check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Island Sands 308 With Beach Service

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Crabby's Treasure Chest

Free treasures everyday of your stay!Santa Rosa Golf/Emerald Bay Golf/Bluewater Bay Golf/Golf Garden/Sandestin Golf

Destiny/Destin Princess Fishing

Baytowne Adventure Zone

Sea Blaster Snorkel*

Sea Blaster Dolphin Cruise*

Destination Segway

Complimentary unlimited DVD rentals

The cumulative daily value of these services is up to $260.

Free amenities not valid on rentals 25 days or more.

Thanks so much for looking at my condo!

Here is all you need to do:

Take a look at my photos below.

Then, make sure your dates are available by clicking on the calendar on the right-hand side under PROPERTY AVAILABILITY.

THEN, SEND US AN EMAIL REQUESTING THE DAYS YOU WOULD LIKE.

I love my 1 bedroom 1.5 bath condo, I think you will too!

My place is on the 3rd floor at Island Sands with a view of the gulf from the living room and patio on Okaloosa Island.

There is so much to do in the Destin/Ft Walton area, I can't list it all here. Close by is jet ski rentals, golf and putt-putt, shopping, and night life. The Gulfarium and the Boardwalk are within 2 minutes.

I OFFER VACATION LAYAWAY TO MAKE IT EASY TO VISIT MY HOUSE YEAR AFTER YEAR.

a. Pets will not be allowed for renters from April 1 to October 14.

b. One pet, under 25 pounds, will be allowed for renters from October 15 through March 31.

c. There will be a $50.00 per day/pet fine for pet violations. The fines will be charged to the guest.

d. The guest will be charged a pet fee of $165.00 this is a non-refundable fee

More Details

Owner
owner/property manager
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
January 16, 2017

About owner/property manager

SeaStar Vacations

www.seastarvacations.net

706-490-3992

Vacation Rentals at these locations:

Navarre Beach, Okaloosa Island, Destin. Miramar Beach, Scenic Hwy. 98, 30A, Santa Rosa Beach, Rosemary Beach and St. George Island.

Reviews

4.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Island Sands 308 With Beach Service
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
5

Very nice clean condo. We will return next year.

  • 5 of 5

Great location . Nice condo . Recommend.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brad, Great to hear that you enjoyed the condo and the beach. We do hope to see you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed the end of September for a long weekend getaway. It was just what we needed. The condo was perfect for us and very close to restaurants, exactly what we were looking for. This unit is on the top floor and in my opinion has the best view of the ocean. The sand dunes block the view on the bottom floor. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed. We made one quick run to the grocery store right down the road and we were set. I particularly like that beach service was included with our stay. Each day we walked down to the beach and had two chairs and an umbrella. We truly had a great relaxing weekend. I also read a book that the owners had in the condo while soaking in the sun...like I said, the condo had everything we needed.

Booking was also very easy and everything that we needed for our stay was emailed prior to our arrival so we were all set. I will definitely return back to this unit for future stays.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey, What a sweet thing to do! I really appreciate you taking the time to let me know how much you liked our place and I hope you'll tell your friends too! Please come see us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place to stay!

  • 4 of 5

I enjoyed our stay in Island Sands 308. All of the furniture was comfortable, the dining table was perfect because it had folding "wings" to allow more walking room. I don't necessarily want to do a pros and cons list, but some things a potential renter might want to know are these:

1. There is no hair dryer.

2. There is no elevator, so if your are physically limited in some way, three flights of stairs several times a week could be taxing.

3. The balcony furniture consists of 4 plastic adirondack chairs only. There is no table of any kind to sit things on, and the fact that the seating isn't bar height makes it a little less than desirable because you can't see over the rail unless you are standing up.

4. Bed pillows are limited and small so you might want to bring one from home if you like lots of pillow.

All of that said, this is a nice place to stay. It is cozy and clean. The decor in the living room/kitchen area is spot on and there is a lot of pretty color making the room pop. There is the perfect amount of rug covering some of the tile (except no kitchen rugs). The bathrooms and bedroom could use a coat of paint to spice it up and make it a little more "beachy". I'm not complaining about that, but for someone like me who pays attention to detail and appreciates aesthetics, it is worth mentioning.

Please do not perceive this review as negative. It is simply informational. I don't have any complaints, just a few things that could be improved upon (except the elevator situation, of course)... hence the 4 star rating.

And again, this is a nice place to stay! I do recommend it and I personally would stay here again! But of course, next time I'd know to bring a hair dryer ;)

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. No there isn't anything I can do about the elevator, the ad clearly states my place is on the third floor and there are lots of photographs of the building online. There are lots of extra pillows in the top of the closet, I wish you had called me I would have let you know. My bedroom features beach prints, beach drapes, and even a feature of netting for the valance... I repainted last year, regrettably my choice of colors might not be for everyone. Since I don't use a hairdryer I don't leave one in my home. And I don't have a table outside because we don't use the deck for dining since we have such a fabulous view of the beach and water from the dining room table. I am glad you visited and I hope you'll plan on coming back soon. Many thanks for taking the time to write to me. Sincerely, the Johnson Family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Macomb, MI
5

lOVED our stay at island sands 308

  • 5 of 5

Very last minute trip basically a Long weekends stay over the Easter holiday weekend. lOVED our stay in 308. Nervously opened the door and was so happy to be met by exactly what I saw online! This condo is so smartly decorated complete with beachy touches! The kitchen was stocked with plates, cups, utensils, cook wear.... Everything you would need! Washer and dryer in unit... Awesome! We used it daily! Extra half bath was perfect with having teenagers! The gulf view was amazing! The stair climb to the third floor would be the only downfall if that is an issue for someone's physical ability. The gorgeous fluffy white sand beaches were more gorgeous than I expected! Location of island sands is perfect. Nice for families or anyone looking for a nice quiet place to stay! pool is small but clean and quaint. We hope to return to island sands 308 in the future! Awesome working with Louis in booking! Gorgeous condo and property! Can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
North Mississippi
5

Super Nice

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a wonderful week in your condo. Everything we could possibly need was provided for us. We found the unit exceptionally clean and ready for us. The decor was so nice and the bed was very comfortable. The views from the balcony were amazing and the beach access was just steps away. Washer and dryer were so helpful. Several steps to climb to get up to the 3rd floor unit but so worth it. I sure hope we can take advantage of this unit again soon. Thank you so much.

  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Fort Walton Beach - airport code VAL
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Ferry
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Public Course's in Fort Walton Beach
Nearest Train
Nearest Motorway
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Ski
Nearest Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • From $98/nt - $1150/wk - $1050/mo
  • US Dollars
  • Winter ........ Jan 01, - Mar 12, . $98.00/nt $650.00/wk
  • Spring Break .. Mar 13, - Apr 23, . $140/night . $ 850/week
  • Spring ........ Apr 24, - May 21, . $115/night . $ 750/week
  • Summer ........ May 22, - Aug 20, . $175/night . $1150/week
  • Fall .......... Aug 21, - Sep 03, . $158/night . $ 950/week
  • Labor Day ..... Sep 04, - Sep 10, . $175/night . $1050/week
  • Fall/Winter ... Sep 11, - Dec 31, . $98/night . $ 650/week
  • 11% Tax, Damage Wavier ($65.00) and Cleaning Fee.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Guest Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , master bedroom has a 1/2 bath also
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king , additional sleeping in living area - queen sofa sleepr
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf ...
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers