Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Eidelweiss Summer Vacation - Beach, Storyland, Family fun, Wifi & HDTV

Bedrooms 3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Chalet, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Minutes from Mt. Washington Valley and N. Conway, NH


Accommodations: Chalet – 3 Bedrooms, 1.5 Bath (Sleeps 8-11)

This cozy, non-smoking chalet, aptly named 'Stepping Stone' due to the large bolder on the property, sits directly across the rural road from Eidelweiss beach, a clear water pond in the Village of Eidelweiss. Eidelweiss is a year round vacation community in Madison, New Hampshire at the entrance to the impressive Mount Washington Valley. Hop in your car and drive minutes to multiple ski areas, fantastic shopping,family attractions or historic North Conway and Mt. Washington Valley!

The upstairs features an open floorplan including a living room with HDTV, streaming Netflix and Pandora Internet Radion, dining area, full kitchen, full bath, master bedroom, and wrap around deck. Also, crucial to summer nights in New Hampshire, there is a spacious, second floor, screened-in porch with picnic table for hours of bug free dining and general enjoyment, regardless of weather conditions.

Downstairs are two bedrooms (one consists of two bunk beds and the other a queen bed), a half bathroom, and a living area with stereo, cable TV, DVD Player, and dart board. Perfect to keep the kids in their own area.

The updates and decor combine the classic rustic chalet style with all of the modern amenities. The cathedral ceiling and beam architecture inside combines with a terrific mountain lake location outside to make this a delightful vacation setting for a group of friends, a romantic getaway, or the whole family!

Keywords: Chalet

More Details

Tom Ryder
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

Why Tom Ryder chose Madison

The location is perfect for Winter, Summer and Autumn family vacations! There are tons of activities within minutes!

What makes this chalet unique

It is the most peaceful place in the world. It melts the stress away!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We loved the place and the location! To have such easy access to the beach and be able to hop home at a whim was a luxury! Your house provided such a tranquil environment that we didn't want to leave. We bbq every night and the one night that we got rain, we spent all night on the porch listening to the babbling brook below. Thank you for the stay, we will be back!
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 1


Eidelweiss Village Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 11
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Beds (2)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Pillows and blankets provided. Not linens. No washer or dryer, but there is a laundromat close by if you need it.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Eidelweiss Summer Vacation - Beach, Storyland, Family fun, Wifi & HDTV
average rating of 4.4666667 based on 16 reviews
Wakefield, Massachusetts

Madison Family vacation

  • 5 of 5

I loved this location for a vacation. It was in a very cute community with a beach nearby to a beautiful lake. When it was hot one day, we spent the entire day at the beach and in the water, and were able to easily walk back and forth to the house. We had one small issue with the internet and TV not working, but Tom was able to help get it corrected in one night. There was a lovely community BBQ at the beach one night for the association, which was a nice little addition when we were at the beach late one day. LOVED the screened in porch and outdoor porch. Thank you for the nice stay!

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. You and your family are welcome back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The perfect summer family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

From the moment we booked the vacation until the end there was quick and clear communication. Every question was answered.

The house- was perfect and beautiful! We were a party of 4 adults, 4 kids and 1 infant. The house was more than accommodating for us. We arrived to a brand new kitchen. The beds were comfortable. What we loved the most was the screened in porch. It was perfect for nights out listening to nature, being with family and drinking a glass of wine. The house is more than equipped with games especially if you're trying to break away from electronics.

If you're traveling with kids there is a clean and clear water beach directly across the road; a short walk. There's a dock the kids could jump and swim from as well. We also had the opportunity to fish (with a permit). Which they thought was so cool! Further down the road (but not too far) is a park the kiddos could play at.

I'm a runner and the location was ideal. The roads are not busy. It's mountainous, secluded, quiet and serene.

The area- the chalet is not far from shopping and area activities. Maybe a 20-30 minute drive to North Conway. We even spent one day at Old Orchard Beach, which was about an hours drive from the chalet.

Overall we would go again and again. And if you're considering booking this location DO IT! You will not be disappointed. We traveled with kids this time but our next trip will be here as a couple.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
south grafton

Dark and Damp

  • 2 of 5

I went there with my family for the weekend in July. This house may be good for snow activities, but I will not recommend for summer time/activities.

Pros: Reasonable price, close to Conway. Responsive owner.

Cons: The house is dark, has not enough lights, and too damp. The rooms on 1st floor are so humid that you will have to run humidifier for the whole time and stinky. My grandpa had to apply room freshner for both nights we stayed. When we arrived the sewage pump had issues and had open septic near the driveway, which smelled bad whenever we flush the tank. The good thing was we were out most of the time and

Overall, not a good experience!!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Somerville NJ

Wounderful place.. love it...!!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 2 days and we loved it. I would like to stay again if i plan to come back.

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Great, I would do it again

  • 5 of 5

Staying at the house was absolutely great. Myself and 6 of my friends stayed at the house for a long weekend. The place is clean, and I'm a neat freak. Skiing at King Pine was great, as it was very easy to get to get to from the house. I would definitely staying here again. The only small issue we had was difficulty with the Wifi cutting out which we weren't that upset about, and I'm sure we would have gotten help with if we had contacted the owner's while we were there!

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rhode island

Awesome Chalet!

  • 5 of 5

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the chalet through the Blizzard of 2013 or Nemo to some. It was a perfect house for our group of 8 adults we all slept comfortably and had plenty of room to hang out and enjoy the place with plenty of room to spare at a price that can't be beat! The location is perfect being only minutes to North Conway and all that it has to offer, and is also in a beautiful NH woodland section with plenty of privacy.

It was a great experience all around from dealing and talking with one of the owners Tom to the actual stay in the house! I would recommend this place to anybody and seems that the location would be ideal in summer or winter.

Thanks for a great memory and we look forward to staying here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Ski
4 Miles
King Pine
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Edelweiss Beach
Car: not necessary

Lake View from Deck, Beach across the street, Hiking, Attitash Water Park/Alpine Slide, Fishing, Rock Climbing, Biking, Golf, Tennis, Racquetball, Basketball, Horseshoes, Miniature golf, STORYLAND, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Canoeing, Boating, Sailing, Waterskiing, Windsurfing, Jet Skiing, Rafting, Fishing, Hunting, Wildlife Viewing, Horseback Riding. It’s just 4 miles to Conway ,7 Miles to N. Conway and Silver Lake power boat access 3 miles away. Tax Free Outlet Shopping, Restaurants/Bars, Movie Theater, Golf, Conway Scenic Railroad, Mt.Washington Auto Road, Mt. Washington Cog Railway, Santa's Village…and more! Skiing/Hiking at nearby mountains: Attitash/Bear Peak, Wildcat, Cranmore, King Pine, Black Mountain, Bretton Woods, Shawnee Peak, Sunday River(45 mins.);Great family getaway!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $65
Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties