying us of any issues. And then actually asked for a FULL REFUND....??? With that said, we hope that we can offer you the opportunity to come back and join us again in the future. On a side note, here is a note left by the family that stayed at the home immediately following your departure: "Thank you so much for letting us stay at your beautiful Cottage! We really enjoyed ourselves and would love to come back." Thank you so much. The Halliday Family Please feel free to contact with any further questions or concerns you may have.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 2

Great Place! Perfect family Vacation!

  • 5 of 5

I can't say enough good things about this home. We have stayed there two years in a row now and it has become the highlight of my family's summer. It is peaceful and idyllic in every way. Thank you for making your home available!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: July 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0
Scotsdale, AZ

Thank you!!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you..... You have a wonderful piece of heaven on Grand Traverse Bay. The kids are already asking when we can come back. See you next month!

  • Submitted: May 12, 2010
  • Stayed: March 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Looking forward to seeing you again next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
16 0
Detroit, MI

Great Family Getaway

  • 4 of 5

It was accomodating for my entire family. We all had fun, i wish i could have stayed longer. The owners were very nice and the place had a great layout. A little sandy and dirty and had to do a bunch of laundry when we first got there. Some small maintenance items were needed, but other than that, it was a great place. We are planning next years already!

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2008
  • Stayed: June 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
20 8


Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Cherry Captial International Airport
Nearest Motorway
0.1 Miles
US 131
Nearest Beach
Grand Traverse Bay


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $160
Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night
Pet Fee $100
Damage Deposit $250

A valid copy of Drivers License must be received in lieu of Security Deposit. Instructions will be provided upon inquiry

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties