check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

SECOND WIND~MCA# 187~This hot tub house offers a Cape Cod style luxury feel

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
11
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 11

Beautiful Ocean view home only 5 houses to the beach and 1 mile to downtown. Enjoy your vacation in this beachy style 3 bedroom, 2 1/2 bath home with a bonus room that will sleep up to 11 people. Relax in the covered Hot tub surrounded by glass windows. Second Wind has a beautiful large kitchen with glass top stove and a cozy living room featuring a gas fireplace. This house is great for a family or for a couples retreat. Offering a Master bedroom w/king bed and private bath, a bedroom w/ queen bed, the bonus room w/queen bed, and the third bedroom w/twin, high twin, and twin/double bunk bed. There is a Flat Screen TV in the bunk room for the kids, and in the living room as well, with DVD players and WiFi.

**Holiday Premiums will apply over all July 4th reservations**~ MCA# 187

More Details

Property Manager
Sunset Vacation Rentals
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
January 19, 2017

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

SECOND WIND~MCA# 187~This hot tub house offers a Cape Cod style luxury feel
average rating of 4.8 based on 30 reviews
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Weekend getaway with the family

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Cute, comfy home

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location, very close to the beach. There really is no "beach view" a small sliver of water is all you see. I liked the kids bedroom a lot, cozy and with a nice TV. The "loft bedroom" is really just an open space with a bed in it. It is adjacent to the hall bath and right up about 6 stairs from the kitchen. The bed is very hard, used pillows to make it a little softer. No complaints with the other 2 bedrooms upstairs. The bathrooms are beautiful and updated, beautiful high wood ceilings and kitchen is great! Also loved the flatscreen TV in the living room and the fireplace. Very nice and comfy living area. Hot tub was great. The worst part of the experience was the rental company-- they were rude and unprofessional when I asked for a hot tub check and possible servicing. I will never rent from them again because of the way I was treated. All in all, the house is sweet and comfortable, especially if you don't have to use the loft bedroom.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and are very sorry you felt our staff was "rude and unprofessional". We try to help in every way that we can so they enjoy their stay. There was some confusion due to the hot tub being under a outside contracted company. It is the only home we don't handle in house for hot tub servicing so it took some effort to try to work with them to get the servicing done for you. Again we apologize and never intended to come across as "rude or unprofessional".
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Time to reconnect with family

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We stayed for 5 days with our extended family. The house was beautiful and very comfortable for the 3 families staying there (2 with small children). Close to the ocean for early morning walks and evening sunsets! A couple of concerns arose and the management company was quick to respond. Washing machine wasn't working properly but we improvised. It was hard to leave when the time came.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Roseburg, OR
5

Great, quiet house. We will rent it again

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Comfortable, well equipped, clean, remodeled, quiet, close to beach and golf course, lots of linens, sunny deck, hear the ocean but no wind, one mike from town.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Austin, Tx
5

Family and friends getaway

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

2 families (4 adults, 2 teens, 2 kiddos) - stayed comfortably in this home away from home. Loved the porch with the sound of the ocean, easy walk to the beach. Home was impeccably clean and tastefully updated. All in all it was a perfect stay and getaway.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Sunset Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
MOSIER, OR
4

nice place

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

nice place for quiet family weekend.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope we can help you plan your next vacation here at the beach.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • $189-$395/nt
  • US Dollars
  • Winter .......... $189/night (Oct-Feb, excludes holidays)
  • Spring .......... $295/night (Mar-May, excludes holidays)
  • Summer/Holiday .. $395/night (June-Sept)
  • 1% tax + $135 cleaning fee
  • $30 hot tub fee / $10nt for 4+ nights
  • $50 non refundable damage waiver
  • 1% processing fee ($10nt per pet fee)
  • 5nt min for summer / 3-4nt min for holidays / 2nt min for winter
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Manzanita House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1520 sq. ft.
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers