Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Water Front Home on the Best Skiing and Fishing Cove

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,700 sq. ft.
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Chateau / Country House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Enjoy your family vacation, fishing trip, or weekend get away on the lake at this beautiful waterfront home with private pier and dock. Vineyards surround the hillside and wine tasting is just up the street. While boating and fishing are out your front door. Lounge in the sun on the large upper deck, or relax in the shade on the lower deck. Barbecue and dine outside on the picnic table, or inside enjoy the new kitchen and gather at the large pine table, then relax in living room around the stone fireplace.

Before retiring to the comfortable beds look up at clear night sky, or the moon shining off the lake. There are three bedrooms, two bathrooms, and off street parking for two cars. One Queen bed, one Double bed, and two twin beds. Ideal for up to 4 adults and 2 kids.

Board games, books, magazines, and decks of cards, TV, and DVD player and an assortment of DVD’s.

This wonderful lake front home is located in the private community of Sunrise Shore (West Side of Clear Lake) about 2 hours from San Francisco or Sacramento.

Enjoy.

Cancellation Policy - Cancellation of a confirmed reservation must be received in writing for Guest’s protection. If a cancellation is made less than 30 days prior to arrival date, all attempts shall be made to re-book, and If/when the property is re-rented for the full period of the cancelled reservation and confirmed with full payment, a refund to guest will be issued, less a $50 cancellation fee. If property is not re-rented for the full time period of the cancelled reservation, the difference will be refunded, less a $50 cancellation fee. Cancellation or early departure does not warrant any refund of rent or deposit. Any rescheduling of days/weeks is at the discretion of owner.

DAMAGE/RESERVATION DEPOSIT- A security/damage deposit of $500 is required. This must be received within five (5) days of booking the reservation. The deposit is NOT applied toward rent; however, upon satisfactory inspection of the House, deposits will be available within 14 days after the check out date. Deposits made by credit card will be credited to the account number received at the time of the reservation. Deposits made by cash, traveler's checks, cashier checks, or money orders will be refunded via a check mailed to the address on file.

Keywords: Water Front home with dock

More Details

Owner
Eugene Nahemow
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 19, 2017

About Eugene Nahemow

I have always loved being on the water and have enjoyed boating and fishing most of my life. Clear Lake and Lake County provided a beautiful and convenient destination.

Eugene Nahemow purchased this chateau / country house in 1989

Why Eugene Nahemow chose Clear Lake

When I moved to the San Francisco Bay Area I wanted to have a weekend home on a lake that was close by. Lake County was a beautiful and convenient area to access. I searched the shoreline of Clear Lake by boat for an entire Summer. When I found this cove, I knew that it was a great location to have a home, bring the family and enjoy the lake. It's a very small private community that adjoins the Anderson Marsh Audubon preserve. The natural beauty of the landscape, wildlife viewing, immediate access to the cove where the water for skiing is calm and the fish are abundant, that is what this location is all about.

Map

Other Activities: wildlife viewing, mini golf, boating, hot air ballooning, shopping, kayaking, basketball

Amenities

Clearlake Chateau / Country House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1700 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 27
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Binoculars
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Beautiful Water Front Home on the Best Skiing and Fishing Cove
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
5

We had a wonderful time celebrating our 20th anniversary at the lake house.

  • 5 of 5

The house was great. Enjoyed using the kayaks. Everything was just as described .

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed this special occasion at the house! Regards, Eugene
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Union City
5

Beautiful house overlooking the lake.

  • 5 of 5

Other than the alge and fish on the shore, it was a wonderful experience. The house was absolutely perfect and beautifully furnished. It was the perfect place and we would come back again and again.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palo Alto, CA
5

Best place on the lake

  • 5 of 5

Been fishing Clearlake for 15 years. I've literally seen every house on the water and this one is the best hands down. Sleeps 8 comfortably and has an amazing kitchen. Beautiful grass backyard and perfect for a family getaway. Stayed here a total of 16 days and wouldn't pick anywhere else to stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, CA
5

Fantastic property!

  • 5 of 5

My family of 4 stayed in this wonderful Lower Lake property for 6 nights and had a great time. Fishing was right out the back door and the kids loved the freedom. The house had everything we needed and was spotless upon arrival. The owner responded to an inquiry I sent upon arrival immediately and was very helpful. I would recommend this house and location for anyone that wants to relax, unwind, and enjoy some quiet.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Bad experience

  • 1 of 5

I have been contacted the owner and home away for my refund of deposit, it has been over 1 month now, it has not yet gotten back, it's totally not accept, I won't recommend any of my friends to use this website, please refund my deposit back asap, thank you,

Joyce

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The owners brought 2 dogs, (violation of a strict rental policy) exceeded the number of guests, stained the Living Room ottoman, left the kitchen a mess, and stained the bath rugs. We had to send the ottoman out to be repaired and purchase new bath rugs. They made beds for the dogs in baskets that we use for beach towels. Clean-up was an ordeal. Incredibly bad renter who violated our rental policies.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Palo Alto, CA
5

2nd Year in the House - Can't wait for the 3rd

  • 5 of 5

The property is in perfect shape, super clean, modern & a great size for 4-6 people. This is our second time renting the house, we've rented 7 properties on the lake in the last 8 years and this is by far the best available. The only reason why we've not rented it every single year is sometimes our party is 10+ people so we need a 4-5 bedroom house. Eugene is very accommodating & responds quickly via phone/text if you have any questions.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Cleaning $150

Cancellation Policy-Cancellation of a confirmed reservation must be received in writing for Guest’s protection. If a cancellation is made less than 30 days prior to arrival date, all attempts shall be made to re-book, and If/when the property is re-rented for the full period of the cancelled reservation and confirmed with full payment, a refund to guest will be issued, less a $50 cancellation fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties