Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Home in Downtown Coeur d'Alene, Idaho close to CDA lake

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This is a beautiful home, originally built in 1910, and completely updated and renovated in the past few years. Beautiful wood floors and tile throughout the home. Spacious kitchen with breakfast nook and complete use of laundry room. Upstairs bathroom has a jetted bath tub.

Sit on our large porch and enjoy everything that downtown Coeur d'Alene has to offer. Located right by the Centennial Trail (biking trail) and within a few blocks of Lake Coeur d'Alene, Tubbs Hill (hiking), parks, library, and The Coeur d'Alene Resort. This house is located just south of Sherman Ave. On Sherman Ave you can find many local, popular restaurants, shops, and coffee houses.

House has Wi-Fi and AC units

Please call or email for more information, pictures, or if you have any questions.

Thank you!

Keywords: Rental House, air conditioning, full kitchen, laundry room, newly remodeled, family friend, close to lake, Coeur d'Alene Resort, parks, Sherman Ave, Tubbs Hill, library. Home address: 808 E Front Ave.

More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 28, 2018

About The Owner

David and Taylor. We love living in Coeur d'Alene!

The Owner purchased this house in 2003

Why The Owner chose Coeur d'Alene

Downtown Coeur d'Alene is amazing! There is so much to do just by walking from this house.

What makes this house unique

This house is located near Spokane, Washington (about 30 minutes). Skiing resorts are also nearby, as well as golf courses, hiking and biking trails, and Silverwood Theme Park.


Coeur d'Alene House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 4 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
High Chair and Stroller Available. Bath towels, beach towels, linens, pillows, cooler, board games, iron, ironing board are all in the home.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
Beautiful Home in Downtown Coeur d'Alene, Idaho close to CDA lake
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 11 reviews

5 Stars

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for a weekend getaway! Very clean and in the perfect location!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Everything we hoped for

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for our group (one adult and four teens). And the location was fantastic. We were very pleased and highly recommend.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cozy! Clean! Perfect location!

  • 5 of 5

Kristy Lee Cook and her band were absolutely impressed with your home! Thank you! The home was very, very clean and accommodating. Definitely will keep you in mind for next year!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Coeur d'Alene, ID

Darling home!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this darling house for two months while our home was being built. David and Taylor anticipated and met our every need. They graciously installed a gate to protect our baby from the wood stove, and they checked frequently to make sure we were comfortable and happy. We loved the location and enjoyed the nearby bakery, library across the street, and waking access to shopping and restaurants. The house is charming, clean, and homey, and I especially loved the tile and decor of the upstairs bathroom! They provided a home for our family until we could move into our new home. Taylor and David are wonderful, honest people!

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Stayed: September 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure to rent our home to you! Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Vacation to not that good!

  • 1 of 5

Taylor and David, Owners

Regarding our recent stay in your vacation home in Coeur D’Alene, we have to be honest and let you know that we feel that were really disappointed to find the house in such a poor condition of cleanliness!

1, The sofas in the front room were filthy and myself and my family could not bring ourselves to sit on them, we had to cover them to sit on them. There was no spring support in them whatsoever. The sofa in the picture is not the sofa we had to endure.

False advertising!

2, The fridge was also really dirty.

3, The bedding was shockingly old and the pillows were stained and dirty.

4, The queen bed frame foot board and headboard were leaning and we thought it could collapse at any moment and the mattress has seen better days. Every time you turned over the mattress was squeaking and no comfort whatsoever.

5, The room in which the four twin beds were you never stated in your advertisement that they were actually sat on the floor! This was the first time where the duvets did not have a coverings i.e. Duvet covers!

6, The window ledges looked like they haven’t been cleaned in years!

7, The Coffee table that looked like a dog had been chewing on the corners.

We have stayed in places such as France, Canada and America and never have we been charged so much for so little, we feel like we have been taken advantage of. I know you’ll say that we should have contacted you as soon as we had arrived to find the place like that , but would you have really removed the sofa and the bed and come in and cleaned on the night we arrived? We were there for only a short time and it was supposed to be a treat for us all with our grandparents visiting too. We don’t feel we should have been charged the full rate and I have to wonder about the reviews on your home page for the listing! I have pictures if you doubt any issues you like to discuss.

It says to whom I would recommend this property to, I wouldn't.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very sorry to hear that our guest was not happy with his stay. We feel he did not give us a chance to make this situation better for him. 1. He did not notify us upon arrival that the house was not acceptable to him. We leave contact information in the house, and state in the contract that the guest should contact us if anything is not pleasing to him or her at all. 2. The guest did not tell us he was displeased until 3 days after check out. The guest was not willing to let us help him or make things better. 3. The guest stayed the full five nights in the house and never contacted us once. We had no opportunity to try and make amends. We felt this was unfair. We have never had an unhappy renter, and we have certainly never had anyone state that the house was not clean. The couch is cleaned after each stay. The fridge is cleaned after each stay. The bedding has been replaced all within the last year. The bedroom with the four twins is on the floor because the house was built in 1910 and there are very low dormers. If we had the beds on frames, the guests would hit their heads. We have had many happy guests over the past few years of doing vacation rentals, and we just received a thank you card in the mail from the guest who stayed before this particular renter. We are very sorry that they did not enjoy their stay. We do wish we could have been given the opportunity to make this situation better for him, however, he never did want to allow us that opportunity. We take pride in our home and we want our guests to have a nice stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Amazing home, best location in CDA!!

  • 5 of 5

We loved this place! Very spacious home that accomadated our group of 3 couples nicley. Updated throughout with some really nice finishes. The location is perfect for anyone looking to explore CDA. We walked to the resort, bar hopped around on Sherman, and launched our boat all within a few blocks of our weekend home. Taylor was very pleasant to work with and responsive to my questions. I did bring a boat, which i parked on the street at night right in front of the house. I had no issues with the street parking and the neighborhood seemed really safe.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: August 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Coeur d'Alene City Beach

Parade and Fireworks Within Blocks on 4th of July and Friday After Thanksgiving

Art on the Green in August.

Car d'Alene in June.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $100

We are available for Ironman 2015.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties