Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

September stay 2 nights 3rd night free!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 6 Bedrooms , 5 Baths, (Sleeps up to 16)

Smoky Mountain Ridge ~River's Edge~

River's Edge at Smoky Mountain Ridge is a beautiful upscale designed three-level log cabin with six bedrooms, five bathrooms, and a split floor plan on the lower level with a game room and media room located in Smoky Ridge Resort, a log cabin community. For those looking for the feeling of being nestled in a natural wooded setting overlooking a river with a peaceful setting, this cabin is for you.

This beautiful log cabin is within walking distance to the swimming pool and situated with convenience to Pigeon Forge, Wears Valley, and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park and is within 10 minutes of area attractions.

For those looking for relaxation to enjoy the scenery, the covered main level back deck offers wooden rocking chairs, hot tub with a privacy wall, and a gas grill. This elegantly decorated log cabin is accented with a stone electric fireplace, Big Screen TV, WI-Fi Internet Access, Pool Table, outdoor Fire Pit, fully furnished kitchen, and the luxuries for your home away from home.

River's Edge is perfect for your families, group retreats, or reunion getaways in the Smoky Mountains.

*Specials cannot be combined with any other offers including packages, free nights, & discounted rack rates.

WIRELESS INTERNET

Upper Level

Bedroom with king bed with in-room TV

Bedroom with queen bed with in-room TV

Bedroom with queen bed with in-room TV and private bath

Shared full bath with beautiful tiled shower and custom-made pottery sinks

Main Level

Dining table

Breakfast bar

Flat-screen HDTV in living room with DVD player

Hot tub on deck

Gas grill on deck

Large fully furnished kitchen with stainless steel appliances

Bedroom with King bed plus in-room TV and shared full bath

Full size washer and dryer

Fireplace

Lower Level

Corn-hole game

Pool table

Multi-game arcade-style video game

Large full shared bathroom

Queen over Queen Custom made log bunk beds with in-room TV in both lower bedrooms

Sitting area with Flat Screen TV

PLEASE CLICK BELOW AT 'LINKS TO MORE INFORMATION' TO VIEW Smoky Mountain Ridge ~River's Edge ~ Slideshow and for Old Mill Lodging website!

Keywords: Pigeon Forge, Pool Table, Hot Tub, Resort, Log, Cades Cove, Log Cabin, Wears Valley,pool, river,six bedroom, tubing,

More Details

Owner
owner/property manager Old Mill Lodging
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2017

About owner/property manager Old Mill Lodging

Hours of Operation:

Monday through Friday…...9:00 a.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Saturday……..…….....…....…9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

Sunday……………..….........…9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.

owner/property manager Old Mill Lodging purchased this cabin in 2006

Amenities

Sevierville Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Main Level
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Upstairs Middle w/private bath
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king , Upstairs Right
    Bedroom 5-Lower Level - 1 bunk bed , Downstairs Left-Queen over Queen Bunkbed
    Bedroom 6 - 1 bunk bed , Downstairs Right-Queen over Queen Bunkbed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Upstairs Left
  • King size beds (2) Located on the main Level & Third Level, Queen size Beds Third Level(2), Each Downstairs Bedroom features Queen over Queen Bunk Beds(2)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 4 garden chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Cornhole game

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
18% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
September stay 2 nights 3rd night free!
average rating of 4.5757575 based on 33 reviews
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5

It was a perfect place for our family get together. Very clean and well supplied. The location was close to our interests. Thanks so much!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The cabin was beautiful and the perfect setting for our 12 female cousin get together!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was gorgeous and the beds were super comfortable! The wooded setting and the peaceful location were just what we were looking for. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay. FYI...not really an inconvenience to us at all but the top to the hot tub was mildewed and ripped and the shower curtain in the main level king bathroom had mildew on it. Everything else was absolutely SUPERB!!! We will return for sure!! Thank you!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love that you had such a nice time! We have replaced all of the shower liners in all of properties since getting the feedback. Thank you for bringing to our attention. The hot tub cover has not been replaced but it is ordered and should be replaced in the next week. I promise you it will be taken care of. We look forward to hearing from you in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lancaster
4

Beautiful and Modern

  • 4 of 5

I loved this home and the location was great!! There was more than enough space for my family and it had everything we needed. The only con was the clear shower curtains were well pass throwing out, very moldy, which took away from how nice the rest of the house was. My recommendation going forward would be to make sure those are well kept like everything else and it would be a 5 out of 5 for me. Will we staying again if that small detail is corrected.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. Lancaster, I'm very happy to hear that you had a good time & enjoyed Rivers Edge! I am very sorry about the shower liners. They will all be replaced before the next guest checks in. I do hope to hear from you again. We will always give you a 10% repeat guest discount. I hope you have a great Summer! Kelli Alexander
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Rivers Edge

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Rivers Edge in September of 2016. Our family of 12 -6 brothers and sisters and spouses had everything we needed at Rivers Edge. The beautiful cabin was complete, pretty, convenient, clean, and a warm and welcoming place to stay. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The property managers were very easy to work with as well. We would definitely come back. Thanks so much for making this a good experience.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jamestown TN
5

Rivers Edge

  • 5 of 5

We loved Rivers Edge! Would recommend to anyone!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Gross!!

  • 1 of 5

Where do we begin?!?! First, there was a fire in April next door to this cabin, at the clubhouse/pool area. We were never informed that there would be NO pool for an entire week. If we had known, we would've found another rental. We can assume that was intentional. Second, we get to the house and my husband turns around in lot next door and flattens a tire on the leftover debris from the construction going on next door. The construction that goes on all day! Third, we smell this overwhelming odor in the lower level bedroom. It smelled like a cat used it as a litter box. So, my girls put their bags in the closet and the next day we figure out that everything in the closet is soaked in urine! Absolutely disgusting! I had to do wash all day, just what I want to do on vacation! Fourth, the house was filthy! The kids walked around with black feet the entire week. Fifth, the dishwasher didn't work and every dish in the cabinets were dirty. This is our 1st trip to Tennesee. We rent a house in the Outer Banks every year and I must say we have never had a complaint till now. My advice is, if you have this place booked, rethink using Old Mill Lodging!!

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, I understand that your vacation was not what you expected but I can assure everyone that we addressed your issues in a timely and efficient manner. We were also at a loss when the clubhouse burned down and had we thought that it would not be open you would have been offered a full refund. The parking provided at the Cabin is enough for 3-4 cars but when more parking is needed guests may park in the parking lot adjacent to the Cabin which is owned by the Homeowners Association and not Old Mill Lodging but I am sorry that you had a nail in the tire but we could not anticipate that. As you can see from previous reviews we have very nice and clean accommodations. The Cabins are up to date and well appointed. The fact that the floors were dirty has been brought to our cleaners attention. Our property manger also made several trips out to address the other issues which were promptly fixed. We do not allow any animals in the Cabins so we are at a loss as to how Urine got into the closet. The carpets were cleaned as soon as we were made aware of the issue. Again we are very sorry that this was not what you had hoped for but we have issued the appropriate refunds and have addressed the concerns.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
31.4 Miles
Knoxville McGhee Tyson Airport
Nearest Restaurant
7 Miles
Old Mill Restaurant & Pottery House Cafe
Nearest Ski
14.3 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg Ski Resort
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $250
Damage Insurance $79

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund