Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful 3 Bedroom- 2 Blocks from Beach and Boardwalk

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Location, Location, Location. Enjoy all that Ocean City has to offer in this lovely and spacious second floor 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo just 2 short blocks from the beach and Ocean City's world famous boardwalk complete with amusements, games, food, shops and more. A few steps in the opposite direction and you are in the heart of Ocean City's charming downtown where you can spend the day browsing through unique specialty shops or dine at a variety of restaurants boasting great food and service.

This unit is ideal for families with children as it is in the center of boardwalk activities. Teenagers will love the ability to stroll the boards while being close to their home away from home. Best of all are the reasonable rates and never having to use your car to enjoy all that Ocean City has to offer.

June through August rentals 7 day minimum

Note: New bedroom carpeting and kitchen floor installed Fall

Address: 1100 Wesley Ave. Ocean City, NJ 08226

Near the

Flanders Hotel

Keywords: Condo

More Details

Owner
Linda Jackson
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
July 27, 2017

Why Linda Jackson chose Southern Shore Region

I purchased this property because of the location and spacious feel of the unit. I have teenage daughters who love the beach and boardwalk and this location is perfect for families, just 2 short blocks from the shoreline and downtown.

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
28% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
28% Complete
Beautiful 3 Bedroom- 2 Blocks from Beach and Boardwalk
average rating of 3.5714285 based on 7 reviews
1

Good geographic location

  • 1 of 5

The property was located at a great intersection, only two blocks from the boardwalk, right at 11th Ave, which is basically the epicenter of Ocean City. Even though close to all the action, you don't really hear any noise in the unit from the outside. That's where the good stuff ends.

Parking was an nightmare -there is no driveway on this property so its first come first serve on the street. If I went somewhere via car, I spent a good 15-20 minutes circling the block till a space became open somewhere nearby. From the moment I opened the door at the unit, was trouble. Opened the front door to the stairway at Mickey's cousin (didn't catch his name) greeted me by scurrying along the floor. He then ran outside after we both did a dance. Going into the unit, I found that it was basically filthy. Dust everywhere, bathroom showers full of pink mold that we had to clean off - the black mold we didn't touch. The only room that had any sort of good natural light was the kitchen - and it was sweltering hot in there as the AC doesn't pump well in the kitchen. Eventually when i made it to the master bedroom, another one of Mickey's cousins was there and he ran off under the floor base molding into the wall. Didn't see him or any other rodents the rest of the stay. To the unit owners credit, she did have her maintenance guy come by with traps within an hour and a half or so. Traps remained empty. There was flooding in Ocean City this day during the day so that may have been the cause but who knows?? Oh, and the coffee pot was full of mold. Bottom line, there is no good ongoing maintenance or cleaning here, despite the unit owner saying she pays a cleaning lady $100 a week. If she is, then she is getting ripped off!! Even ceilings and walls are cracked and falling a part. HVAC vents full of dust and black mold around/on them...its awful!

At this point you may be asking why we stayed. We didn't have a choice - VRBO won't refund anything if you cancel here, and we were already down here and couldn't get anything else. Otherwise we would have been out the door faster than the mice that scurried off!!

.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, plenty of room for our family!!

  • 4 of 5

This was our first OC trip. We loved everything about it. Great location, plenty of room, and very safe. We were able to enjoy the good food and activities. Parking is tight at times but you really don't need a car to get around. We walked everywhere!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Philadelphia, PA
5

Vacation Fun

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at this rental for a week last summer. Was very pleased at what we got for the price. This condo had plenty of bedroom, bath, and kitchen room. The location was amazing, within walking distance of the beach, shopping, and restaurants. The unit was extremely clean and had obviously been maintained very well. Parking was not an issue, as there was always a spot right in front of the building. I have told my friends about this rental and will recommend this rental to anyone loking for a clean, cost-effective, convenient (to the beach) vacation.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Kansas City, MO
5

Summer Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We are from Kansas City, but wanted to take our family to the Jersey shore for a week of fun, We have 6 children and were looking for an affordable place to stay close to the beach. Boy are we glad we found this place. We were blown away by the cleanliness of this condo and it's convenient location. We were within a block of the beach and boardwalk. We were consistently able to find parking right on the street directly in front of the building. With the full kitchen and multiple bathrooms, our rather large family was able to do everything we needed to without tripping over one another. We were very happy with this rental and eagerly await next summer so we can once again vacatioon at Ocean City.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
annville PA
5

A great 'sister' weekend!

  • 5 of 5

this condo was the prefect size to provide four sisters their own space and it is beautifully decorated. It is close to activites and food- so even though the Condo has every thing you need to cook your own meals, going out to eat was all with in walking distance! and two full bathrooms!

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Location is ok, but apartment could be cleaner, and also noisy. No assigned parking.

  • 1 of 5

We stayed at this place for two weeks in July/August 2012. The place is located within a short distance from the beach, but that is the only positive. The environment is quite noisy and some rooms have poor sound insulation. There is no assigned parking (which we discovered only upon the arrival) so we had to avoid using the car, or struggle to find a free parking space after we drove. Also, we had to wait for two hours when we arrived because the apartment wasn't ready.

Two months after our stay we recalled that we never got the security deposit back. We contacted the owner who claimed that "according to my cleaning woman, you left my condo in terrible condition." This is not true, the place was left in a better condition than when we arrived. I guess now, two months after our visit it's really impossible to say who is right and who is wrong (which wouldn't have happened if we were informed immediately after). Regardless, the cleaning woman must be really expensive to justify seizing the whole deposit amount.

I would not recommend this place to anyone, and certainly we won't be coming back.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that the accomodations did not meet your expectations. I rely upon my cleaning service to be my eyes each week and trust they give me accurate information regarding the condition of my condo. Check in time of 3 PM is clearly stated in the contract, no early check in unless pre-arranged.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Atlantic City
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Additional Guest Fee $50 per person per night
Damage Deposit $300

June through August rentals 7 day minimum
Rentals are Saturday to Saturday

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund