check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

NOVEMBER brings Snow/Book NOW for best availability!

Sleeps11
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
11
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 4 nights

Description

Silverthorne Townhome Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 3.25 Baths, (Sleeps 9-11)

Come to relax and play, with our home as your base! Located in Silverthorne, it is within 15 minutes of Keystone Arapahoe Basin, 20 minutes of Loveland, Copper, and Breckenridge resorts. A 40 minute drive to Vail and Beaver Creek Sit on the back deck and listen to the bubbling current of the Blue River or sit on the patio and relax after a hard day of winter sports in our new hot tub. The views are breathtaking in the front as you gaze upon Buffalo Mountain and the Gore range. Our town home has recently been updated with paint and new decor to give you the mountain lodge feel of Colorado that you expect.

Our home provides living space on 3 levels and gives room to spread out! The lower level bonus room, accessed through the garage, has a set of bunks,futon, TV and bathroom with easy access to the patio and private hot tub. The main level living area is spaciously appointed with a fireplace and patio doors with a large deck to the rear. This is where you will enjoy the river and view of the bike path and mountains. A gas grill/table and chairs are here for your use. The kitchen/dining area is also spacious and includes bar stools to the counter bar , as well, as an expandable table. The fully stocked kitchen includes a new ceramic topped cookstove, crock-pot, coffee pot, toaster, griddle and other expected kitchen ware. A bathroom is on this level as well. The upper-most level has 3 spacious bedrooms. The master has a queen bed and double vanity separated from the shower/tub and commode area. The middle bedroom is furnished with a bunk bed and is across the hall from a large full bathroom. The back bedroom has a comfy queen size bed and a western flair of decor.

There is a full size washer and dryer with supplies in the hallway laundry area.

NO PETS allowed. NO SMOKING allowed. There is a free shuttle bus that is a 100 yd walk from our unit.

Below you will see many other amenities our unit provides.

We require a refundable deposit upon securing your reservations. The deposit may vary depending on the season.

Colorado, Summit County and lodging sales tax is 9.775%.Taxes are added to posted rates in final quote. Cleaning fee is $150 for stays less than 5 nights.

Keywords: Townhome, Near Ski Areas, Mountain Home

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Renee Rains
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016
Call Owner

About Renee Rains

Originally from Iowa , when we relocated to Colorado Springs in 1993 we realized that our family loved having fun in the mountains summer, winter and in-between. Its a perfect location in all seasons!

Renee Rains purchased this townhome in 1999

Why Renee Rains chose Northwest

We chose to buy in Silverthorne because it is centrally located to a vast array of adventures.

What makes this townhome unique

When we are not out skiing or hiking , we enjoy the walking path that winds behind our townhome along the river. It has recently been expanded to connect Silverthorne to Keystone, Breckenridge and Copper mountain resorts.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(34 traveler reviews)

NOVEMBER brings Snow/Book NOW for best availability!
average rating of 4.882353 based on 34 reviews
5

Spacious, clean, and inviting. Great place!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay! Renee was excellent in communication beforehand and the condo really suited our needs. I also appreciated the checklist of check out procedures on the counter so I didn't have to go back through my emails :) The hot tub was perfect after a long day of skiing as well. We would definitely stay here again! It's also a great location!

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you loved your stay ! I try to make improvements when guests suggest them . I value returning guests as well .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great weekend get away! Great location!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for the weekend while attending a wedding in Silverthorne. It is a perfect location! Close to everything! Shopping and restaurants just minutes away and a walking path just off the back porch. The accomodations were great, too! Very clean and fully stocked. Will definitely stay here again when we visit Silverthorne again!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It sounds like you had a fantastic time. Thanks for letting us know you, too, enjoy the area. We love repeat guests and offer a 10% discount to them for stays of 3 or more nights in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Summer Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We spent our Colorado vacation in August at this location. It was a great property with all the amenities to be comfortable with a group. The location is minutes from everything - restaurants, groceries, the outlet mall, and centrally located to Breck, Copper, Vail, Keystone & A-Basin. Despite the advantages of location, the neighborhood is quiet, with no traffic noise or loud neighbors.

The kitchen was well stocked to easily prepare meals as a family and the hot tub was great to relax in after a long day of hiking the gorgeous mountains. I would recommend this property for any group looking to get away from it all but still only take a short drive to go eat, shop or play.

Summertime things to do nearby: hiking, horseback riding (a great stable an hour away near Fairplay), dog sledding, rafting, biking, boating.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Its always a treat to hear our guests enjoy the area and property as much as we do! Please come again and pay 10% less on your future 3 or more night stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect location...perfect accommodations!

  • 5 of 5

We very much enjoyed our stay here! The condo was so nice & very well supplied with everything we needed!! Everyone loved the hot tub and the close proximity to the beautiful bike trail (right out the back door!) I would highly recommend this vrbo summer or winter!! :)

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Its so nice to hear our guests making fond memories in the Silverthorne area.We look forward to your return visit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful home. Good location.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our weekend stay. The house with nicely decorated and had a kitchen with plenty of dishes, mugs, glasses, etc. The view was wonderful from the back balcony. We were hoping to have access to the Blue River in the yard for fishing. Unfortunately, the brush was very thick and the mosquitoes were really bad so we had to take a short drive north and south to the public access fishing areas. The fishing was very enjoyable . The house was in excellent proximity to the town where there was grocery stores and plenty of restaurants. Even though we paid a housekeeping fee, owner requested we pull the bed sheets and pile them along with the towels in a bathroom and take the trash to the dumpster. This was first time we had to do some of our own housekeeping in a rental unit where we paid a housekeeping fee. No big deal but maybe owner should consider reducing the high housekeeping fee. The housekeeping situation and no access to fish from the yard were the only reasons I didn't give the property a 5 star rating.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The walk from our place to the river is about 1/4 mile or less going south and 1/2 mile north along the walking path to the public access.Its a beautiful walk along the river . I am available for questions when guests are not sure. Its pretty standard to ask guests to clean up after themselves by taking the trash to the nearby dumpster. It beats having unwanted critters indoors. House keeping asks for extra help when there is a back to back booking and appreciates guests who are willing to help .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Colorado Springs, CO
5

Great cozy ski condo

  • 5 of 5

We stayed mid-Feb with a group of 8, and it was great! Large townhome (bigger and cozier than the pictures portray) with a nice view in a quiet area. Plenty of parking in garage, driveway and guest parking. Our budget didn't allow for a slopeside condo at Keystone or Copper, but it's just a short drive to the mountains. All I was looking for in a rental was an open concept kitchen/living area for group entertaining and a hot tub, so this was great! Clean, cozy and with all the amenities we needed (kitchen supplies were especially appreciated; we cooked in every night). There's no check-in/check-out process and the keyless entry is excellent. I received my deposit back just a day after departure. I have no complaints!! Just a couple notes: the master bedroom blinds were broken and it's a really bright room even with them closed. We didn't care because we were up early anyways! The house got really warm even with the thermostats set low because of the sunshine. Again, not complaining! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
91 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Raven Golf Club at Three Peaks
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Keystone Resort
Car: recommended

ice skating, pan for gold, sleigh rides, dog sledding, outlet mall 5 minutes away, snowshoeing, night ski, river rafting, water tubing, ski tubing.Golfing, jet skiing, sailing ...

Photos

Rates & Availability

Silverthorne Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Early Ski Season
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 16 2016
2 night minimum stay
$265
 
 
Christmas 2016
Dec 17 2016 - Dec 25 2016
4 night minimum stay
$490
From
$525
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
New Years Week
Dec 26 2016 - Jan 8 2017
4 night minimum stay
$598
From
$610
Fri,Sat
 
 
Winter
Jan 9 2017 - Feb 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$315
 
 
Presidents weekend
Feb 17 2017 - Feb 20 2017
3 night minimum stay
$320
 
 
Spring Ski 2017
Feb 21 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$335
 
 
Late spring deals
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
$219
 
 
Lowest spring
Apr 17 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
$199
 
 
Early Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Jun 29 2017
2 night minimum stay
$249
 
 
Summers ON
Jun 30 2017 - Sep 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$255
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 9.8%

No long term renters please
Availability may change without notice, prompt payment secures reservation
Posted rates may change without notice
Minimum number of days is sometimes negotiable
rates are discounted for returning guests
Rates can be negotiable for certain dates , inquire
If inspection reveals gross negligence to property, pets, smoking or the like -deposit or partial deposit and /or fines will result.
I require the refundable deposit and purchase of the Property Protection insurance as they cover different types of income loss. This is at the strong suggestion of HOMEAWAY/VRBO and an increase rate of guest negligence.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Silverthorne Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1940 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.25
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 11
  • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) portable pak n play., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) queen size sleep sofa, Bunk Beds (2) one of the bunks has a double size futon below the single twin bunk
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Board games and puzzles , high chair available, pak n play available. Ceiling fans . EXCITING NEWS: Since Book by Owner manages our property, if you book with us , YOU are qualified for discount lift tickets, equipment rental and travel discounts through SKIREZ!! Please Inquire

Partner Offers