Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SECOND WIND~MCA# 187~This hot tub house offers a Cape Cod style luxury feel

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,520 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 11

Beautiful Ocean view home only 5 houses to the beach and 1 mile to downtown. Enjoy your vacation in this beachy style 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath home with a bonus room that will sleep up to 11 people. Relax in the covered Hot tub surrounded by glass windows. Second Wind has a beautiful large kitchen with glass top stove and a cozy living room featuring a gas fireplace. This house is great for a family or for a couples retreat. Offering a Master bedroom w/king bed and private bath, a bedroom w/ queen bed, the bonus room w/queen bed, and the third bedroom w/twin, high twin, and twin/double bunk bed. There is a Flat Screen TV in the bunk room for the kids, and in the living room as well, with DVD players and WiFi.

SUMMER WEEKEND PREMIUM APPLIES

**Holiday Premiums apply for all July 4th reservations** ~ MCA# 187

More Details

Property Manager
Sunset Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 20, 2017

Map

Amenities

Manzanita House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1520 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
SECOND WIND~MCA# 187~This hot tub house offers a Cape Cod style luxury feel
average rating of 4.7941175 based on 34 reviews
Portland, Oregon
4

Great Place- Disappointing Management Company

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The rental place is very nice! The bedrooms were great, the hot tub was nice and the location was perfect. 5 mothers and I used this as our first annual trip away from our babes. All was great about the place except for the rental company. It was a great experience, but after the trip I received a call from them saying that we were going to be charged extra because of the amount of laundry we had (two towels per person for shower, one for the hot tub, hand towels and sheets for the bed). Keep in mind the capacity for this place is 11 people and there were six of us. The rental lady said we had used far more laundry than what is normal for the capacity of the house and that the cleaning lady had to do nine loads of laundry (in addition to the load we had started). This kind of stuff just seems like ****** management. Needless to say our plans of staying in this place on an annual basis are not going to happen anymore. Also, I should note that we left the place spotless and had to rewash all of the dishes and hand dry them after the dishwasher left them dirty. Listen to the earlier comments about the management company that were posted for the rental!

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry you feel this way about our company- as we strive to provide exceptional customer service and want to make sure our guests are completely satisfied before, during and after their stay with us. We have specific house policies that require us to abide by them. In this case, there were blankets that smelled of smoke/bonfire after your stay and we had to take them to be laundered- as they could not be laundered in the standard washing machine in the house.. The extra fee was charged specifically for the washing of the blankets. We did not charge any additional fees for any extra cleaning or laundry. We are glad that you enjoyed Second Wind! It is truly an exceptional house and we hope that our standard policies and house rules do hinder you from staying with us again for your future trip to Manzanita. We always appreciate and value any, and all feedback from our guests and we hope to have you choose Sunset vacation Rentals again for a future trip to Manzanita.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Portland, OR
5

Happy/Satisfied

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Perfect house! Cannot complain about any aspect of my experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Second Wind. Sunset Vacation Rentals looks forward to helping you plan your next stay at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kelso, WA
5

Family Fun at the Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Really enjoyed our stay at Second Wind.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so happy your enjoyed your stay at the Second Wind. It is a beautiful place and has the benefit of the private hot tub for you to enjoy. Sunset Vacation Rentals would love to help you plan your next trip to the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boring, OR
5

Better than I thought....

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was truly a wonderful place to stay. The decorating was fantastic!! It had everything we needed for the weekend. I loved that each room had it's own bathroom. It's in a quiet neighborhood, close to town. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Second Wind. It is a favorite of our clients. We hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Beaverton, OR
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Weekend getaway with the family

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
4

Cute, comfy home

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location, very close to the beach. There really is no "beach view" a small sliver of water is all you see. I liked the kids bedroom a lot, cozy and with a nice TV. The "loft bedroom" is really just an open space with a bed in it. It is adjacent to the hall bath and right up about 6 stairs from the kitchen. The bed is very hard, used pillows to make it a little softer. No complaints with the other 2 bedrooms upstairs. The bathrooms are beautiful and updated, beautiful high wood ceilings and kitchen is great! Also loved the flatscreen TV in the living room and the fireplace. Very nice and comfy living area. Hot tub was great. The worst part of the experience was the rental company-- they were rude and unprofessional when I asked for a hot tub check and possible servicing. I will never rent from them again because of the way I was treated. All in all, the house is sweet and comfortable, especially if you don't have to use the loft bedroom.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and are very sorry you felt our staff was "rude and unprofessional". We try to help in every way that we can so they enjoy their stay. There was some confusion due to the hot tub being under a outside contracted company. It is the only home we don't handle in house for hot tub servicing so it took some effort to try to work with them to get the servicing done for you. Again we apologize and never intended to come across as "rude or unprofessional".
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties