Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Adirondack-Style Camp in the Heart of the Lake Placid Region

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

Lodge, 5 Bedrooms + Loft, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 18)

Finished in 1999 this Adirondack style camp sits on 50 acres of beautifully varied terrain and is just three miles outside the scenic village of Lake Placid. As two sides of the property are bordered by 'Forever Wild' State land, the environment offers the best of both worlds. The house offers 5 bedrooms, including a large bunk room holding 5 double and 4 single beds, along with 4.5 bathrooms. Other features include a large screened-in porch, commercial kitchen, gas grill, playroom, great room with fireplace, and large dining room that easily seats 20. Outside amenities include a basketball court, playground set, beautiful patio area with firepit, scenic trails through the woods for walking, mountain biking or x-country skiing

Keywords: Great Camp, Adirondack Camp, Adirondack Lodge, Lodge, Adirondack Great Camp

More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 9, 2018


Lake Placid Lodge Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • lodge
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ski-In ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 18 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master Bath
    Bathroom 1 - toilet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 child bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 child bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 5 - 5 double , 4 twin/ single , 2 bunk bed
    Play Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Two Queen Futons
    Loft - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sofabed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (4), Double Beds (5), Twin or Single Beds (4), Child Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3), Bunk Beds (2)
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Stereo ...
  • Toys
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

86% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Adirondack-Style Camp in the Heart of the Lake Placid Region
average rating of 4.6 based on 15 reviews

A Perfect Get away

  • 5 of 5

The house, property, and proximity to Lake Placid made this a perfect house for a three generation gathering.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buffalo, NY

Amazing Adirondack House

  • 5 of 5

I went up with friends to hike in the summer and we were surprised to see how beautiful this house is in person. This house is perfect for families and friends. They had everything you needed in the kitchen and throughout the house including tons of board games. We took a walk along the property and took a short drive into Lake Placid to enjoy the town. There was more than enough room for all our friends and the rooms were amazing!! We will be coming back to this amazing house!!

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Long Island

Awesome house!

  • 5 of 5

This house is amazing!!!! I spent a few nights here with some friends. It's a few miles away from the mountain peaks and a lake. The house and property is beautiful. Will definitely com back again.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rochester NY

Cozy Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My roommates from college and I booked this house because it was a halfway point from where we all live now. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. From the moment we entered the house it felt like home. We felt comfortable there and could immediately pick up from where we left off. Booking the house was easy, Peggy was extremely responsive to any questions we had. The house had all the amenities that we needed for a easy vacation. There is so much to do in the area, we had a great time just staying at the house. There are beautiful hiking trails right on the property. I would recommend this house to anyone. Thank you for providing us with a wonderful place to get together with my best friends.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buffalo,NY USA


  • 3 of 5

It is very unfortunate that I have to write a review like this but I would not book with these renters again. I vacationed in this beautiful home with 17 of my friends for 4 days in August. We have rented from this owner in the previous year and also with other renters throughout the Adirondacks. We had an amazing time in the home as well as in the area. But the downfall to our trip was the owner. We received an email from her stating that the property was in its worst form. My friends and I swept, scrubbed, and cleaned the house to the nitty gritty, cleaned out the fridge, and followed the specific directions given by the owner. The dishwasher stopped working in the middle of our trip and we IMMIDIATELY contacted the house keeper who lives on the property, and was told to leave the dishes in there and he would get to it. We returned all of the furniture to its proper place according to the pictures in the binder, and did everything as told if not more my opinion. The house keeper then told the owner it was in its worst state ever and continued to name things that were wrong with the house that were not true, and others that are a housekeepers job to take care of. We were charged an extra fee for cleaning, but when asked about what the charges would be for, they avoided the question. Another thing very displeasing about this situation is in the previous year, we rented from the same renter but a different property and did not have running water for the 3 days we were there. After getting this obsurd email from the owner it was clear that our young group was being taken advantage of. I would recommended finding another accommodating place in the area.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1


  • 1 of 5

First and foremost, I will say that this is a nice house in a beautiful, remote area of NY. I went with a group of adults all in their late 20s for three nights, and we had a great time at this property and in the surrounding area. That being said, there were a number of issues with the house. Immediately upon arrival, we smelled a gas leak and reported it to the caretaker. He stopped by and told us that the smell was not in fact gas, but most likely a dead rodent. There was also a broken drawer and cabinet inside the house, and one or two doors did not open without using force.

Worst yet, the owner completely took advantage of us and inexplicably charged us for phantom repairs and "cleaning overages." As mentioned earlier, when we arrived at the house, a number of things were already broken or faulty, and the cleaning lady proceeded to blame us for the damages. In addition, we used the dishwasher one time and it didn't drain properly. We immediately informed the caretaker and he told us to just leave it. Of course, they blamed us for this as well.

When I questioned the owner about these accusations, she took over a week to respond and was extremely short with me in her response. She did, however, include the e-mail from the cleaning lady a list of all the "problems" she found at the property. These are some direct quotes from her e-mail:

- "I was for ever just searching for missing comforters off from beds, pillows etc."

- "Missing the little holder that goes on the hook in the kitchen for the bottle caps"

- "the little hole on top [of the stove] was so full you could not push a crumb into it"

So I guess having to move comforters from one room to another, properly cleaning the stove after using it, and losing a little hook are grounds for taking away our security deposit. I am not exaggerating when I say that we followed EVERY single rule in the book they provide, and left the house looking spotless. But still, the owner refused to budge and even told me that I was "disgruntled," which is a terrible way to treat a tenant if you ask me.

Rent at your own risk! Or at least be prepared to pay more than the advertised amount.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our excellent cleaning staff of many, many years left a note stating "what a nightmare from this last group. The place was trashed. They left it a pig pen. I think this was the worst we have seen it, at least in a very long time." Yes, I did take $100 from their security deposit to cover the extra cleaning charges. We welcome all respectful renters who would treat and leave our home as though it were their own.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1


Nearest Ski
12 Miles
Whiteface Mountain
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Mirror Lake
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300
Damage Deposit $300

rate and cleaning fee based on occupancy. In addition we require a SEPARATE check for the $300 refundable security deposit. This will be returned in full upon inspection by our cleaning service. The camp must be left in the condition it was found upon check in and all instructions followed for checking out in order to receive full security deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties