Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Affordable 180 Degree Lake Views, Hot Tub

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,350 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 6

The perfect Tahoe vacation could be summed up in a few words... location, views and hot tub! This is a great value/affordable property! Location -- less than 1.5 miles from Diamond Peak but close to town, trails and Incline's private beaches, Tirol Haus delivers. Views - with panoramic, unobstructed lake views, you are treated to a million dollar view of Lake Tahoe while enjoying breakfast on the expansive deck, working out in the protected lower level deck or sitting in the hot tub. If you like Lake Tahoe, you will love Tirol Haus!

Bed Configuration as follows:

Bedroom 1: King Suite

Bedroom 2: 2 Twins

Bedroom 3: Queen Suite

Additional fees include Washoe County Room Tax, departure cleaning and damage protection insurance.

Please notes rates are subject to change.

Strictly no smoking and no pets.

More Details

Property Manager
Elaine Morris
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017

Amenities

Incline Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2350 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 3.5 bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • skiing
  • tennis
Notes:
Incredible views, hot tub and workout on deck!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

Affordable 180 Degree Lake Views, Hot Tub
average rating of 4.745098 based on 51 reviews
5

Memorial Day Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The town and the view are perfect. Elaine and Lisa were both incredibly helpful with special requests and we could not have asked for a better experience.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I hope your husband enjoyed his birthday cake and champagne! Thank you for choosing Marmot!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Very clean, relaxing, fabulous view. I recommend it.

  • Submitted: May 19, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great weekend at Tirol Haus

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Weekend could not have been easier and more perfect. Coming into a warm, organized, clean house when arriving late at night was amazing. The view is just amazing and the hot tub was luxurious. This place is a great value.

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vestavia Hills, AL
5

Beautiful view , comfortable home, plenty of room

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was clearly a well loved vacation home, with a touch of Scandinavia. (the same china, (poppies on blue) that we have at home!) All the amenities you could want including sleds for the snow (and shovels)! It was very clean and we were comfy, warm and occupied when it was too snowy to leave! The view once the weather cleared was stunning with the snow covered pine trees framing the lake. The hot tub worked well and the bathrobes were a nice touch. The Lone Eagle grille in Incline Village is a must; lunch is more affordable! Diamond Peak skiing was less than a mile away, Incline Village was 3 miles. Funny how we could get around with snow chains in a blizzard in Tahoe and then couldn't get back to Birmingham due to 1 inch of ice on the roads!

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Marmot Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay, awesome place.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a great time at this rental for over a week during Christmas and New year. The view is unbelievable and is the best part of staying there. Some of the amenities\furnature are a little dated, but not bad at all. Be careful if a lot of snow, can be difficult to get to very high on mountain. But the snowplow service does a good job to keep up, need 4x4 or chains depending on conditions. Had difficulty finding lock box when first arrived, buried under snow, but later found after brushing off snow in area where lox box is secured. Work out equipment was not working, nor did we expect it to be. Hot tub worked just fine, no issues. Neighbors are nice and neighborhood was well upkeep, very friendly place to walk around in, very safe. Just few minutes from Diamond peak ski area, drive through lot every day going to/from the resort to main downtown area where incline village is.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Marmot Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this feedback. Tirol Haus, is indeed a little dated, but it is a treasure that guests return to winter after winter, and summer after summer. We're sorry you had such a difficult time finding the lock box (that contained the key) in all that incredible snow. I think we received 8 feet of snow in 24 hours during that particular day you arrived! Whilst we're grateful for the weather, it sometimes makes finding the lock box challenging!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Woodland, ca
5

Tirol Haus

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had an amazing time at this house. We loved that it was up and away from the big crowds but still close to the lake. The sunset was absolutely breathtaking the first night, the second we woke up to snowfall and make a big snowman on the huge patio. The views were great, the pictures don't do it justice. We had way more room than expected. We have already looked in to booking again.

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: Marmot Vacation Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties