Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Book in the Fall for best rates!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,985 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Beautiful beach views from walls of windows! This condo is 1985 sf and has been totally updated! All stainless steel appliances in the kitchen. Gorgeous custom cabinets with granite counter tops in bathrooms and the kitchen. Counter height dining table seats 8 with 4 additional barstools around the kitchen island. Plenty of balcony seating as well. Fully stocked kitchen includes coffee maker, blender, toaster, large pots, plenty of dishware, glassware and cutlery. All new carpet and tile. Bedrooms are King, Queen and 2 XL Twins plus a Queen-size sofa sleeper in the living room. Living areas are downstairs and bedrooms are upstairs. Each bedroom has a TV plus a sliding glass door with access to a private 4th floor balcony overlooking the pool and ocean. The Master (King) bathroom is slate countertop with square vessel sinks, a Jacuzzi and a huge slate walk-in shower with shower head and 4 jets. The Queen and Twin bedrooms have a Hollywood bath between them (separate sinks with shared tub and toilet). There is a large half bath downstairs. Hooks by the entry door provide convenient access for keys and towels.

If you're looking for additional space or a smaller unit, check out our other condos in the same complex - one bedroom loft VRBO #355626 & 3 bedroom 2.5 bath VRBO #401606!

ALL MARCH, SEMANA SANTA and EASTER rentals which have any occupants under the age of 25 MUST have in residence a parent or custodial guardian for the entire rental period.

SPI Permit # 2016-383134

Keywords: SunchaseIV, South Padre Island, coast,

More Details

Owner
Beth
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 7, 2017

Why Beth chose South Padre Island

Our family of five began coming to South Padre Island for vacations 20+ years ago. We have stayed in Sunchase IV (where the condo is located) and Sunchase Beachfront exclusively. Both have great amenities but we really liked the quiet interior hall ways, elevators and redone pool area in Sunchase IV. The resort is beautiful, the grounds are well-kept and the service is friendly. After so many years of visiting SPI, we wanted to make this condo the best of all we have seen.

What makes this condo unique

The outdoor hot tub is huge (occupancy limited to 16)! The pool has 3 nice waterfall areas - very refreshing after a long day at the beach. There is umbrella and chaise lounge chair rental through Jim's Beach Service and it can be arranged online or in person. Southwest flies into Harlingen and you can arrange a shuttle ($25) from South Padre Island Shuttle to drop you at the front door. There is plenty of security. This development has a vehicle gate and a keypad gate for entrance to and exit from the beach.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Just wanted to let you know we had a great time staying in your condo. When we walked in the room we were speechless. The view was outstanding. I love sitting on the balcony at the end of the day and with two choices to choose from I just alternated back and forth. My brother-in-law enjoyed the variety of movies you had there. The master bath was great. They say sometimes the little things make the biggest impressions. I had debated for 2 weeks whether or not to buy a canopy for the beach. The only reason I did not buy one was because I was not sure it would fit in our trunk. I was so surprised to see a canopy in the closet and used it everyday. We had a couple of umbrellas but just left them in the car.

Well, just wanted to let you know your condo made our trip a great one.
Jul 2010
  • 1 of 1

Map

Tennis courts, racquetball court, sauna and exercise room on site. Loading areas with ramps.

Amenities

South Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1985 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bath - toilet , shower , jetted tub , 2 sink vanity, walk in shower
    Hollywood Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Shared toilet/tub with separate sink area for each bedroom
    Bathroom 1 - Decorator half bath off living area
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Twin XL mattresses
  • (1) Pack and Play , Queen size sleeper sofa in the living room
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
No need to bring a power block for your smart device! Next to each bedside there is a power strip with USB charging ports.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(46 traveler reviews)

97% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Book in the Fall for best rates!
average rating of 4.978261 based on 47 reviews
5

Marvelous

  • 5 of 5

I give this condo a 5 star. It was clean, bright, plenty of room and the view, let's just say was breathtaking.

Me, my 2 grown daughters and 10 year granddaughter found it relaxing and refreshing. We have decide yearly we would like to make this our getaway. We have looked at the other condo's and none compare to this condo. The grounds, neighbors and the people in the town were extremely friendly and in today's time you don't find that and that made me feel comfortable. My vacation was totally peaceful and relaxing and much needed. I highly recommend this condo and town. Thank you to the owners (see you next year)!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cynthia, We're so glad that everything met your expectations! Beth
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

AMAZING!!!!

  • 5 of 5

The pictures don't do this property justice. From the moment we arrived we were amazing at how beautiful this property was. The view was amazing in the morning and at night. There was plenty of room for 6 people. Anytime we come back to SPI, we will be staying in this condo. Thank you so much for allowing us the opportunity to stay in this beautiful condo!

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Mark!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Family Get-Away

  • 5 of 5

This condo worked out great for our family beach trip. The living area is spacious, with plenty of room in the TV area and dining area for 8 people. it would work well for different types of groups - a large family, 2 small families, a group of adults. The bedrooms were great and the master bath was a real luxury, with jet tub and incredible walk-in shower. It is essentially on the beach, although you walk through the rest of the complex to get to the beach. The complex has 2 pool areas, both of which we enjoyed, especially on the way back from the beach. Shade was available at both of them. The complex is nicely landscaped and maintained - very impressive. The ping-pong tables, racquetball courts and library were nice extra perks. The beach was less crowded in front of the Sunchase compared to further up the beach, which I assume was near a public access. The kitchen was well stocked with plenty of table settings, pots, pans, coffee maker, small Keurig type coffee maker, toaster, blender, cookie sheets and a few spices. We also had plenty of ice for filling water bottles. The one small issue that came up was quickly resolved. We would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Kim & Paul. We're grateful you stayed with us and hope you'll return! Beth
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing condo!

  • 5 of 5

A group of my friends and I stayed here for a long weekend and had an amazing time! The condo was beautiful and very spacious! We would defiantly rent again. Beth was very nice and helpful throughout the entire process. Would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kendall, Thank you for your kind words. We're glad you and your friends had a great vacation!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved this condo and South Padre!

  • 5 of 5

My family had an amazing time at this gorgeous condo. Everything was perfect. The view was fantastic. The kitchen was well stocked, beds were comfortable and bathrooms were very nice. We look forward to coming back very soon. Thank you so much, Beth!

Only complaint: The closest pool was closed the last two days we were there. However, the other pool on the property was available.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Levi, We're so glad you had a good time and found everything you needed in the condo! Regarding the pool, my understanding is that a child had been ill so the pool was shut down for health reasons. It doesn't happen often but we are so sorry you were inconvenienced. As you noted, all pools in the resort are open to you so there's always a pool, hot tub and kiddie pool if another is closed. Thanks for staying with us! Beth
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The whole process was EXCELLENT!

  • 5 of 5

Room was everything I expected! Beth was very Kind and Professional through out the hole process, even letting us know some potential problems we might encounter. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to visit South Padre!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you had a good time! Thanks, Beth
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Maid + 8.25% tax $81.19
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 17.0%

Maid: $75 + 8.25% tax
Deposit: $200 (refundable provided all is left in good order)
Entire balance due 2 weeks prior to guest stay
Rental tax rate = 17%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties