Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Urban Downtown Condo

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom with king bed

Hip, Urban, Relaxing. Located in the heart of downtown Bend this high end daylight basement hideaway is sure to enhance your Bend vacation. Newly remodeled in exotic woods, granite counters, and top of the line appliances.

You are one block from downtown Bend’s best shopping, dining, and entertainment. Whether it be a First Friday Art Walk, Cascade Cycling Classic, Munch-n-Music, Summerfest, Deschutes Brewery Tap House, or a show at the Historic Tower Theater- it’s all within walking distance.

The condo comes fully furnished with a cooks dream kitchen, breakfast bar, a bedroom with a queen bed, a flat screen TV and entertainment center. We can help you arrange anything- tips on biking, hiking, restaurants, entertainment- just ask! Come vacation in beautiful Bend- we truly have it all.

Keywords: condo, bungalow

More Details

Owner
Wendy Kelley
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017

About Wendy Kelley

I have lived in Bend since 1978....raised my kids and now watching my grandkids grow up. My husband and daughters have been in the real estate business since 1975. We are passionate about Bend, love the outdoors and we are all out there most of the time.

Wendy Kelley purchased this condo in 1915

Why Wendy Kelley chose Bend

My family has owned this building since 1915. It was my grandma's 'city house' for many years while she worked on the farm. The location and proximity to downtown makes it a perfect vacation rental.

What makes this condo unique

#1 the location and proximity to downtown. #2 The high quality finishes for added comfort. #3 we can help you with any vacation planning needs.

Amenities

Old Bend Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Washer and Dryer
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • King Size Bed (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) This is a 'euro couch' in the living room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
This is a very comfortable 'urban' style condo located only 2 blocks from Downtown Bend

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(52 traveler reviews)

Urban Downtown Condo
average rating of 4.730769 based on 52 reviews
Arlington, VA
5

Great unit

  • 5 of 5

Great location, a gorgeous unit, and a friendly owner. No complaints here.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

DOWNTOWN BEND CONDO

  • 4 of 5

We were very pleased with this property. The owner has done a beautiful job of decorating and making the condo

very comfortable. Location is excellent! It is easier to walk to downtown Bend from this property than to drive to it.

Owner was good at offering any help needed and we loved the kitchen and comfortable bed. Perfect for a couple.

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome place to stay to experience Bend

  • 5 of 5

We were really happy with our stay here. The apartment is a good size for two people and is well designed (we both mentioned how it'd be a cool place to actually live in!). The location is superb - we could walk to tons of restaurants, shops, and outdoor activities in downtown Bend. Parking was amply and easy and overall it was an enjoyable experience!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I am glad things went well for you and it sounds like to took alot of Bend in. Good for you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location for any activity in or around Bend!

  • 5 of 5

We recently traveled to Bend for a wedding and this was the perfect location for our stay. It's close enough to downtown to walk to all the shops, restaurants, breweries and parks. We golfed and hiked several times during our five night stay and found the location very convenient for all of our activities. We hiked both the Green Lakes and Tumalo Falls trails and would recommend them both. They are each beautiful hikes, both about 7-8 miles round trip. This unit is very nice and is just as described and shown in the pictures. The owner did a beautiful job remodeling the space. We did not feel like we were in a 'dungeon' or basement at all. We loved having the full kitchen to fix breakfast before heading out for the day and appreciated having the washer and dryer to clean our hiking clothes before returning home. The owner was very easy to connect with and was friendly and responsive to our questions. We would recommend this place for anyone wanting to stay in the downtown Bend area. We are looking forward to coming back and hope to stay here again! Thank you!

p.s. loved the Dani bath products and was lucky enough to find them at Paper Jazz before heading home! They smell wonderful are are great for my sensitive skin.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plymouth, WI
5

Met all of our needs.

  • 5 of 5

Was the first time we ever used VRBO and we were very pleased. Although the unit doesn't look impressive from the outside, it has a modern feel inside and is in a great location with a short walk to the many restaurants / shops in Bend. This was our first time to the area and we loved the fact that we were just a short drive to the many scenic hikes. We would definitely use this unit again if we came back to Bend!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dungeon is good description

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately this apt was very depressing and dark. We could hear people on the floor above walking and talking loudly. We had to leave and could not stay there. It was decorated well and very clean but way to depressing for us.

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm really sorry you did not give the "dungeon" a chance. I have owned and rented this property for over 5 years and you are the only people that actually said they could not stay in such a place. It sounded to me like you did not do your research in selecting and reserving it because the pictures are pretty clear as to what type of place it is. I think other VRBO owners should be aware of this guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Redmond Airport RDM
Nearest Point of Interest
Downtown Bend

This is such a fun location. Breweries, restaurants, shops, theater and the Deschutes River are all just about a 10 minute walk from your front door!!!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Old Bend Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer 2017
May 16 2017 - Oct 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$155
$930
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$140
$840
$2,640
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Pet Fee $75
Cleaning Fee $75
Tax Rate 11.4%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties