Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Ski, Mountain Bike, Golf and Vacation Condo In Angel Fire, NM New Mexico

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

Spacious! 2 Bedroom, 2 Full Bath, Sleeps 8, Steps to the Ski/Bike Lift!


Welcome to the Wren, located only steps away from the Lifts in stunning Angel Fire New Mexico! Our recently updated Condo offers what we believe is the best value in lodging in Angel Fire. Whether your visit is for world class alpine and cross-country skiing, snowboarding, sledding, or snowmobiling during the winter, or mountain biking, our new 6 station ZipLine Adventure, world class golf, winery tours, whitewater rafting, kayaking, hiking, or geocasching in the summer, or for viewing beautiful fall foliage in September or October, we have taken steps to ensure your stay will be enjoyable.

At 1200 square feet, our unit is one of the largest two bedroom condos in Angel Fire, and is perfect for one large, or two small families. It has been updated with new appliances, tile flooring, carpeting, bathroom fixtures, paint and bedding to ensure your stay will be comfortable. It is a short, and level walk to and from the ski lifts, and is located only 2 minutes from Angel Fire's world class golf course. We now sleep 8 comfortably in beds, with a Queen, 2 Double Beds, and Two Twin Beds. There is also a roll-out available!

All necessities are supplied, including linens, utensils, cookware, toiletries, and appliances. With queen, two double, twin and single beds along with a rollout, our condo can sleep up to 8 in beds and 9 comfortably. With the full kitchen, you can eat in, or take a short walk to several of Angel Fire's finest restaurants. To learn more about Angel Fire and our condo, please visit our website, condoinangelfire com (linked below under Links to more information) Enjoy your stay!

More Details

Tracy Jones
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2017


Angel Fire Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Heating
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Master En-Suite
    Bedroom 1 - 2 double , 2 twin/ single , Massive 2nd Bedroom sleeps 6 in beds!
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Wood Deck
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • naturism
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
Ski, Mountain Bike, Golf and Vacation Condo In Angel Fire, NM New Mexico
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews

Condo furnishings are dated, but is very roomy.

  • 5 of 5

We had a very good experience and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Our family really enjoyed our stay. It was very clean and nice. We did not have any problems while we were there. I recommend this property to anyone wanting a nice, affordable, convenient and relaxing place.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dallas, TX

Nice people to work with, but property is lacking

  • 2 of 5

We just returned from a 4 day trip to Angel Fire. Although we enjoyed our time on the ski mountain, we found the condo to be a bit lacking. I have booked through VRBO for years, and have never written a negative review. First, we were "told" via homeaway app, not a direct call, that the hot water faucet in guest bath was broken but rigged up to work. I would have appreciated a direct phone call. When we called to ask about another issue on our drive up, the owner didn't return our call, but texted. Open arrival, we found the condo to be very dirty. The inside of the fridge was not clean, and the door handle to fridge was broken so that the first time we opened it, the handle fell off. The fireplace didn't work and master TV wasn't working correctly. The very sparse pots and pans included were scratched teflon (which is actually very harmful for health) that need to be replaced. There was an open box of pancake mix unsealed, from previous tenants with some bugs in it. Also, open checkout, we viewed the checkout procedures- there are 2 different typed signed and both have conflicting info, so we weren't sure where to leave linens, etc. We didn't realize until checkout that we needed to unload the clean dishes and put them away, but better not be charged, as we didn't complain about any of the above. Like I said, the trip was fun for my family, but we weren't very impressed by the condo.

