check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Spacious Condo Steps From The Beach! Enjoy The Great View! Fall Availability!

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Welcome to Islander I-3, A Marion's Place Property!

Islander I-3 is a 3rd floor, oceanview condo that accommodates up to 10 guests with 3 bedrooms and 3 baths. The unit is beautifully landscaped; it's a beach view, 2nd row unit located just across the road from the sea. It has a large swimming pool (open seasonally) and an elevator for your convenience. This condo was newly renovated in 2010 with 2 fully-furnished private balconies. Public beach access is conveniently located just across the street. No pets are allowed. Please see additional pricing information beneath rates display; the instant quote feature is not accurate for this property, and we are unable to remove it from our listing.

This family-friendly condo, located in Surfside Beach, looks out onto miles of picturesque beaches and the magnificent Atlantic Ocean. The charming town of Surfside Beach has many attractions to offer, including The Brookgreen Gardens, a water park; kid-friendly Ripley’s Aquarium; Fish Hook Charters, great for adults and children; and of course, all the beach time and fun in the sun you can handle! Enjoy a relaxing vacation in our beautiful condominium and let the sound of the ocean lull you to sleep each night.

Sleep Accommodations:

3 bedrooms: 1 king size bed, 1 queen size bed, and 2 full size beds

Living room: 1 full-sized sofa bed

Master Suite: King-sized bed, private bath and flat screen TV, with access to the main balcony.

Second Master: Queen-sized bed, TV, with access to private balcony.

Third Bedroom: Two full-sized beds

All bedrooms are equipped with pillows, linens, comforters, quilts and/or blankets.

Bathrooms: 3 full baths

Living Area:

Our living room has comfortable furniture with a panoramic view of the sand dunes and ocean. There is a TV, a VCR, and a DVD player, as well as a queen-sized sleeper sofa to accomodate extra guests. A sliding glass door opens to access the main balcony and provides 2nd row ocean view of the Atlantic.


Fully stocked with pots, pans, dishes, and flatware. Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, and Stove.

Washer/Dryer located inside condo.

Come collect shells, play in the surf, or catch some rays! Or just relax by the pool, watch the waves crash on the beach, or catch up on your reading. You will feel refreshed and renewed! Please contact us directly for immediate information.

We are looking forward to hosting your beach-front vacation!

Keywords: Beach Rental, Condo, Oceanfront, Surfside Rental

More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 23, 2017


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Spacious Condo Steps From The Beach! Enjoy The Great View! Fall Availability!
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 18 reviews
fergus ontario

October in Surfside Beach equals a good time!

  • 5 of 5

We visited for the month of October 2016, and except for Hurricane Matthew, we had an exceptional stay.

This condo is clean, well equipped, very spacious, and in a great location. The balcony affords a nice view of the ocean even though it's a second row property. It looks better in person than in the photos. Surfside Beach itself has a number of dining and drinking options all within walking distance. The beach is beautiful. If we're in the area again, this condo will be our first choice!

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Awesome Easter get away!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was awesome! It was all ready for us when we arrived and the check-in process was a piece of cake. It is so close to the beach and a very comfy and well-maintained condo. The patio chairs on the balcony need a bit of updating but other than that the place was great. We were a party of 5 and we had plenty of space, we are looking forward to returning next year!

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Early Fall Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We loved the condo so much! It was beautifully decorated, and very comfortable and clean! Very well equipped with everything needed for our stay. A bonus was meeting wonderful people who live at the Islander. Very nicely located to grocery stores, restaurants, etc. The third bedroom (upon entry) had a television, but no cable connection. Hoping that this will be connected for the next time. We can't wait until our next visit! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Dirty Thirty Trip well spent!

  • 5 of 5

First of all, your pictures do not do your condo justice. This place is so nice and very clean. It is also bigger than I expected too. We couldn't have asked for anything different. One suggestion is putting mirrors on the back of the doors maybe? This helps when there are more adults than bathrooms so everyone can get ready for dinner or a night out at the same time :) The sliding glass door off the living room area is still a little hard to get open mainly from the outside. We had 6 adult women and we all had plenty of space and loved the condo. We loved how close it was to the beach and the pool area. We did start a journal for travelers. We left it in the top drawer under TV in living room. We just filled out who was there, why and what some of our favorite things and places to visit while we were there. We hope more people who visit do the same. I would recommend this place to any of my friends and family and if we go down again I would have no hesitation in staying in this exact condo again. The decor is adorable and they have everything you could need while you are there too.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Roanoke, VA

Beautiful, Spacious, Great Location

  • 4 of 5

Our family of 4 adults and 3 children stayed in this unit starting June 21st, 2014. We were very pleased as we walked through the front door. The unit had a pleasant fragrance and smelled very clean. The layout was spacious and met the needs of our family. Beds were on the soft side, yet very comfortable. The linens were clean and abundant and the sheets, nice and comfortable. We had a couple maintenance issues regarding a broken window that allowed a lot of hot air/noise in the room and a shower that only put out lukewarm water. After contacting the owner/mgmt co. they were very appreciative of us notifying them and assured us that these issues would be addressed before the next vacationers. (We didn't ask them to correct the issues while we were there.) We love Surfside and we've stayed in several units in the Islander. This unit, by far, was our favorite. You will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Connie, thanks again for letting us know about the maintenance issues at the unit. We were able to get those taken care of before our next guest checked in. We're so glad to hear you had a pleasant stay, and we hope to welcome you back in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Augusta, GA

Good stay

  • 4 of 5

Condo was clean, all was good. Master bedroom #1 only has a queen sized bed in it and the MUCH smaller master #2 has the only king size bed. Would be nice to have that changed!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0



Rates & Availability

Surfside Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Winter 2016
Dec 21 2016 - Mar 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
Spring Break 2017
Mar 11 2017 - Apr 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
Spring 2017
Apr 9 2017 - May 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
Summer 2017
May 21 2017 - Sep 22 2017
3 night minimum stay
Early Autumn 2017
Sep 23 2017 - Nov 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
Late Autumn
Nov 7 2017 - Dec 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
Winter 2017
Dec 21 2017 - Mar 10 2018
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

*7+ Nights $209
*3-6 Nights $160
Tax Rate 12.0%

*Fees cover exit clean, linens and bath towels, administrative costs, and insurance.

Nightly rates listed are for the required minimum 3-night stay. Please contact us for weekly rates and monthly rates.

PLEASE NOTE: Monthly rates are NOT available from the following dates 3/11/17 through 9/22/17.

$100 initial payment is due at the time of reservation. Remainder balance will be split into two payments; first payment is due 60 days prior to stay, final payment is due 30 days prior to stay.

All reservations under 90 days have a 12% Surfside Beach sales tax.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Surfside Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 double
  • King-sized beds (1), Queen-sized Beds (3), Full-sized Sofa Bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties