check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Spacious, Tropical Condo! Fully Equipped & Across the Street from Fabulous Beach

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Tropical, adorable and affordable describe this fully furnished vacation rental condo. Ready to host you on your Maui vacation with all the amenities of home. Fully equipped kitchen, fold out sofa and large lanai with an ocean view are just some of the highlights of this cute condo. This spacious one bedroom two bath condo is located in beautiful Kamaole Sands. This lush resort is perfectly situated directly across the street from Kamaole III beach park. One of the largest and nicest beach parks we have here on Maui, with picnic tables, BBQs etc.

The resort itself features pool, spa and tennis courts as well as BBQ areas for each building. Walk across the street to enjoy swimming, snorkeling, BBQing or just lounging in the sun. Many restaurants, shopping and other beaches within walking distance of this fantastic resort.

Keywords: Condo, Fully Furnished and Vacation Rental Ready

More Details

Owner
Emily Koenig
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 14, 2017

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Spacious, Tropical Condo! Fully Equipped & Across the Street from Fabulous Beach
average rating of 4.4 based on 15 reviews
Campell River, BC
5

Amazing condo !beautiful grounds! Pride of ownership is what you see at Kamole sands!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is beautiful! We rent 5 condos and this one is the best! Ours is full of pots /pans utensils ! I have booked this unit 2vyrs in a row and will be hoping to book again next year! I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Teri & Danica

  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Teri, I'm so happy that you enjoyed your time at our condo again!! Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you like our condo. We look forward to having you back next year :) Warmest Aloha, Emily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Penticton, B.C. Canada
3

Spacious and Clean

  • 3 of 5

We spent 7 nights at this condo. Great location right across the street from the beach and the walking trail and beaches to Wailea. We enjoyed the close proximity to restaurants and several strip malls. The first 3 days we did not have a car and tried taking the bus but the service was very slow (only 1 an hour) so we ended up getting a car. Seems everyone has one here and by the time you pay for cabs you might as well pay for a car. We were given green cards for discount at The Food Mart which offered everything we needed. The first day we arrived we noticed the main bathtub was only running hot water (you really need cold in the heat!) We called and Emily got on it right away, within an hour someone came to check it out! The lanai only gives a beek-a-boo view of the beach which was less because the condo beside us had their lanai full of stuff which blocked most of our view. Apparently they were redoing the condo we realized when we were leaving so that was why so much was on their lanai. Unfortunately it was like that the whole 7 days we were there. All in all good condo, sound proof with good air conditioning. Good meals at the Bistro 88 which is BEHIND the Mexican bar just down the street. Great staff there too.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha and thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay! I am so happy that you enjoyed your time and that you found the condo clean, spacious and conveniently located. I apologize that we had a problem with the shower cartridge, but am glad we were able to handle it for you quickly (I always aim to be very responsive to all of our guests, whenever anything is needed or if an issue arises). With regard to the items on the neighboring lanai, I am sorry that it was a disruption. Unfortunately, as the condos are individually owned, neighbors do have renovations or work done from time to time. I am so glad that you found some of the great nearby places to eat (808 Bistro and 808 Deli are both yummy! I agree). We hope to have you back to stay in the future :) Warmest Aloha, Emily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A wonderful holiday.

  • 5 of 5

The property was more than expected and provided all we needed to have a great experience. The view of the water and sunset was great and the close proximity to the beach, restaurants and shopping was convenient. The property was very clean and Emily was helpful in providing advise and and excellent service. The grounds around the property are well kept and the office staff were very accommodating. We certainly would recommend this property, and we fully intend to return.

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Rocky, Thank you so much for your lovely review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your time at our condo, it was a pleasure having you - You are truly wonderful guests and I look forward to having you back very soon! Warmest Alohas, Emily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights in October and loved this place. The condo was very clean, quiet and comfortable and looks exactly as it does in the pictures provided on the website. It is the perfect place for 2 people to stay, but definitely large enough to accommodate 4 people. The beach is located directly across the street and there are beach chairs, towels and some small coolers stored in the condo for you to use. The lanai is a nice place for eating meals or relaxing, you get a view of the ocean that is larger than seen in the pictures. The grounds here are well kept and they have a nice pool and BBQ area for you to enjoy. When reading other reviews for this condo someone mentioned that they could hear a lot of noise from garbage trucks and people walking by. During our stay here we had other guests on both sides of us, not one time did we hear anyone walking by or making noise, we also did not hear any garbage trucks from inside the condo. I would highly recommend staying here and I will definitely be back in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Teresa, I am so happy to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay at our condo and your time on Maui! It is always lovely to get such thoughtful and kind feedback from our guests. I am glad that you not only did you enjoy the condo itself, but also the convenient location and the complex amenities. We hope to see you again soon! Warmest Alohas, Emily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Where do you live?
4

Clean, comfortable, convenient and quiet Hawaiian themed condo

  • 4 of 5

Clean, comfortable, convenient and quiet. We cozied right up to this Hawaiian themed condo that is well-managed by Emily, an efficient and accommodating hands-on local manager. The condo had everything we needed to facilitate another fantastic vacation on Maui...our 13th visit to this magical isle. As well-seasoned world travellers, we have very specialized needs and preferences. This condo satisfied the majority of them including: vintage style Hawaiian theme decor and artwork, 2 formal dining areas -inside and out, CD/DVD player for our substantial collection of Hawaiian music, his & hers TV's, pleasant swimming pool with shaded lounging area, manicured gardens, elevator, plus a great location within walking distance to beaches, world-class sunsets, restaurants and shops. As avid stand-up paddlerboarders, we appreciated being able to see both the ocean conditions and the weather on Haleakala while breakfasting on the large lanai each morning. This visual weather aid helped us to choose each day's activities - SUP/snorkel/swim with turtles and tropical fish or, explore upcountry art galleries, nene watching and silverswords.

The whole complex is well maintained with evening security. Bonus perks were the extras provided for guests at Kamaole Sands: 10% off coupon for groceries, complimentary Mai Tai Poolside Party, breakfast activities presentation...my husband rolled his eyes when I suggested we attend 'yet another' activities presentation, but changed his tune when I won a 2-4-1 prize for a boat trip to Lanai that ended up being our "best snorkel and bottlenose dolphin sighting trip" yet! This was all possible due to a very reasonable rental price which we were grateful for. Maui No Ka Oi.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Brenda, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience at the condo! You and your husband are both lovely and I am so glad that you had a good time going to all sorts of cultural events during your stay. Good for you for winning the 2 for 1 trip to Lanai (I still haven't been there, but hear amazing things about it)! It's always so nice to have such pleasant and kind guests. Thank you again! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future! Warmest Alohas, Emily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Maui, HI
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at Kamaole Sands. The condo was perfect for the 2 of us. It was super clean, the kitchen well equipped, comfortable furniture, and a wonderful lanai to have or meals outside. The grounds on the complex are well kept, and it's awesome to have the grills for evening bbqs It's a perfect location just across from Kamaole Beach 3, our favorite, we will definitely stay there again!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Katie, Thank you so much for your lovely feedback! It is always nice to hear such wonderful things from our guests :) I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in our condo. I hope to have you back soon! Warmest Alohas, Emily
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Season 2017
Jan 3 2017 - Apr 15 2017
4 night minimum stay
$169
$1,183
 
 
Low Season 2017
Apr 16 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$139
$973
 
 
Peak Season 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Dec 14 2017
4 night minimum stay
$169
$1,183
 
 
Holiday Season 2017
Dec 15 2017 - Jan 2 2018
7 night minimum stay
$189
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning Fee $125
Tax Rate 13.42%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 818 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties