Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Luxury Pool Home with Games Room & ADSL & FREE POOL HEAT

Bedrooms 5
Space 2,336 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights


About the property

5 BR, 3 BA, Sleeps 10.

Luxury 5 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom Pool Home at Hampton Lakes with Hot Tub, Games Room, WiFi and Free telephone calls. Our privately owned villa has 2 Queen size double beds with en-suite facilities, which is great for 2 families. The villa has 2,336 sq ft of living area in addition to an extended pool deck. We also have a Games Room with a slate bed 8’ billiard table, Foosball table and a 7’ air hockey table. It is located in the prestigious Hampton Lakes development on Highway 27 and is perfectly located only 12 miles drive from the Disney Theme Parks. Restaurants & shops are only 5 minutes drive and there is a supermarket less than 2 miles away.

Our home includes:

Free local, national & international telephone calls

Free crib,

Free stair gates,

Free high chair

Free stroller (pram)

Free use of bed linen & towels

Free Safe

Free PS2 & games

Free Sports equipment – tennis, volleyball, basketball, pool toys

Free wireless ADSL internet access

Hampton Lakes guests also have exclusive use of the following facilities:

Free basketball

Free sand volleyball court

Free children’s play area

Free floodlit tennis courts

Free large community swimming pool

Our Kitchen is fully equipped with a dishwasher, cooker, microwave, fridge, freezer, and all utensils. There is also a washer, dryer, iron & ironing board.

Bedrooms – 2 Queen size double bedrooms with en-suites, TVs with Cable and DVD players, hairdryers, & radio alarms. There are a further 3 twin bedrooms upstairs sharing another a full bathroom. All linen and towels are provided.

In the lounge there is a large screen lcd TV with FiOS Cable and DVD player

There is also a portable CD player & CDs.

For your safety all of the following are fitted or are available in our home:

Fire Extinguisher

Emergency Lighting

Smoke Detectors throughout

Pool Fence

Stair Gates

Smoking is only allowed outside the villa and we do not allow pets

Minimum stay 3 is nights but arrivals can be on any day of the week

BR B Amenities: /B BR Air Conditioning, Heated Private Pool, TVs / DVDs, Pool Furniture, Double Garage, BBQ.

Cooker, Microwave, Dishwasher, Fridge Freezer, Ice Maker, Waste Disposal, Toaster, Kettle, Coffee Maker.

Washer, Dryer, Iron, Ironing Board, Hairdryers.

All linen & towels.

BR B Area: /B BR The location is the perfect base for your Florida holiday. There are so many attractions in the Orlando area you will never be bored.

Disney Parks, Universal Studios, Universal Islands of Adventure, Sea World, Kennedy Space Centre, Cocoa Beach, Busch Gardens, Airboat Rides, numerous quality golf courses, water parks, Fantasy of Flight air museum and not to mention the many factory outlet shops. Basically, something for all the family.

More Details

Iain Watt
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 12, 2018

About Iain Watt

We live in Scotland, UK and love Florida. We have been travelling to the Sunshine State for over 15 years and will be happy to help with any questions you have about our home or Orlando area in general.

Iain Watt purchased this villa in 2004

Why Iain Watt chose Hampton Lakes

Hampton Lakes was our chosen resort because its well located close to both the US192 and the I4. Most important aspect for us was the Home Owners Association who ensure the estate is kept in great condition, looks tidy at all times and is secure. We picked our lot, which is 'oversized', and has lots of space all around. Its nice to have neighbors .... just not too close to us !!!

What makes this villa unique

Our pool is WNW facing. I know most people desire a south facing pool .... but you need some shade as well ! Our deck & pool gets a lot of sun most of the year & you can see this in our photos. However, you get some shade from the house too, which can be a relief.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The villa was beautiful, freshly decorated with all appliances in good working order. Comfortable living area and the pool is a great size with every inflatable toy your children could ask for. The games room has plenty of fun with multiple games tables for everyone to enjoy

Close to all local shops and only a few miles away from Walmart super store. Also a short journey to all the Disney theme parks, Premium outlets and Florida Mall. With the location of the Villa on the US 27 this only a few miles away for the US 192 were you can find every diner you can think of.

There is also a maintenance company who you can call out to see you at anytime should you have any concerns with anything regarding the Villa during your stay.

I would defiantly use this villa again for future Holidays to Florida.
Aug 2016
  • 1 of 4


Hampton Lakes Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2336 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Resort ...
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Baby Gate
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Local Calls
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib
  • We are able to convert one twin bedroom into a double by putting beds together and using a mattress topper. It will have linen for a double bed, There is also a crib for a baby.
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
If we don't have it or if you are not sure, please ask. We may be able to add something or rent it for your trip. Gas BBQ available for $50 per week, including delivery & gas.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

91% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Luxury Pool Home with Games Room & ADSL & FREE POOL HEAT
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 38 reviews
Calgary, AB Canada

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the house back in February with another family and found it quite comfortable with a house-full!

It was clean and bright. Only negative was it took 2 days before the pool was warm enough.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2007
  • Stayed: July 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Merveilleux !!!

  • 4 of 5

Très agréable séjour!! Nous avons passé un 10 jours mémorables à Orlando dans votre maison! Très chaleureux et propre! La piscine était super!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very exquisite home! Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

This vacation home was the best choice we could have made. We made a last-minute decision being our previous rental fell through! This home was lovely & very tidy! It was a cozy & very comfortable rental. We felt very much at home. The home had everything you would expect to find at home especially the kitchen. It was practically fully equipped. The game room was cool. There were good reads, movies, and games for family to enjoy! The owners are amazing, sweet, & very reliable people. I truly enjoyed our talks. They made sure any concerns were taken care of. Overall this home has eased any fears concerning renting from homeaway. I would highly recommend this home. Exquisite pool & hot tub with everything your children may need to enjoy it. Best stay ever at a vacation rental home.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall everything was good

  • 4 of 5

House was big for my big family and the pool and hot tub was a plus. We never felt crowded in the house had everything we needed. The only thing was the upstairs bedrooms were hot. The owners has the AC on a timer 80/75and the house felt hot the first day. I called him and temperature drop to 78/ 73 The downstairs was not too bad therefore the kids slept downstairs. That was the only downside about the house.. I would really consider staying again next year if we can get the house temperature down. Oh also there was trash from previous renters right in front of the door when we arrived. It was the recycle bin it attracted all these bugs right in front of the house. My husband placed it on the side of the house. (No biggie) maybe that would be the people who clean the house might have just forgotten to move it.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. We've heard before that our photos don't always convey how big the home actually is! So glad our Manager was able to turn down the AC as soon as you called. Its set at constant temp and can be turned down / up as you require.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

very nice house. Close to the Ritchie auction

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time at this residence. i would HIGHLY recommend it.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your review and we are glad you liked our home. Hope to see you back again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Not as expected, very disappointed

  • 1 of 5

Hot tub was broken, dishwasher was clogged and unusable, ice machine didnt work, and large roaches on the upper level! Spoke to the owner and management company the first day we were there. They tild us the hottub was going to be fixed the next day. Someone did come out, but didnt fix the leak. I again reached out the owner and management company, but received zero response. We were there for a total of 12 days, and no one got back to us. We received zero assistance with the issues we had with the home. After we left, I sent one last email to the owner about the issues we had. I told him that I was trying to give him the opportunity to resolve and compensate us for our many inconveniences. That was a week ago. Owners wont even respond. This made our Christmas vacation far less than what we had hoped and expected. So disappointed. Renters beware! This owner apparently has no pride in the home and they deceived us terribly..... Worst vacation ever, and on Christmas !!!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I very much regret we were unable to address your issues with our home during your stay. As explained to Jessica, the hot tub was brand new and we tried to have the supplier fix it under warranty but he was unable to repair the leak despite visiting on 21st and 23rd of Dec. I'm afraid this was something totally outside of our control. Our previous guests confirmed the dishwasher worked for their visit and it is now fixed (drain was clogged full of foodstuffs & pump had burned out). We have not claimed on your Security Deposit but the repair cost $175. Ice maker has also been repaired / replaced. Unfortunately, these things can't always be repaired next day ... especially over the festive holiday period when repairmen are on holiday. We always try to repair things as soon as they are advised to us, especially if they are going to cause any inconvenience during your stay. If you did send an email at the end of your stay I'm afraid it wasn't received and I'd request you to forward again. I really can assure you that we are very attentive owners / renters as all of our previous c100 guests will testify. We have invested a huge amount of our own time and over $20,000 upgrading our home in the past year and I am really disappointed you felt it wasn't PERFECT for your vacation. Our aim is to provide a fantastic home for everyone to enjoy, as photos & information on our website will show.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Highlands Reserve
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Interstate 4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Car: recommended

Hampton Lakes in Davenport, Florida is a prestigious pool home development with great facilities, including tennis courts, volleyball court & a community swimming pool. The home is only 12 miles to the Disney Theme Parks so why not get up early and visit Mickey Mouse for a breakfast character dining experience to remember (and get into the park before everyone else at 8am)!

There are supermarkets, restaurants & shops all within a 5 minute drive. Drive to the East coast or West coast within 60 minutes to see the fabulous beaches of Daytona or Tampa. Try out the many air boat rides or take a trip to the Everglades for a fantastic experience & see the real Florida! Get up close to the alligators & other wildlife. Our home is fully licensed for sales tax, insured and has many safety features for the kids .... pool safety fence, pool door alarm, monitored burglar alarm, monitored fire detection, safe, safety lighting & fire extinguishers. Don't compromise your own safety to save money!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Please contact us for Special Discounts during certain periods.

Stays of 5 nights or less incur a cleaning fee of $95

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.