expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Stay between April 23-May receive 20% for Sandestin Wine Fest. FREE TRAM !

Sandestin, Miramar Beach, FL, USA
  • Condo1067 sqft
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 nights

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Winter monthly snowbird rates just reduced. Shuttle & Free Wifi Included! No Golf Cart Available.

Please take time to visit & explore Platinum Vacation's Recently Updated Website!

Your vacation will be one to remember when you stay on the beach front in this fourth floor, two-bedroom two-bath condo at the Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort -- Beachside One, 4th floor. Enjoy sitting on your private patio for morning coffee or a happy hour cocktail looking directly out to the sugar white sands and aqua waters of the Gulf of Mexico.

Tile floors throughout promote a clean, natural look and the recently painted walls adds to the light and airy 'beachy' decor. A King bed in the Master Bedroom gives way to a beautiful view of the Gulf. The Second Bedroom has twin beds. With a Queen sleeper sofa in the living room, you can easily sleep a family of six. Both bathrooms have a tub and shower combination. TV's with DVD's are in bedrooms and living room. The fully- equipped kitchen boasts granite counter tops and stainless steel appliances. There is seating for six in the dining area. After a day at the beach, pop your towels into the washer and dryer provided.

Beachside One , with a newly decorated lobby, sits directly on the beach just steps away along the beach boardwalk. The building offers its guests WIFi, a fitness center and a seasonally-heated pool and hot tub.

On those nights you want to enjoy an evening out, the Village at Baytowne Wharf offers an array of restaurants from fine dining to pizza, sushi and more. Or catch the latest movie at Grand Boulevard at the new ten-screen cinema. Sandestin's 2400 acres has over five miles of paved trails for jogging and bicycling, a nature walk area, three public golf courses and tennis courts for the tennis enthusiast.

Property Manager

Platinum Services of Destin

Member Since 2002
Premier Partner
This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.
Response time:
within one hour
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Swimming pool
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
        • 1 King bed, 2 Twin beds, 1 Sofa Bed

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms

            Location Type

              • Beach View
              • Beachfront
              • Resort

                Meals

                  • Catering available

                    General

                      • Internet
                      • Air Conditioning
                      • Elevator
                      • Fitness Room / Equipment
                      • Hair Dryer
                      • Heating
                      • Clothes Dryer
                      • Iron & Board
                      • Linens Provided
                      • Parking
                      • Towels Provided
                      • Washing Machine
                      • Free Wifi

                        Kitchen

                          • Coffee Maker
                          • Dishes & Utensils
                          • Dishwasher
                          • Kitchen
                          • Microwave
                          • Oven
                          • Refrigerator
                          • Stove
                          • Toaster

                            Entertainment

                              • DVD Player
                              • Satellite / Cable
                              • Television

                                Outside

                                  • Balcony
                                  • Deck / Patio
                                  • Golf
                                  • Kayak / Canoe
                                  • Outdoor Grill
                                  • Tennis

                                    Pool / Spa

                                      • Communal Pool
                                      • Heated Pool
                                      • Hot Tub

                                        Attractions

                                          • churches
                                          • cinemas
                                          • live theater
                                          • marina
                                          • recreation center
                                          • restaurants
                                          • water parks

                                            Leisure Activities

                                              • antiquing
                                              • beachcombing
                                              • outlet shopping
                                              • sight seeing
                                              • walking

                                                Local Services & Businesses

                                                  • ATM/bank
                                                  • fitness center
                                                  • groceries
                                                  • hospital
                                                  • massage therapist
                                                  • medical services

                                                    Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                      • pier fishing
                                                      • deepsea fishing
                                                      • fly fishing
                                                      • golf
                                                      • golf privileges optional
                                                      • paragliding
                                                      • fishing
                                                      • roller blading
                                                      • snorkeling
                                                      • sound/bay fishing
                                                      • swimming
                                                      • tennis
                                                      • wind-surfing

                                                        Notes

                                                          • Platinum Vacations of Destin requires that all reservations include either a $49 Damage Protection Plan (provides coverage up to $1,500 for accidental damage to the property and its contents during your stay) or a $1,000 Damage Deposit upon booking. The $49 Damage Protection will be automatically applied when Platinum Vacations receives notice that an online booking has been made. If you would rather the $1,000 Damage Deposit, please contact Platinum Vacations within 48 hours of booking.

                                                            House Rules

                                                            Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                            Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                                            29 Reviews

                                                            Very Good4.1/5

                                                            Latest reviews

                                                            Spring Break Stay 2018

                                                            Melanie M.Rochester Hills, MI

                                                            Rating Details:

                                                            The property manager was more than helpful.

                                                            The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

                                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                                            I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                            Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                                            I was not happy with the condition of the condo. On the surface, everything looked fine. But upon arrival, drawers were broke in the kitchen and living area, closet doors were off the track, blinds did not work to open/close, no overhead lighting in bedroom, no pot holders in the kitchen, only one kitchen towel for use, limited supplies in the kitchen, beach items were not in good condition (luckily we brought our own), beds felt sandy upon arrival, etc. It was not worth the money we spend for the entire week!

                                                            Destin

                                                            Scott S.LAKELAND, TN

                                                            Rating Details:

                                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                                            The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                                            I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                                            Finr

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Thank you for choosing Platinum Vacations of Destin for your vacation plans. We would love for you to stay with us again! Please give us a call if you decide to visit the area in the future. All returning guests receive a 10% off discount.

                                                            Nice location

                                                            Vincent D.MASON, OH

                                                            Rating Details:

                                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                                            The vacation rental was clean.

                                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                                            I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                                            Relaxing and quiet

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            Hi Vincent, Thank you for choosing Platinum Vacations. Relaxing and quiet is exactly what is needed sometimes. Please give us a call if you decide to visit the area in the future. All returning guests receive a 10% off discount.

                                                            Our last visit with Platinum Vacations

                                                            Rating Details:

                                                            The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

                                                            The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

                                                            I was very unhappy with the location.

                                                            I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                            Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                                            To begin, we have stayed numerous times with Platinum Vacations during the past 10 years. This was the most disappointing experience thus far. We arrived in Sandestin at noon hoping to check in early . We checked the reservations and there was no one in the unit prior to our rental time. We were told if we want to check in early we would have to pay $50. I could understand charging this fee if it were peak season but it was not. It was Wednesday and no one was in the condo the previous day. A ridiculous charge that could have been waived. The condo was not clean. The floors had not been mopped from previous visitors, maybe vacuumed but not mopped. There were spills and stains on the floors in areas that were not frequently used. There was a broom in the condo but no mop. Every time you walked across the floor your feet were dirty. The master bathroom shower curtain had mold and stains in the bottom of the tub. If you plan to rent these units, please be sure that housekeeping is doing their job. Every renter pays a fee for housekeeping. We enjoy the location of beachside 1 but we will not rent from Platinum going forward. We can rent from numerous other agencies that provide better customer service. Especially given that we have utilized Platinum in the past.

                                                            Owner's Response:

                                                            James, I'm sorry that you didn't have the best experience during this stay. Our policy does consist of an 'early check-in' fee for any guests that check-in prior to 2:00 pm cst. There is no additional charge for early check-ins after 2:00. Early check-ins are not guaranteed or always permitted due to the fact that all of our units have to be cleaned and inspected, as well as have any maintenance issues addressed. I do wish that you would have mentioned any housekeeping issues upon arrival because we would have immediately addressed them and had housekeeping return to the unit. We strive to have the best customer service and deliver the best experience to all of our guests. For all guests, if there is ever an issue, please communicate it with the management company so it can be resolved immediately and you can have the best vacation possible.

                                                            Disappointed in 4041 Beachside One

                                                            Matthew B.Subiaco, AR

                                                            Rating Details:

                                                            The property manager was more than helpful.

                                                            The vacation rental was spotless.

                                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                                            I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                            Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

                                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                                            We love staying at Beachside One in Sandestin. This condo had a beautiful view of the beach and ocean; however, it could use some TLC. There were some small holes in the master bedroom curtains, I was awaken by the light in the mornings. The pull-out sofa bedding was so thin that you could feel the springs, so we had to buy a blow up mattress to lay on top of the bedding. The kitchen needs more utensils--no ice cream scoop, no pizza cutter, no spatula and some of the Teflon pans were scratched up which is a hazard to people's health. Disappointed that there was not a waffle iron. The wall plugins were too lose, so they need to be replaced. The bedroom with the twin bed had a hole in the wall. They offered to come fix it while we were there; however, who wants to be interrupted while on vacation. We have stayed in Beachside One a couple of years ago in a different condo and loved it. Needless to say we won't be staying at 4041 Beachside One again.

                                                            We'll stay again!

                                                            A guest from Hamilton, ohHamilton, oh

                                                            Rating Details:

                                                            The property manager was very helpful.

                                                            The vacation rental was clean.

                                                            I was very happy with the location.

                                                            I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

                                                            Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

                                                            Reviewer Comments:

                                                            Condo was perfect for our needs. Two kids 12 and 14 (boy and girl) loved that it had two beds in the spare bedroom. The master bedroom had a large and beautiful view of the ocean. 4th floor was perfect as you only had to go to the 2nd floor to get to beach. Didn't have to wait on elevators if you didn't want to. Condo was spacious and had plenty of room for the 4 of us, would have been good for 6 as well. The walk to the beach was extremely convenient! super close- once you get off elevator on 2nd floor, all you had to do was walk a short board walk and you are on the beach!! Close to Baytown Warf (across the street) can take a shuttle but we ended up driving. Outlet malls just a few miles up the road. Traffic was never bad. As we were leaving my daughter looked under the bed to make sure she didn't leave anything and found a lot of glass. I guess a window broke recently and it was not all cleaned up. Good thing she didn't get any glass in her foot. The Master bathroom shower must have leaked because after every shower there was a lot of water on the floor. The master shower didn't drain quickly but didn't bother us too bad. Overall the condo was great! great view, great location. One very minor detail.. could use a pizza cutter because we did frozen pizzas for lunch and there was no Pizza cutter. Again very minor but if owner reads this it would be a great addition to the otherwise fully stocked kitchen. Management company was available before and during the visit with just a phone call.

                                                            Location

                                                            Sandestin, Miramar Beach, FL, USA

                                                            Availability

                                                            Additional information about rental rates

                                                            Rates are subject to change. Add'l fees & taxes applied. A deposit in the amount of 1/2 the total rate is due at the time the reservation is made. The remaining balance is due 30 days prior to your arrival. If the reservation is made within 30 days of the arrival date, the full payment is due at the time of booking. PLATINUM VACATIONS OF DESTIN , LLC is an independent company that is not affiliated with, sponsored by or associated with any entity containing the word "Sandestin." Any use or reference to the word "Sandestin" is in the dictionary or factual sense to identify a property or location and not to suggest any affiliation with any SANDESTIN® branded entity, product or service.

                                                            $321avg/night
                                                            29 Reviews
                                                            Very Good 4.1/5
                                                            Premier Partner
                                                            Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                            Instant Confirmation
                                                            For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                            Property # 310970

                                                            x