Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Enjoy All that Vail Has to Offer!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 625 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4 - 6)

Welcome to Vail! Our newly renovated cozy condo is located in the South (main) building of the Lion Square Lodge, which is directly beside the Eagle Bahn Gondola at Lions Head. We feel that the resort is one of the best locations in Vail for ski in/ski out as well as great shopping and dining diversity. See Lion Square Lodge's website to view a map of just how close we are to the gondola and Gore Creek (and the Gore Creek bike path)! From our front door, it is a ONE minute walk to the gondola.

The two small bedrooms are equipped with queen-size beds. Additional sleeping space is provided by a full-size futon in the living room. Our bathroom includes a toilet, sink and shower (there is no bathtub). Four adults or a small family can share this 662 square-foot condo comfortably.

There is NO view from our windows (we are at BASEMENT level with a view of a retaining wall); however, a quick walk up the stairs or an elevator ride to the floor above provides access to a balcony that overlooks Vail Mountain. You can enjoy coffee, tea or hot chocolate while watching the gondola go up and the skiers come down the mountain as well as keep an eye on the hot tubs and pool. Feel free to spread out to the leather couches in the lobby. El Sabor restaurant and bar is also located one floor above our condo. Enjoy great apres-ski specials or an extraordinary dinner without putting on your coat! In addition to the two incredible outdoor hot tubs and outdoor heated pool surrounded by gorgeous mountain views, the resort offers an indoor sauna and changing rooms - all located one floor below our condo.

Further amenities provided by Lion Square Lodge include covered parking, DSL internet access, public restrooms and additional shower located in changing room, concierge, ski storage, bike racks and coin operated washing machines and dryers (in the hallway outside our unit). Visit the Lion Square Lodge website to learn more about the fabulous resort in which our condo is located.

Not sure what to do in Vail while visiting? There are a variety of activities to enjoy while here, in addition to our favorite, world class skiing. Visit the Vail website listed below to learn more about year-round activities for which Vail is famous.

Please note that parking for one vehicle is included in our rate. In addition, we do not charge any sort of 'resort fee.' We do, however, charge an $80 housekeeping fee for stays for fewer than 3 nights. We try to set reasonable, fair rates for our guests and don't charge hidden fees.

Thank you for taking the time to visit our site. We hope you choose to stay in our privately owned condo. To find out more or to make a reservation, please email us. We will respond within 48 hours to your message.

Cheers,

Dennis, John and Katherine

Keywords: Condominium, Apartment, Flat

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 14, 2017

Amenities

Lionshead Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 625 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Our bathroom includes a toilet, sink and shower (no bathtub).
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Ski & Snowboard
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
Notes:
No phone in unit

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

63% Complete
27% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Enjoy All that Vail Has to Offer!
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
5

Another great stay

  • 5 of 5

Thank you folks for yet another wonderful stay in your lovely condo. The location is outstanding and the amenities at Lions Square served our family well We look forward to many more visits with you and your cozy condo

  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Steve. We really appreciate you and your family visiting our condo since 2006. Hope you keep coming for another 11 years and more! - Katherine
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great resort. Below Average condo

  • 2 of 5

The location of the apartment which was completely and truthfully described in the posting was worse than we thought. Had to go past laundry, housekeeping, and kitchen facilities to get to apartment. The apartment was underground, which again was accurately stated in posting. But no light and looking out to stone wall was depressing. We had barely warm water for showers so had to shower elsewhere. We also found a mouse in the bedroom on the last night.

Definitely the cheapest room in an unbelieve area and beautiful lodge. But we found out you get what you pay for.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We can certainly understand why someone would find a lack of hot water and a mouse in the unit to be inconvenient. When guests have had any complaints in the past (i.e., understanding how to use the TV, a clogged toilet - this is the first time we've had a complaint of hot water and a mouse), a quick phone call to Dennis or Katherine has resolved the issue quickly. That is why we provide our phone numbers repeatedly to our guests and ask that they call us with any concerns. Not only did this renter not contact us, she did not even attempt to notify the front desk. Had Julie W. either called or texted one of us, we would have had someone there immediately to assist her. Instead, we were told after she checked out that she wanted a refund or that she would post a negative review. Unfortunately, all we could do in hindsight was to have maintenance check the hot water and ask them to provide better preventive pest control. As I mentioned in my response to Julie, we talked with the staff at Lion Square Lodge after receiving her concerning email after her stay and they maintain that there was no problem with the water temperature that weekend. They also said that in the Vail mountain environment, on occasion a mouse will come into the building in the Summer, but they would have been happy to have removed it for our guest. Coming to us after the fact put us in an awkward situation since we had no opportunity to resolve Julie's issues during her stay. As one can see from previous reviews, we are very conscientious and accommodating to our renters, and we have many that return year after year. We apologize that Julie's stay was not what she expected, but we hope that when our guests encounter issues during a vacation that they notify us immediately. We want to make our guests' stays as comfortable as possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
4

Vacation Condo

  • 4 of 5

This cozy condo was perfect for our family of 4. We stayed here for a vacation/work trip in Lionshead. The location was perfect. A lot of restaurants and shops are nearby, and being able to walk or ride the bus to Vail village was nice as well. The owners were very helpful and flexible. The only awkward thing to deal with is that you are in the basement right next to the big laundry/break rooms etc for the Lodge. It was a little noisy during the kids' nap times, but other than that it was a nice, clean, quiet place to stay for a few days. Our family enjoyed our time here. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Easter vacation in Vail!

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed at Lion Square Lodge several times, but this is the first time we chose a place using VRBO. There were 6 of us traveling together, and this small basement apartment was cozy yet comfortable for all of us. The owners, Katherine and Dennis, were very responsive and flexible. That really meant a lot to us! We had absolutely no issues, and you just can't beat the location at Lion Square Lodge. You step outside and are at the Eagle Bahn Gondola. You are also walking distance from all the great shops and restaurants in Lionshead. If you are looking for a great location at a decent price, you should definitely consider this unit!!

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great skiing

  • 4 of 5

Was perfect for our guys ski vacation.Would come back for sure...location, location! Can't beat ski in/ski out...and hot tubs and pool great as well.

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Ski trip

  • 4 of 5

Best possible location for ski in ski out! Condo is clean and cozy. Bathroom shower is flimsy & would be nicer if updated & better constructed. Very good value for the price.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Eagle County Regional Airport (EGE)
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Vail Golf Club
Car: not necessary

We are located in the Lion Square Lodge resort in Lionshead Village.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.