Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fabulous Penthouse Downtown Victoria with Steps to the Ocean

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,640 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Located in the heart of Victoria, yet in a quiet tree lined street in a seaside neighbourhood.

This very comfortable, over 1600 sq ft penthouse has 14 ft ceilings in every room, 2 decks with views of the ocean, and 2 bedrooms with en-suite baths. A large gourmet kitchen, with stainless steel appliances, convection gas stove and breakfast nook is a cooks delight.

Off the kitchen is a glassed in deck (keeping the ocean breeze out) with garden furniture and BBQ for a dinner al fresco and ocean glimpses. The kitchen is fully equipped with fine china, silver cutlery and crystal glasses.

There is a king bed in one bedroom, a large en-suite bath, with jetted tub and separate shower, French doors lead to the front deck. Down comforter and pillow top mattress will give you a good night sleep. A large TV and a comfortable chair with ottoman allows you to enjoy your own show.

The second bedroom has a queen bed with down comforter and pillow top mattress. The TV you have to watch from your bed. The en-suite bath has a large shower stall.

The living room, which is very tastefully furnished, has a very extensive library. A gas fireplace, dining table and fine collection of art from all over the world complete this suite. Also included is a 42' flat screen TV, private phone, WiFi, DVD and W/D and so much more.

A short walk takes you downtown where you find most of the tourist attractions, the Inner Harbour, Empress Hotel, restaurants, museums etc.

One block away is a shopping plaza with grocery stores, coffee shops, drug store, liquor store and much more. Leave your car at home and stroll along the ocean to Fisherman’s Wharf and watch the cruise ships coming in.

For your convenience we'll supply laundry detergent, toilet paper, dishwasher detergent, cleaning material and paper towels, soap/shampoo, hairdryer and robes. All you have to do is bring your suitcase, buy some food and enjoy your stay.

Keywords: Furnished Apartment,

Furnished suite,Vacation Rental,

Winter Rental

More Details

Owner
Mike and Arne Killins
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 24, 2017

About Mike and Arne Killins

We are in business since 1997 and are Tourism Victoria and Tourism British Columbia approved accommodation. For vacation or corporate accommodation we provide well maintained, clean, efficiently run apartments. Should you encounter a problem we can always be reached.

Mike and Arne Killins purchased this apartment in 1997

Why Mike and Arne Killins chose Victoria

We bought this property for the location. It's by the ocean and walking distance to downtown.

Amenities

James Bay Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1640 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

Fabulous Penthouse Downtown Victoria with Steps to the Ocean
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
Albuquerque, NM
3

Booked this rental in January for July dates and paid with credit card

  • 3 of 5

Unfortunately, the owner emailed after several weeks informing us that our selected dates were unavailable. We were quite disappointed - wish we would have known this before we paid for it. We were refunded most of the money back to our credit card, but not the entire balance. I'm not sure why we suffered a penalty through no fault of our own. I'm sure it's a lovely rental, due to the positive reviews. Just make sure to confirm and re-confirm with the owners regarding the availability BEFORE paying for it.

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I have contacted VRBO. The refund is issued in two parts. You have received CAN$1,305.00 which is the rental amount of CAN$1,405.25 - $101.25 service fee. The service fee has been processed by VRBO in the amount of CAN$101.25 which you should receive next week.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent accommodation in Victoria

  • 5 of 5

Very well cared for and superbly appointed lodging in a great Victoria location. Wonderful base for exploring the city; the owners couldn't have been more helpful.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you,glad you enjoyed the Penthouse suite.Glad you enjoyed our city,come visit again. Mike Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tryon, NC
5

Excellent Accommodations

  • 5 of 5

This unit is exactly as described; it's spacious, clean, beautifully appointed, and located one block from the water. There's a long walking/jogging paved path located there, which is excellent for fitness and taking in the beautiful water views. We were two senior couples who walked to all the sights. Our car stayed in its parking space during our entire visit! The grocery store is an easy walk from the unit. Mike checked in with us to make sure everything was A-okay. We highly recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review guys,hope to see you again one day. Mike and Arne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olathe, KS, USA
5

Gorgeous!

  • 5 of 5

We loved it! It is not in the city center (but don't let that deter you, it is within walking distance), however, it is only steps away from the ocean walk, which is gorgeous! This has everything you could want.The pictures don't do it justice. It is lovely. You can see the ocean from the back porch. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5

Very close to the city center AND the beach. Very clean, updated, classy and comfortable.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Catherine,hope your family enjoyed your stay in Victoria. Mike Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place, Great Owners

  • 5 of 5

This is truly a fabulous penthouse. It is beautifully furnished . Great owners . Has everything you could possibly want, Very clean warm and lovely unit . Less than a block to the ocean pathways and short distance to downtown. Can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: May 19, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Susan for the great review.Hope your flight back into Castlegar was pleasant.Come and visit with us again. Mike and Arne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

James Bay Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
CAD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring Season
May 19 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$238
$1,427
$5,708
 
 
Summer Season
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$274
$1,647
$6,586
 
 
Winter Season
Oct 1 2017 - May 17 2018
2 night minimum stay
$201
$915
$2,744
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$274
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 16.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties