Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Escape to 'A Place in the Sun' in November with 20% off!

Sleeps100
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Winter monthly snowbird rates just reduced. Shuttle & Free Wifi Included! No Golf Cart Available.

Please take time to visit & explore Platinum Vacation's Recently Updated Website!

Your vacation will be one to remember when you stay on the beach front in this fourth floor, two-bedroom two-bath condo at the Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort -- Beachside One, 4th floor. Enjoy sitting on your private patio for morning coffee or a happy hour cocktail looking directly out to the sugar white sands and aqua waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

Tile floors throughout promote a clean, natural look and the recently painted walls adds to the light and airy 'beachy' decor. A King bed in the Master Bedroom gives way to a beautiful view of the Gulf. The Second Bedroom has twin beds. With a Queen sleeper sofa in the living room, you can easily sleep a family of six. Both bathrooms have a tub and shower combination. TV's with DVD's are in bedrooms and living room. The fully- equipped kitchen boasts granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. There is seating for six in the dining area. After a day at the beach, pop your towels into the washer and dryer provided.

Beachside One , with a newly decorated lobby, sits directly on the beach just steps away along the beach boardwalk. The building offers its guests WIFi, a fitness center and a seasonally-heated pool and hot tub.

On those nights you want to enjoy an evening out, the Village at Baytowne Wharf offers an array of restaurants from fine dining to pizza, sushi and more. Or catch the latest movie at Grand Boulevard at the new ten-screen cinema. Sandestin's 2400 acres has over five miles of paved trails for jogging and bicycling, a nature walk area, three public golf courses and tennis courts for the tennis enthusiast.

More Details

Property Manager
Platinum Services of Destin
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 100
  • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Platinum Vacations of Destin requires that all reservations include either a $49 Damage Protection Plan (provides coverage up to $1,500 for accidental damage to the property and its contents during your stay) or a $1,000 Damage Deposit upon booking. The $49 Damage Protection will be automatically applied when Platinum Vacations receives notice that an online booking has been made. If you would rather the $1,000 Damage Deposit, please contact Platinum Vacations within 48 hours of booking.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
28% Complete
14% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
Escape to 'A Place in the Sun' in November with 20% off!
average rating of 4.178571 based on 28 reviews
3

Destin

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Finr

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
MASON, OH
4

Nice location

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Relaxing and quiet

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
spring hill, TN
3

Our last visit with Platinum Vacations

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very unhappy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

To begin, we have stayed numerous times with Platinum Vacations during the past 10 years. This was the most disappointing experience thus far. We arrived in Sandestin at noon hoping to check in early . We checked the reservations and there was no one in the unit prior to our rental time. We were told if we want to check in early we would have to pay $50. I could understand charging this fee if it were peak season but it was not. It was Wednesday and no one was in the condo the previous day. A ridiculous charge that could have been waived. The condo was not clean. The floors had not been mopped from previous visitors, maybe vacuumed but not mopped. There were spills and stains on the floors in areas that were not frequently used. There was a broom in the condo but no mop. Every time you walked across the floor your feet were dirty. The master bathroom shower curtain had mold and stains in the bottom of the tub. If you plan to rent these units, please be sure that housekeeping is doing their job. Every renter pays a fee for housekeeping. We enjoy the location of beachside 1 but we will not rent from Platinum going forward. We can rent from numerous other agencies that provide better customer service. Especially given that we have utilized Platinum in the past.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: James, I'm sorry that you didn't have the best experience during this stay. Our policy does consist of an 'early check-in' fee for any guests that check-in prior to 2:00 pm cst. There is no additional charge for early check-ins after 2:00. Early check-ins are not guaranteed or always permitted due to the fact that all of our units have to be cleaned and inspected, as well as have any maintenance issues addressed. I do wish that you would have mentioned any housekeeping issues upon arrival because we would have immediately addressed them and had housekeeping return to the unit. We strive to have the best customer service and deliver the best experience to all of our guests. For all guests, if there is ever an issue, please communicate it with the management company so it can be resolved immediately and you can have the best vacation possible.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Subiaco, AR
2

Disappointed in 4041 Beachside One

  • 2 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We love staying at Beachside One in Sandestin. This condo had a beautiful view of the beach and ocean; however, it could use some TLC. There were some small holes in the master bedroom curtains, I was awaken by the light in the mornings. The pull-out sofa bedding was so thin that you could feel the springs, so we had to buy a blow up mattress to lay on top of the bedding. The kitchen needs more utensils--no ice cream scoop, no pizza cutter, no spatula and some of the Teflon pans were scratched up which is a hazard to people's health. Disappointed that there was not a waffle iron. The wall plugins were too lose, so they need to be replaced. The bedroom with the twin bed had a hole in the wall. They offered to come fix it while we were there; however, who wants to be interrupted while on vacation. We have stayed in Beachside One a couple of years ago in a different condo and loved it. Needless to say we won't be staying at 4041 Beachside One again.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We'll stay again!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Condo was perfect for our needs. Two kids 12 and 14 (boy and girl) loved that it had two beds in the spare bedroom. The master bedroom had a large and beautiful view of the ocean. 4th floor was perfect as you only had to go to the 2nd floor to get to beach. Didn't have to wait on elevators if you didn't want to. Condo was spacious and had plenty of room for the 4 of us, would have been good for 6 as well. The walk to the beach was extremely convenient! super close- once you get off elevator on 2nd floor, all you had to do was walk a short board walk and you are on the beach!! Close to Baytown Warf (across the street) can take a shuttle but we ended up driving. Outlet malls just a few miles up the road. Traffic was never bad. As we were leaving my daughter looked under the bed to make sure she didn't leave anything and found a lot of glass. I guess a window broke recently and it was not all cleaned up. Good thing she didn't get any glass in her foot. The Master bathroom shower must have leaked because after every shower there was a lot of water on the floor. The master shower didn't drain quickly but didn't bother us too bad. Overall the condo was great! great view, great location. One very minor detail.. could use a pizza cutter because we did frozen pizzas for lunch and there was no Pizza cutter. Again very minor but if owner reads this it would be a great addition to the otherwise fully stocked kitchen. Management company was available before and during the visit with just a phone call.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Unit with a fantastic view!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

My family and I couldn't have been any happier with our stay. The unit itself was very clean, well decorated and very spacious for 6 people. Not to mention the beach views were amazing. Its location is near anything and everything you could imagine. I would definitely be using Platinum Vacations again! Thank you for having us.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Platinum Services of Destin
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us! Please give us a call when you're ready for your next beach vacation and you will receive a 10% returning guest discount!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates are subject to change. Add'l fees & taxes applied.

    A deposit in the amount of 1/2 the total rate is due at the time the reservation is made. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to your arrival. If the reservation is made within 30 days of the arrival date, the full payment is due at the time of booking.

    PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN , LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word "Sandestin." Any use or reference to the word "Sandestin" is in the dictionary or factual sense to identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.