Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Holly's Hideaway (65 yards to Beach) Private Pool

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms & 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Located 65 yards from the ocean & and a 6 block walk to Surfside Pier, restaurants & shops. Has it's own inground private pool with privacy fence.

Holly's Hideaway is a beautiful 4 bedroom, 4.5 bath duplex located just steps from public access to the ocean!EVERY bedroom has a plasma TV and private bath--3 of the bedrooms even have their very own covered deck! With your own private pool to cool off in, you can't go wrong making this vacation home your own special hideaway!

Keywords: Raised Private Beach House

More Details

Owner
greg robinson
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 13, 2017

About greg robinson

This is Greg & Holly's dream vacation home. We are certainly proud of it and hope you enjoy your stay. We tried to outfit it with anything you may need. It's virtually brand new inside and out. So enjoy and PLEASE take good care of it!

Pic comming soon

greg robinson purchased this house in 2009

Why greg robinson chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

We were longtime Garden City renters who always had a dream to buy a beach house in Garden City. When the real estate market took a down turn, we seized the moment. We chose Surfside Beach over Garden City because it seemed less crowded and more family friendly. I'm sure you will love the area as much as we do!

What makes this house unique

Even though our home is in a low traffic area, we easily walk to a handfull of shops, bars and restaurants. You can also easily walk to the Surfside Pier which is 7 blocks south. Better yet, the beach is only steps away!

Amenities

Surfside Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size bed (1), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2), 2 x full air mattress
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Outdoor Shower, Ceiling fans throughout

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Holly's Hideaway (65 yards to Beach) Private Pool
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
4

With having little ones was worried about broken pool gate

  • 4 of 5

Was good location

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Carolyn, Sorry about the pool gate. We fixed it as soon as we were notified. We can't prevent previous weeks renters from breaking anything but we do fix it the moment we are notified. We hope to have you back. Regards, Greg & Holly
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pickens, SC USA
5

Fantastic Vacation Space !

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful house. Close to the beach, great pool area. Beautifully decorated. Our family had a wonderful time together, but also had our own personal space when needed. Loved it!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

I thought we had already reviewed Holly's Hideaway. This was the second time we stayed there. The first was with our children and their families. It was so fantastic we invited two couples from MN to enjoy it with us. They also agreed it was great. A swimming pool. grill, outside decks, plenty of room, and just a rocks throw from the beach and about three to the pier and restaurants. Everything we could ask for, for a very reasonable price.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

Holly's Hideaway was exactly what we needed for our vacation. Anything we could have needed during our stay was provided and the house itself was very clean. Greg was very helpful and outgoing to provide us with any information we needed. Would def stay again and recommend to anyone visiting Myrtle. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
5

Had a great time. Can't wait to return!!

  • 5 of 5

House was perfect for our family getaway. The location in Surfside was great. It was so close to the beach and had the added bonus of a private pool. Definitely would recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review and hope to work with you again. Regards, Greg & Holly
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Charlotte nc
5

We will be back!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the house for babymoon with another pregnant couple. Every year we have taken vacations together all over! This was one of the most relaxing vacations we have taken. The house is very spacious and clean. The pool is small but is all you need for evening swim after the beach. Also the location was great! We enjoyed walking to the pier at sunset, and eating at the places that are walking distance. Also if you want to get out and do anything it is a reasonable drive. Surfside is the best place to stay the noise was minimal and the beach was not over crowded.

Also, the owners were amazing to work with. They responded to all of our questions or concerns very quickly!

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Holly and I are thrilled that we had a part in what sounds like a great trip. We look forward to having you come back for many more years! Thanks for the nice words. - Greg
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.0%

Check-Out Maid Service is included in the price of rental for weekly rentals. Any rentals shorter than a week are charged a $100 check-out maid fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.