  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that our home did not meet your somewhat lofty expectations. Firstly, we find most guests prefer a text or email instead of an intrusive phone call for providing information about the condo. Since you never once mentioned you preferred calls, we had no idea (until now) this was a problem for you. Secondly, we have received NOTHING but top notch reviews for our housekeeper's work (over 100 groups in two condos this year) in preparing the condo, and AGAIN this is the first mention of it from you. Also, the refrigerator handle wasn't broken before you got there, so??? You are also the first guests that couldn't figure out how to use a TV- though we are going to add a 3 step set of instructions for how to use a remote and power a up a TV and satellite box. Further, we directed you to the instructions for the Fireplace and told you to TELL US if it did not work. We never heard a word from you, leaving us to assume you figured that out too (worked great for the guest that followed you). Finally, I won't even dignify the complaint about the teflon skillets with a response. You better travel with your own set of dishware if this is a problem for you. The alleged pancake mix should not have been left there, but I believe the "bug" story is made up. We simply don't have food infesting insects in Angel Fire. I have never seen anything but a fly in our condo in the 10 years we have owned it and there has never been a report of any type of food infestation from any of our over 1000 guests. Please keep your reviews focused on the facts. In our 10 years of property rental, I have never left a bad review for a guest. But I would warn any property owner to beware these guests. Please read our other reviews on Homeaway, as well as ABB, Flip key, and Trip Ad, all almost exclusively 4 and 5 star reviews. I won't claim we have the Taj Mahal, but our unit is clean, comfortable, updated, well appointed, well supplied, and rents for about the price of a standard hotel room at the lodge. AND, we are here to help guests with any issues, if they simply let us know and give us an opportunity to address them. You acted as if everything was great when we talked, but back stabbed us a bit publicly which I think is unfair to an extent. If you are a prospective guest, please consider our other reviews when making your decision to stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
North Andover, MA

Clean, neat and comfortable.

  • 4 of 5

We own timeshare properties, and I would say this property is about as good. This second floor unit was pretty clean. Everything was neat and in its place, and there was plenty of room to spread out and be comfortable. A cushing from the couch got knocked on the floor and there was dirt and food there. I guess the cleaning people could be a bit more thorough. Our stay was uneventful and relaxing. It was a lot of fun sitting on the balcony and watching the hummingbirds come to the feeder.

The management people could have been a little more communicative. We received an email Thursday night stating we would find all information about access to the unit before we arrived. The link took us to the main Home Away site but didn't have any access info. There were two cell numbers to call if we needed anything, so the day we headed up to Angel Fire from Albuquerque I called the first number, assuming it was Tracy's, and left a message to please return my call. That night we arrived at our unit with no return call. We then tried the second number and reached Heather we were finally given the code. After that all was fine with our stay.

When staying in a timeshare unit it is not expected that you take away your own trash and put away all dishes after you wash them. That was a minor inconvenience we were not expecting.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you SO much for staying with us and for your review! I sincerely apologize for the lack of responsiveness to your call. This was a rare occurrence caused by a family emergency, and we have taken steps to ensure this won't happen again. And, we have changed housekeeping services so we expect a more thorough performance in the future. This is not a timeshare unit, it is personally owned, so we do ask for guests to leave the unit as they found it in terms of refuse and dishes (we handle the general cleaning of the unit as well as cleaning of all linens, towels, duvets, etc). Trash and Dish service are available if desired for a nominal additional cleaning fee. Thank you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great spot

  • 5 of 5

Extremely convenient to everything. Truly walking distance to the slopes. Great for a group of buddies or a family with many kids. Owner was always quick to respond to inquiries.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Christmas family ski trip

  • 5 of 5

We just left the Wren. We had an amazing time. The condo is very nice and well furnished. You can walk to the ski lifts. Tracy was so helpful. Our stay went flawless without any problems. We can't wait to come and stay again. The kids had a blast and so did we!

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Colfax County Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Angel Fire Resort
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
NM 434 and NM 64
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Shelly's Pub
Car: recommended

Downhill Skiing, Cross Country Skiing, Snowshoeing, Hiking, Biking, Sightseeing, ATV, Fishing, Hunting, Beautiful Mountain Views, Camping, Relaxing, and Much More!

Other Activities: geocashing

Golf: World Class 18 hole Championship Golf Course set in the stunning Sangre de Cristo Mountains. The golf course is open from mid-May to mid-October and is open to the public.

Ski: World Class downhill and nordic skiing and mountain biking in one of the most beautiful settings in North America. The base area and lifts are only 1.5 blocks from the condo, within easy walking distance. The base and surrounding area include restaurants, bars, and shopping all within walking distance. The main village of Angel Fire is just half a mile away.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75

Saturday night stay MAY be required for Christmas and Spring Break dates- please ask!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties