Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Deluxe Condo Walk to Campus and Stadium

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 895 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Master Bedroom (King) + Convertible Sofa (Queen), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Don't see the dates you need, My other unit #420 may be available (#718493)

Availability for this unit is limited for this unit while my son attends graduate school. Once Fall Semester 2017 begins, it will only be available during Winter and summer breaks until Dec 2018. Please check my other unit #420 (#718498)

Recent improvements include a 40" TV in the living area and a plush memory foam mattress with added support on the sofa bed and new carpet.

Tiger Suites Unit #414 is located on the corner of Donahue and W. Glenn. It is two blocks to campus and three blocks to the stadium. The unit is 894 sq. feet with the bedroom separated from the living area by a hallway. There is a flat screen TV in both the bedroom and the living area.

The bedroom is carpeted and contains a king size bed, two night stand, and a small dresser. The closet is walk-in and the master bath is attached. The bedroom has a sliding glass door to the balcony where you have a view of the stadium. The living area also has a door to the balcony, a sofa bed (queen), chair, occasional tables, and an entertainment center. The kitchen is open to the living area, divided by a bar with 3 stools. The kitchen is a full kitchen and contains all of the necessities and more. A second full bathroom is located down the hall.

For your convenience, each living area has its own AC unit and ceiling fans. The bathrooms contain hair dryers and a scale. A DVD/VHS player with DVDs are provided for your pleasure. A CD player and an Auburn Marching Band CD is also there to get you ready for the game or graduation. The bedroom has an I-Home in case you forget you I-Phone charger. Extras in the kitchen include a blender, toaster and wine glasses.

Next to our unit on the same floor is a pay washer and dryer. There is a small exercise room located on the 1st floor or you can choose to skip the elevator and get your exercise that way. The stairs are next to our unit also. The lobby area is very beautiful and has 2 flat screen TV's also. It is open during the daytime hours. A large patio area with a gas grill is located in front of the Condo complex.

Keywords: hotel, rental, unit, housing, auburn

More Details

Owner
Brenda S. Jones
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

About Brenda S. Jones

Graduated from Auburn with a B.S. in accounting in 1977. My son graduated from Auburn in Aerospace Engineering (shown here) and is currently working at Tinker Air Force Base in Oklahoma City on the B-52 bombers. My daughter graduated from Converse College in Spartanburg, SC in Interior Design and now works for an interior design firm in Greenville, SC. We currently live in Louisiana, but try to get to Auburn as much as we can. The kids were both swimmers with other activities including Boy Scouts, ballet, scuba diving and karate. We live on 17 acres where we enjoy our horses, dogs, cats, birds, ducks, etc. My husband has recently sold his medical practice to serve his last five years of working as CMO at the VA Primary Care Clinic in Biloxi.

Brenda S. Jones purchased this condo in 2009

Why Brenda S. Jones chose Auburn

We purchased the unit nine years ago after staying there during swim camp. We enjoyed our stay so much that we decided to purchase a unit, making it easier for us to spend more time in Auburn. The location is perfect, being close to campus and close to downtown Auburn. We walked to almost everything we needed. We especially liked the one bedroom deluxe unit because it had a full kitchen and private balcony, unlike the 2 bedroom units. From the balcony of this unit, we are able to see the stadium!

What makes this condo unique

Convenient!!!!

Always feels like home.......

Close to the action.....

Owner who believes in making everything 'perfect'

Amenities

Auburn Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 895 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 1:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 22 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • All trash should be placed in dumpster upon leaving. Dirty dishes should be placed in the dishwasher and started.
  • A/C units should be on but set to only come on with extreme heat/cold.
  • All soiled beds should be stripped and used towels placed on a pile on a tiled area. This will clearly show the housekeeper what needs to be washed.
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 sleep sofa /futon , The sofa has a high quality queen sized memory foam mattress
  • King size beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
23% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Deluxe Condo Walk to Campus and Stadium
average rating of 4.6923075 based on 26 reviews
5

Great spot! Lovely condo

  • 5 of 5

This was a perfect spot for a visit to Auburn. Nicely appointed and very comfortable. Safe building and easy parking.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very comfortable condo in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

The condo has a lot of personal touches to make it comfortable. It was clean and had a great mattress! We plan to stay there again. Having two baths is a big plus.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Scottsboro Alabama
4

Wonderful stay!

  • 4 of 5

I loved staying in Brenda's unit during War Eagle Camp! It was quite (due mainly to summer break), & it was only a stone's throw from campus. It would have been nice, though, to have a TV to watch at night.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You should have had two TV’s. If the cable is out I wish you would have let me know. I will certainly have someone check that right away. I’m sorry for any inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good location but unit was not very clean and had musty smell.

  • 3 of 5

Good location and good layout. However, upon arrival we found the unit to be somewhat dirty. Countertops were sticky and unit look like it it had only a light cleaning. Also Cable in master bedroom did not work and air condition unit in master bedroom worked sporadically. Air conditioning unit in den had a musty smell that filled the living area when running.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ben. I am very disappointed that you were not happy with my unit. I will be happy to give you a full refund for the amount paid. I stayed in the unit immediately before you and had just had new carpet put down, the bathroom was painted and also the baseboards. Maybe those were the 'smells' that you were smelling. I cleaned the unit myself before you arrived so am very surprised that you found it unclean. If you ever have a problem upon arrival with my units, I would hope that you could let me know so that I can fix what you are unhappy with. The AC in the bedroom was also just changed out. It cycles on and off. I can have the AC company who just installed it to come out and check it but I had no problem with it this past weekend. As far as the cable, I do not watch TV so I will have someone check that. Once again I am sorry that you wet so unhappy with my unit.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great unit. Well equipped and in a convenient location. Will def tecommend to others!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Richmond VA
5

Great condo. Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo with everything we needed! The location was great too.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Jordan Hare Stadium
Nearest Point of Interest
Toomer's Corner
Nearest Point of Interest
New Basketball Facility
Nearest Point of Interest
University Bookstore
Nearest Point of Interest
Plainsman Park Baseball
Nearest Point of Interest
Aquatics Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Sowntown Auburn

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $50

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties