Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Manhattan Studio Apartment in a Luxury, 24 Hour Doorman Building

Sleeps2
Bedrooms Studio
Bathrooms1
Space 435 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Our building is near the corner of 47th Street and 3rd Avenue, in the heart of midtown Manhattan, close to everything. We have a multi-lingual staff, 24 hour doorman, marble lobby and elevators. This apartment has a wall of windows looking out on a busy residential NYC street. We are just a few feet from the UN, fabulous restaurants and shops. Walk to the theater district or Grand central Station. This unit has iron and ironing board, galley kitchen, full bathroom, air conditioning, cable TV and phone with answering devise. There is a laundry room in the building.


Owner
Residence Diplomat
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

Amenities

Turtle Bay Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 12
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 435 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Full marble bathroom with bath tub
Bedrooms:
  • Studio, Sleeps 2
  • Studio - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Notes:
Refrigerator, stove, dishwasher and microwave in your kitchen with dishes, pots and pans. Remember this is a small NYC kitchen and most New Yorkers eat out a lot. There is a Y next door to the building with a pool and work out facilities. There is an expensive parking garage across the street, although cars are a liability in NYC and traveling around is best done by taxi, bus or subway, all nearby. Full bathroom with shower and tub.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

45% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
Manhattan Studio Apartment in a Luxury, 24 Hour Doorman Building
average rating of 4.181818 based on 22 reviews
Chandler, AZ
4

Clean and quiet

  • 4 of 5

Good place to stay. Excellent location-Cvs is right across the street for easy shopping for necessities. We walked to Central Park and Times Square with ease. Subway was close enough. All of that was also possible because of the excellent weather we had. It would be a bit more difficult in winter. There is no traffic noise at all - you overlook courtyards so the street noise is a non-factor. We didn't use the kitchen for cooking except for coffee but having a refrigerator and coffee pot were perfect. There were two usable pillows although two more would be nicer. The bed was comfortable and I am a tough judge on beds. We will most definitely use Rafi's place again, he was excellent with communication.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks staying with us, Rafi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Unimpressive.

  • 2 of 5

Not worth the price. No instructions or helpful information regarding trash, TV, etc. Could have been cleaner. The most positive aspect was the location.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, nice apartment

  • 5 of 5

Check in was easy, so was check out. The apartment is very clean and spacious.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for staying with us, Rafi
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
California
4

Fabulous Location

  • 4 of 5

My son and I really enjoyed our stay. The apartment was big enough for the two of us and it was so much nicer than staying in a hotel room. It was great having a kitchen and a regular size fridge. We saved a lot of money by having our breakfast in the apartment before heading out into the city. The location was fantastic - we walked everywhere. The owner was great about responding to questions and made check in and out very easy. It wasn't fancy, but it was perfect for us. I would definitely recommend it and would stay there again for sure.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for staying with us, Rafi
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Good location, unfortunately dirty and pretty 'tired'

  • 2 of 5

We stayed in Rafi's studio apartment from May 7-10th and had a great time in NYC.

Pros:

-good location. Central to Times Square and Central Park.

-Rafi provided us with a pack n play for our baby, which fit in the kitchen (with doors), so it was perfect he had his own space!

-we could drop off our luggage with the doorman before check in and leave it after check out

-we noticed there was no iron and ironing board (which we needed for my husband's work clothes as he was here on business. Rafi provided both within 12 hours.

-internet and Netflix worked great

Cons:

-tons of black hair all over shower wall when we arrived

-tub didn't drain properly (water was up to my ankles within 5 minutes of showering!)

-mold/mildew ALL over shower

-clean in main areas, but not behind furniture (I went to plug in my phone behind the bedside table and it was gross)

-mattress is pretty squeaky and not very comfortable

-broken corkscrew and wine glass (we informed Rafi of this the first night but nothing was done.) We had to use a coffee mug for our second wine glass.

-tv remote worked only intermittently

None of these issues would have been major if they were standalone things but that's a lot of 'little' things. We are sort of wishing we stayed in a hotel as we didn't even use the kitchen at all.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

I will definitely stay here next trip to NY! Great location and beautiful place!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much and looking forward to have as a guest in near future. Rafi
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95

From $185 / Night
Studio for 1 or 2 people are $185-225 a night; $1200---$1500 a week


Dogs $10 a day plus any pet damage.

Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties