Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Serenity Now ! The Edge of America

Bedrooms 3
Property type mobile home
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Enjoy Folly without the traffic. Downtown Charleston for the wonderful restaurants. shopping and sight seeing. Home away from home. Close to James Island water park! Fun.Two queen Beds,Master King Bed .Sleeps 6 in beds and one could sleep sofa.Stay with us an learn to relax.Fenced in back yard.

Best thing about our place is we only have six steps to the front door!!!!!Makes it easy when you have to carry in groceries!

ONLY allow pet 30#'s or under .. Dogs allowed on beach after 6PM.

Keywords: Two miles to Folly Beach, Private

More Details

Ted &Tara LeCroy
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 21, 2018

About Ted &Tara LeCroy

Ted & Tara LeCroy-Owners of Lecroy & Co Real Estate Ted Lecroy-Manager of palmetto real Estate Trust investment group. Property management.Family getaway,if you want privacy and to be able to relax an feel at home I hope yu will stay with us. Want yu to feel like our home is yours .No stress ,all yu need is your flip flops!

Ted &Tara LeCroy purchased this mobile home in 2009

Why Ted &Tara LeCroy chose Charleston

Close to beach & downtown Charleston. Relaxing place to slow down. Two miles to Folly 8 miles to downtown Charleston!!

What makes this mobile home unique

Enjoy shopping downtown, and the beach in the evenings. Riding Bikes.Pet lake at James Island PARK JUST FOR dOGS! cOOL.Also has bike trails & water park for families really nice!!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thanks Dana hope you can stay with us again! Loved talking with you.
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 1


Charleston Mobile Home Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • mobile home
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Included
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Rural ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Just remodeled the master bath,looks awesome.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size bed (1) Master Bedroom(2), Queen size Beds also sofa sleeps 2 very comfortable.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • kayaking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
just 8 miles to downtown Charleston & 2 miles to the beach, lots of parking at beach also a state park where yu can park right on the beach !!


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

67% Complete
24% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
Serenity Now ! The Edge of America
average rating of 4.4864864 based on 38 reviews

Very clean . Well equipped. Lots of extras. Comfortable, cozy , felt at home .

  • 4 of 5

Great location with easy drive to beach or downtown. House is well stocked with kitchen needs , bedding, linens, towels. Spacious living area & kitchen . Fun backyard. Lots of extra touches .

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much I hope that you will stay with us again🌴🐬
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Alton, Illinois

Clean and quite!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed spending Thanksgiving in the home. It had everything we needed. The home was very clean. It is an older mobile home but done in a cute beach theme. The neighborhood was really quite and we felt very safe. Oh and we could have our dog with us.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great spot near the beach

  • 5 of 5

Mobile home on the out side, but home on the inside.

Very nice home with a lot of charm. Very well stocked, friendly neighbors.

Stayed for 9 days, would stay again.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much I always want everyone to feel like it’s their home😎🌴Please consider us next time you come to Charleston🎃
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 5 of 5

Nice place! Met our needs in terms of sleeping arrangements. Would go back again!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rogers, AR

Perfect For My Family

  • 5 of 5

This house was the perfect place for my family while on vacation to Charleston. It's close to the beach and to the attractions downtown. Plenty of room for all six of us, very clean and all the comforts of home. For a week, it was home to us. Thank you Ted and Tara for letting us call your home, ours for just a little while.

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great time😊 We want you to feel like you are are home🌴Please come again Tara
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

TERRIBLE place!!! Broken AC broken sofa bed and unresponsive owners!!! Stay away from this rental!

  • 1 of 5

We were bringing grandchildren to Charleston for the eclipse but had to leave before the eclipse because this house was unlivable!!!

We told the owner that there would be 7 of us but this unit is advertised for 8 and is described as having a "comfy sofa bed". We should have been fine. The leg of the sofa bed was broken and it would not open and close properly. Our 9 year old had no place to sleep safely.

The air conditioning did not work adequately and would not cool the house below 79 degrees during the day. The owners would not answer their phones (but did text that they could not talk on the phone). All communication was through texts and they often did not respond for hours or even until the next day.

We paid more than $700 for three nights but after suffering through two hot sleepless nights with no place for one of our children to sleep, we left a day early and watched the eclipse from the side of the road! I texted Ted and Tara to tell them we were leaving a day early and did not get a response from them until the next day. They said their air man was coming today (the day we were to have left) and they would be interested to see what he said!!!!

I texted Ted that I felt that the unit was not as advertised and we should have our money refunded. He did not respond to that request! We have rented many VRBO or Homeaway units and have never ever filed a complaint or left a negative review. This was nothing like the quality we have experienced with rentals for many years.

If Ted or Tara would have come to check on us or even have called us to speak with us, we would have felt like they at least cared that we were having problems with their rental. Ted has texted me today to say they are changing this rental to 6 occupants and getting rid of the broken sofa bed. I wish that had happened before our trip to Charleston. We have been to Charleston for the past three summers and love it but will be hesitant to use VRBO Homeaway again if this is not resolved. We should be refunded our money for this terrible experience!!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ms Gibbs Do think the 3 boys with you had anything to do with it getting warm in the house. Heating an Air said thermostat was set on 70 and it was 70 in the house that's all you can ask for from an air conditioner the leg on sleeper was bent but has never. Even a problem sofa was fine you are over dramatic I would give you these worst guest we have ever had awRd I check your past use with vrbo or HomeAway an you have only used them once for one night the first text you sent me said the air was fine 🤔
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0


Lost Dog Cafe
Downtown Charleston
Fleet Landing Restaurant
Rainbow Row
Rita's Seaside Grille
"usually have music"
Taco Boy
"Great for families too"
James Island County Park
"All day water Park , small water fountains for younger babies,also a wter pond for pets!!Bi..."
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
The Barrell-New!!!
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Folly Beach
Car: necessary

Very Private ,great for kids not much traffic.Best of all there is James Island state park that has a fenced in lake just for dogs so they can run free! They also have a huge all day waterpark for families,if you like biking trails all thru the jungle like atmosphere.Picnic tables ,lots of fun!!!6 steps to front door!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120
Damage Insurance $59

No House Parties allowed, No smoking in home, Thanks! NO pets over 30#. no exceptions are you will be charged a penalty

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties