check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Cozy Cottage Nestled in the Woods with 385' of Waterfront on Lake Murray

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
cottage
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

Description

Prosperity Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cozy 2 BR 1 Bath Cottage with 385' of waterfront on Lake Murray.

This cozy cottage is nestled in a wooded and landscaped setting with a sandy beach, boat dock, boat ramp, and fishing pier. Lake Murray is known for it's striped and large mouth bass fishing. Enjoy swimming, boating, water and jet skiing, tubing, and more. We are located just 2 miles from Dreher Island State Park.

This quaint cottage sleeps 6, a spiral staircase leads to the upstairs bedroom which has 2 twin beds and 1 set of bunk beds. Downstairs has a Queen size bed in the Florida room/bedroom. The Living Room has an entertainment center with a TV/VCR and Satellite TV. There is 1 bathroom. The kitchen has all the amenities, ex: coffee maker, toaster, microwave, linens, and towels. A washing machine and dryer are also provided. Adequate parking for cars, boats and trailers.

Attractions Nearby: Golf, Newberry Opera House, Riverbanks Zoo, Mall, Shopping, Dining and more

Amenities: Living Room, Dining Area, 1 Bedroom, 1 Florida Room, 1 Bathroom, 1 Kitchen, Screened in Porch, Air Conditioning, Propane heat, Washer/Dryer, Ironing Board and Iron, Microwave, Toaster, Coffee Maker, Blender, Linens and Towels, Gas Grill, picnic table, Satellite TV, VCR, Radio, Alarm clock, Ceiling fans, Refrigerator/Freezer, smoking permitted on screen in porch, pet friendly (please inquire about pets)

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed

Property Manager
Sharon Walker
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 4, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

Cozy Cottage Nestled in the Woods with 385' of Waterfront on Lake Murray
average rating of 4.6875 based on 32 reviews
Gulfport, MS
5

Lake Murray Cottage

  • 5 of 5

This cottage is absolutely superb! A perfect location for a family or traveling bass tournament fisherman. It has it's own boat ramp and floating dock conveniently located on a central part of Lake Murray. What a great cabin and location. I would highly recommend that you consider this cabin. The owners were fantastic and have thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable. Fantastic people. I will stay again upon my return to the Lake Murray area.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2007
  • Stayed: Apr 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
20 4
5

very well cared for

  • 5 of 5

will be staying there again very peaceful

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Had an awesome time. Great location on Lake. Sharon and Roy extremely accommodating.

  • 5 of 5

Very clean cottage. Sharon and Roy were very accommodating. On site boat ramp easily handled 19' runabout.

Great stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, it was great meeting you all and hope to see you again. Sharon and Roy Walker
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
1

This is a terrible, dirty rental.

  • 1 of 5

Rental was reserved & paid for two weeks, Aug. 6-20, 2016. Upon arrival rental pictures showed owner's property, and deceiving pictures advertised on HomeAway.com site. Adjoining house was the rental. House was dirty; Leather Couch torn to pieces, with a cover that would not stay on; deal leaves and debris behind couch; dirt throughout the house; beach property was support to have beach chairs, none; beach flotation equipment deflated with no pump to inflate. Had to stay 5 days, due to Real Estate appts, and unable to find another rental due to insufficient time. Since I have Asthma, became sick and had to vacate. Tried to talk to owner about conditions and she said "pictures were on the internet." Not TRUE, DECEIVING PICTURES.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: My family is disappointed when guests have not enjoyed their stay. Our cottage is cleaned and sanitized after each stay. You were having a great time for the first few days and even wanted to rent our boat. The only picture advertised on our site that is not of the cottage is the one taken from my porch and the caption tells you this. We are simply showing the yard, dock and beach at your disposal. The couch has a cover because we allow pets, like the ones you brought. When guests allow their pets to tear up the furniture, it is very costly to us to replace each time. What I found disappointing about you was the mess you left for us to clean. Enough dog hair in the house to make a few dogs, grease and dirty dishes all over kitchen. Our rug from the living room you put on porch was full of sand and dog hair. It was of no fault of ours you left. Sincerely, Sharon Walker
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

It looks just like the pictures that were posted.

  • 5 of 5

It was exactly what we needed! We will definitely book again. Sharon was very nice and made sure we knew she was accessible. Felt like a very private area even with neighbors close by. Convenient to a state park but we only went there for our fishing license and to look around since everything we really wanted was right there at the property already. Our dog loved it also and was worm out from walking and swimming. Even our teenaged daughter wanted to stay longer.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5

You can't go wrong with this rental if you are looking for a quiet and relaxing vacation on Lake Murray.

The owners live adjacent to the cottage and were very friendly and even helped me launch my pontoon at the boat ramp on the property.

The cottage is cozy and surrounded by large shade tree's with many places to just sit and relax.

We drove into downtown Columbia several times which was approximately 40 minutes away.

We enjoyed every part of our stay and would recommend this rental to anyone interested in a relaxing lakeside vacation!

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, hope to see you all again. Sharon
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Prosperity Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Oct 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
$500
$1,300
 
 
Summer
May 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$650
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
$650
$1,300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $60
Pet Fee $25

Please mail deposit check to Sharon Walker @ 651 Living Inn Rd., Prosperity, SC 29127 to confirm reservation. Notify me by email, text or telephone when mailing a deposit.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Prosperity Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Heating
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 4 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat Dock
  • Courtyard
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties