Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

S. Forest Beach; Five Stars! Free Tennis,Bikes & Beach Cart

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Our 1200 sq. ft. 2 BR/2.5 BA villa is newly renovated and beautifully decorated with upscale furnishings. It has hardwoods and tile throughout the lower level and carpeted bedrooms on the upper level with full baths. Kitchen has marble countertops. Large windows on both sides of the villa, and light colors provide an open, airy feel with lots of natural light. The location is ideal- a short, walk to the beach and to Coligny Plaza, a popular area for families to enjoy shopping, restaurants, and outdoor entertainment. Relax with the beverage of your choice, listen to a local musician, then stroll home to your cool, comfortable villa! Or step over to Van Der Meer Tennis Complex and enjoy FREE tennis and then cool down in one of 2 swimming pools on the property. The outdoor pools are large with sundecks and lounge chairs. FREE for your use-3 Beach Cruiser bikes, beach cart, 2 chairs, beach toys.

The spacious, open floor plan has a balcony with garden furniture and steps down to a lush, grassy courtyard where children can play. The tennis courts are also within easy view. Because of its location close to Coligny Plaza, our villa is ideal for families with either younger children or teenagers who need a bit more (but not too much) freedom!

The semitropical climate and year-round activities make Hilton Head Island a wonderful place to visit anytime of year. It has the feel of an upscale, cozy community where the people welcome you with an abundant landscape, biking trails, and sidewalks that encourage you to get outside and meet one another. Come enjoy world-class beaches, Low Country Heritage, and southern charm!

Keywords: Villa, Condo, Rental

More Details

Owner
Sondra Smith
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 12, 2017

About Sondra Smith

Our family LOVES the ocean! Almost all of our vacations center around warm weather, great waves, and sandy beaches. Over the years, we may have traveled to new destinations, but we always came back to Hilton Head as 'our beach.' For us, there are many fond memories of this island- times spent with family and friends. In 2010, we found a great opportunity to buy our own small piece of paradise and make this our 'home beach' forever! We took the time to renovate and decorate this villa with our own personal touches, keeping in mind that we would share it with others. We hope you enjoy it and come back again and again!

Sondra Smith purchased this condo in 2010

Guestbook comments from the owner

"The condo was excellent! We hope 2 return!"
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

South Forest Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , Half bath is downstairs
  • 1/2 bath downstairs; 2 full baths upstairs- one for each bedroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single , One twin bed is a trundle bed.
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sofa bed
  • Each room has a TV. One room has xbox.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 3 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
FREE for your use- 3 beach cruiser bikes, beach cart, 2 chairs, beach toys.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

70% Complete
29% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
S. Forest Beach; Five Stars! Free Tennis,Bikes & Beach Cart
average rating of 4.707317 based on 42 reviews
5

Awesome place!!

  • 5 of 5

Awesome time. Perfect place for my family!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Wonderful!

  • 4 of 5

It was a great vacation. The condo was nice. My only complaints are:

There were no sheets or blanket for the trundle bed or the pull out couch. I found 2 blankets/bedspreads in a closet, in the master bedroom. They looked and smelled clean, but they were wadded up, not folded and stashed in the top of the closet. Another thing, is the sliding glass door.

It doesn't slide very well and hard to open and close. Plus it didn't lock. The lock is a wooden stick, put in the slide.

Other than that, we had a wonderful time. The closeness to the beach is a great plus. Would definitely use VRBO services again! 😊�🤙�🏻�

  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you didn't have sheets for trundle. I wish you had reached out to me about this because I could've had you sheets within two hours. These are provided by the housekeeping service and they must've accidentally overlooked this. Also, thank you for letting me know that the sliding door needs some attention.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great location, and everything you would need in this condo.

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in the Coligny area on vacation over the last 5 years and this condo was one of the best we rented. Good and fast communications from the owner. We found the condo ready when we arrived. It was super clean, and had many extras. Comfortable furniture and beds. No problems with the internet. Kitchen was a good size and had everything plus more than I expected. Washer and dryer in the unit worked great. Nice cart to take to the beach, that is about a 5 minute walk. We enjoyed the options of using the 2 different pools. We would see which one was less crowded and go there. Had a flat tire on one of their bikes one evening, and contacted the owner, and it was repaired the next morning at a bike shop 2 minutes away. Plenty of extra pillows and blankets also. Would stay at this condo again!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Property was perfect for our vacation needs!

  • 5 of 5

The owner was very organized and responded quickly to questions! It was just a short walk to the beach and having the use of the beach cart was awesome!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Overall, no major complaints and enjoyed our stay.

  • 4 of 5

While we may habe experienced a few issues... (broken patio chair, electrical outlets not working in some places, and wifi connection) the owners were very quick to respond and habe these things corrected.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location, adequate accommodations.

  • 4 of 5

The location is excellent! Only blocks from Coligny Beach, a grocery store, and right on the bike paths. The condo has several amenities like the beach cart and toys, bicycles and puzzles, books and games that we took advantage of. The condo itself could use some overall updating. The ceiling fans and dishwasher both needed repair while we were there, and the beds aren't particularly comfortable, but the space is great and it's one of the most affordable on the island. I would definitely stay again, but would like to see some updates made.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed all the extras we have in the condo. We've installed brand new ceiling fans. The dishwasher is only 2 years old--we tightened a screw that had come loose, so it's good to go now.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
15 Deallyon Ave
Car: recommended

Free access to Van der Meer Tennis Complex fitness; Free 1 hour tennis daily. Just steps from villa. Free for your use- 3 Beach Cruiser bikes, beach cart, 2 chairs, beach toys.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Deposit $200

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.