Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Spectacular Ocean Views in Oceanside

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

The upper of two charming units, 5 minute walk from the beach, in the heart of the quiet town of Oceanside. There are impressive views of the ocean from every room. The property has a private deck, full kitchen, and is comfortably furnished. Amenities include color TV, DVD player, and microwave. Well-trained pets welcome.

The two-floor top unit has a fully-equipped gourmet kitchen and sleeps 4-6. The bedroom on the entry level is spacious with a queen bed and lovely view. Second queen bed is in airy loft with spectacular view of beach and Three Arch Rocks. A queen sofa bed in living room provides third sleeping area. Attached garage contains washer and dryer. Additional parking space available in front of garage.

Keywords: Upper unit of duplex

More Details

Steve Smith
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017

What makes this house unique

Gorgeous ocean views, easy walk to beach, long beach good for walking, quiet town.

Guestbook comments from the owner

"We stayed at this house with another couple for Memorial day weekend and loved it. There is an amazing view out every window. The kitchen was very well equiped and we had everything we needed to cook our meals there. The beds were comfortable and it's a short walk to the beach. The beach itself is beautiful and had much fewer people than other locations. We will be back."
May 2011
  • 1 of 3


Oceanside House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Balcony
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • surfing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

Spectacular Ocean Views in Oceanside
average rating of 4.8 based on 43 reviews

Great space, well lit, beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

Our family of four (two teens) had a very relaxing three days in Oceanside in this comfortable space with a dramatic view of the mighty Pacific ocean! With two floors there was space for our family to play games, relax, read, and cook in the well equipped kitchen. We tried to minimize our wi-fi use, but it was great to have it when we wanted it. The house is a close walk to the waterfront and Oceanside's few and delicious restaurants. And the price was reasonable. We look forward to returning to this home again.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Needs a bit of help - but wonderful house.

  • 4 of 5

We loved the views in this house and the layout !!

When we arrived we found the dishwasher totally full with dirty dishes. We

ran the dishwasher but it didn't clean most of the dishes. We had to wash and dry all of them by hand.

Also, we'd love it if the windows had been clean.

Great place to stay and watch the ocean in these amazing storms.


  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Andrea, We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the feedback and as we mentioned when you emailed us we were disappointed to hear that the dishwasher had not been emptied. Our usual cleaner was unwell and we had used someone else. Apologies that it had not been emptied. The regular cleaner checked after your stay and could not find a problem with the dishwasher. She checked dishes that had been put away and cleaned ones that were unclean. We hope this problem will not recur. Thanks again for the feedback. Steve and Chris
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Multiple returns

  • 5 of 5

It's so comfy it feels like home. Everything works. Clean!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A Gem

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful place wonderful views wonderful time

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

We had a delightful stay here! We would stay here again!

  • 5 of 5

This home had everything we needed for a relaxing stay! The only thing that would have been better was to be a little closer to the beach but if we were closer to the beach, we probably wouldn't have had the gorgeous views that we had from the deck! When it wasn't foggy, of course:) We had a great time and if the opportunity arises, we will stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Another great stay in Oceanside

  • 5 of 5

A very comfortable house all around--good kitchen, comfortable beds, and phenomenal views. Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0



Rates & Availability

Oceanside House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
High 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 1 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $25 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $45 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.8%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message

You might like these similar properties