Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stay between June 19-25 receive 15% for BLUE MARLON CLASSIC.. FREE TRAM !

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,890 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Shuttle & Free Wifi Included! NO Golf Cart Available.

Please take time to visit & explore Platinum Vacation's Recently Updated Website!

Fabulous wrap-around deck with views of the beach and pool are yours in this 2,000 sq. ft., three-bedroom condo at the Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort -- Beachside Two. Enjoy watching all the activities of the beach and pool while you relax on the deck. And, be sure to catch a sunset!

Just recently freshly painted, this 4th floor three-bedroom, two-bath beachside condo is a breath of fresh air! Tile floors throughout give way to a large, open area in the dining and living room. The fully-equipped kitchen boasts gorgeous wood cabinets, stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. The spacious dining room offers seating for six plus two bar stools in kitchen for additional seating. Flat-screen TVs are in every room.

The Master Bedroom offers a King bed, a queen poster bed is featured in the Second Bedroom and the Third Bedroom has two Twin beds.

A garden tub (with shower) in the Master Bedroom is a wonderful treat for a relaxing bubble bath after a day at the beach. A combination tub and shower is perfect for the guest bathroom.

The building offers its guests WiFi, a seasonally-heated solar pool with grills at the pool deck,an exercise room and covered parking.

You are only steps from all the amenities of the resort which will make your vacation memorable. On those nights you want to enjoy an evening out, the Village at Baytowne Wharf offers an array of restaurants from fine dining to pizza, sushi and more. Or catch the latest movie at Grand Boulevard at the new ten-screen cinema. Sandestin's 2400 acres has over five miles of paved trails for jogging and bicycling, a nature walk area, three public golf courses and tennis courts for the tennis enthusiast.

More Details

Property Manager
Platinum Services of Destin
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

Though I live in Sandestin, I do not have the luxury of living in a prime condo on the beach. So, when I had the chance to plan our Girl's Weekend, this condo was AMAZING! I contacted Leslie with Platinum Services of Destin, and let me tell you, perfection. Not only was she fabulous to work with, but she made it easy! Though it rained our first day, we were able to lounge on the balcony overlooking the beach and feel the breeze. I always have friends and family coming to stay, and I have now found my go-to place to make sure they can enjoy our beautiful beaches right from their "front door"! Thanks again Leslie!
Aug 2012
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Floor Area:
  • 1890 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
Platinum Vacations of Destin requires that all reservations include either a $49 Damage Protection Plan (provides coverage up to $1,500 for accidental damage to the property and its contents during your stay) or a $1,000 Damage Deposit upon booking. The $49 Damage Protection will be automatically applied when Platinum Vacations receives notice that an online booking has been made. If you would rather the $1,000 Damage Deposit, please contact Platinum Vacations within 48 hours of booking.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
31% Complete
20% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Stay between June 19-25 receive 15% for BLUE MARLON CLASSIC.. FREE TRAM !
average rating of 4.0857143 based on 36 reviews
Williamsburg, OH
3

70 Days at the Beach

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The view is fantastic. The condo could use a deep cleaning and some spiffing up. The ice maker caused some problems with leaking water, a lamp was in need of repair, the tv in the second bedroom didn’t get all channels. I like the floor plan and the condo could be much better if it was mopped and the furniture well cleaned. All things considered, I would give the condo a 6 or 7 out of 10. My wife rated it lower, as she felt the appliances , particularly the washer and dryer, need replaced.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marshall, VA
4

Vacation in Destin

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was excellent. The pictures of the deck do not give it justice as it is huge and wraps around with beautiful views of the ocean and pool. We had constant problems with the door lock (would not lock properly unless the door was pulled in to the right place). Also, we were not given the code for the gate anywhere on the portal but fortunately there was a car behind us and they provided the proper code which we wrote down. The condo was in good condition and the main area was very large which would be perfect for a large group.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: Hi Denise- Thank you for choosing Platinum Vacations of Destin for your beach vacation! This unit has an amazing balcony with stunning views of the Gulf of Mexico from every angle. You can't help but see it the moment you walk through the door. The issue with the lock has been addressed and all codes are available though our Hospitality app! I hope that you truly enjoyed your stay and we would love for you to stay with us again! Please give us a call when you are ready for your next beach getaway and you will receive the 10% off returning guests discount. You can also follow us on all Social Media outlets (Facebook, Instagram and Twitter) and visit our website to stay up-to-date on current specials, as well as enter to win our monthly giveaways!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Morristown, NJ
4

Great views until Irma came to visit

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo had great views. A new sofa and love seat could be used and the toilet paper holder in master bath is covered in rust. The ice maker had issues. Maintenance had to be called and very prompt to come. The tile floors could use a good washing.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Otto-Thank you for choosing Platinum Vacations of Destin! I wish we could keep all hurricanes away! They are no fun! Luckily, we only faced a little rain and we didn't get the extreme impact that many other areas suffered from! It could of been a lot worse! I'm glad that we were able to address the maintenance issues for you quickly. We have just recently completed deep cleans, inventory & maintenance inspections, so this unit is good to go! We would love for you to stay with us again! Please give us a call when you are ready for your next beach getaway and you will receive the 10% off returning guests discount. You can also follow us on all Social Media outlets (Facebook, Instagram and Twitter) and visit our website to stay up-to-date on current specials, as well as enter to win our monthly giveaways!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bethlehem, GA
4

Overall great time!

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall we had a great week at the beach. We had a couple issues with our condo to include dirty sandy sheets in two of the bedrooms and a leaking ice maker in the freezer. We made management aware of the situation and they were very quick to resolve the problem. We were very satisfied with the prompt customer service. It was a gorgeous condo and a great view. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: Jessica-I think everybody needs a week at the beach every now and then. I'm glad you had a great stay and apologize for the slight 'hiccup' in the beginning. I'm glad we were able to resolve the issue and you were able to enjoy your vacation. We would love to have you stay with us time with the 10% returning guest discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Castlerock, CO
1

Good views, very rundown and just feels dirty

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I arrived Saturday night and didn't have a chance to look around. Sunday morning I used the kitchen faucet- it was falling off and leaking everywhere. There was a lot of mold and mildew in the cabinet below. I was unable to use he kitchen sink from Saturday until Monday afternoon. Couldn't even risnse dirty dishes that built up in the sink for two days. Had to wash fruits and vegetables in the bathroom. This was something that had been going on for a while. The closet doors were falling off and not attached in one bedroom. Multiple door knobs were falling off. The bathroom faucets were loose and falling off but not leaking. There was chewed up gum stuck to the nightstand in the master bedroom. Over all dirty and grips. Unknown substances all over the walls ceilings and doors. There was one old brr but no dustpan in the unit. It made sweeping sand up very difficult. Sad I spent my vacation at this unit!! Very old building old pool. Other building in the area are much nicer.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Andrea, I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay however, your description describes this condo as being an absolute disaster and that is simply not the case. There was a minor issue with the kitchen faucet and our Maintenance department was able to make the repairs immediately. Our office is located just a 1/2 mile from the resort, which allows us to be there in just the 'blink of the eye' if something goes wrong. To express false accusations about mold & unknown substances throughout the unit is just wrong. Also, no photos were able to be provided of these such items. To any potential guests reading this review, I ask that you look at the many positive reviews our guests have left regarding this unit/building and if you have any questions, please don't hesitate to give us a call. Also, please note that we are always just a phone call away if you need us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lebanon, KY
4

condo 4243

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo was clean and the view wonderful. There was plenty of room in the condo. I would rent again.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Add'l fees & taxes applied.

    A deposit in the amount of 1/2 the total rate is due at the time the reservation is made. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to your arrival. If the reservation is made within 30 days of the arrival date, the full payment is due at the time of booking.

    PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN , LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word "Sandestin." Any use or reference to the word "Sandestin" is in the dictionary or factual sense to identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.

You might like these similar properties