Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Best deal, private forest view, 3 miles to Disney, 7 bedrooms/5.5 bath

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 7
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Space 2,880 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 7 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

This luxury villa is located in the Award Winning and guard-gated community, Emerald Island Resort, in Kissimmee. It is 3 miles to Disney, 2 miles to Dining & Shopping, 30 minutes to Airport. Many popular attractions, shopping malls, restaurants and factory outlets are also just a short drive away.

This high standard villa offers everything you have at home, and more. Cable TV, FREE wireless internet access, fully functional laundry machine/ dryer, gas grill and dishwasher. Brand new LED TVs in family room and bedrooms (except the twin bedroom downstairs). Our high quality bedding and linens ensure a comfortable rest at night.

There are 4 Master suites Plus 3 extra bedroom each with 2 twin beds. One of the four master suites is located on first floor for your convenience. It can comfortably sleep up to 16 people (15 people plus one baby) and is ideal for 3 to 4 families’ reunion.

This is your dream vacation home! Back on beautiful sunny reserved forest in the Resort - Our villa has the unique private location! - Swim in the joyful private pool/spa (optional heated) or simply relax on luxury pool chair enjoy the warm Florida sunshine! Bright warm sun shines on our pool all day long (like south facing)!. Sitting in the spacious back porch and unwind you from those busy days at Disney - 3 miles away.The screen covered porch is furnished with patio furniture and child safety pool fence.

The game room is furnished with pool and air hockey tables.

For families with little ones, we are also equipped with a full sized crib, stroller and high-chair, plus two sets of Pack N Play. We will try our best to accommodate any special requests to make your stay as pleasant as possible!

Guests have full use of all facilities in prestigious state-of-the-art Club House which has heated pool, spa, fitness center, sauna, arcade, children playgrounds,& shuttle to theme parks & outlets. Shopping mall, restaurant &Target supermarket are nearby.

Many local adventures, such as horseback riding, helicopter ride, grocery stores, restaurants (TGI Friday's, Red Lobster, Outback Steakhouse, etc.) and Formosa Gardens Shopping Mall are within one mile.

With Disney, Sea World, University Studio and many other central Florida’s attractions within minutes drive, this is the place to stay. Whether this is your family’s dream vacation, your romantic getaway, or your friend/ family reunion, you will love your stay in our luxury villa!

Keywords: Emerald Island, Vacation Home, Private Pool

Notes: 13.5% tax not included in the rate , Options: Pool Heating ($30/day or $200/wk) & Gas grill ($50/wk). A refundable $300/wk damage deposit (will be returned within 2 weeks after departure if everything is fine). Full payment due 8 weeks before check-in.

3% processing fee (5% for outside of US) for credit card payments, please ensure our system will receive the payment in full as US dollar.

Below is the detail of our cancellation policy:

a) The Renter may cancel the rental booked at any time after it has been confirmed. Cancellation must be in writing with signature (scan this letter and email to the owner).

b) The following cancellation charges will apply to all rentals cancelled;

· Over 8 weeks prior to check in: deposit retained as credit towards a new rental within one year (start from the date of deposit paid).

· Between 6 – 8 weeks: lost of 50% of the full rental payment.

· Between 4 – 6 weeks: lost 75% of full rental payment.

· Less than 4 weeks: lost 100% of full rental payment.

Note: We will NOT keep the deposits/rental fees except the minimum $50 processing fee if the property can be re-rented in any above cases

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

Why The Owner chose Kissimmee

5 minutes drive to Disney, Shopping, Restaurants, and Golf courses. Large house with oversized bedrooms and 5.5 bathrooms. Private pool with spa. Safe resort with 24 hour guard and club house.

What makes this house unique

Private forest view with very spacious pool deck area, 7 bedrooms with 5.5 baths in prestigious Emerald Island Resort with 24/7 man guard and outstanding service.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you Wendy, we had a great time and enjoyed your home very much. No one wanted to leave,the younger kids didn't know why we just couldn't stay- they loved the pool. I will definitely contact you if we ever come that way again. I have already recommended you to everyone I have talked to about our vacation.
Oct 2015
  • 1 of 11

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2880 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 17
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Downstairs
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , upstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , upstairs
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , upstairs
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single , upstairs
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single , upstairs
    Bedroom 7 - 2 twin/ single , downstairs
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (6), Baby Crib (1), Pack N Play (2), Foldable Mattress (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • forests
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
10% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Best deal, private forest view, 3 miles to Disney, 7 bedrooms/5.5 bath
average rating of 4.8541665 based on 59 reviews
3

Family vacation

  • 3 of 5

The location was great for all the parks. The house accommodated everyone very will with all the master suites. The house has some wear and tear and could use some work, however, it served our purposes. The face cloths and many towels are in poor shape and pillows could be replaced. Be sure to buy some disposable pans as there was only one small brownie size oven safe pan We never used the master tub as the surround was not properly grouted and loose. The owner was very responsive and helpful with questions when asked.

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Joyce, we were very sad to read your 3-Star Review for our vacation house. I really wish you had pointed out your concerns to the Property Managers or directly to myself during your 17-day stay. If you had let us know earlier, the property management team would have certainly addressed them ASAP for you. We Always look at the reviews and take them seriously as the learning curve to better ourselves in presentation of our vacation house. We Care To Make Your vacation enjoyable! Again thank you for your comments and I have been working closely with my property managers to ensure our vacation house presented in the best condition for future guests. Wendy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful quiet neighborhood. Clean and welcoming and plenty of room

  • 5 of 5

The house was wonderful! Very clean, in a beautiful quiet gated community. We came here with my daughter and son-in-law and son and three grandkids. The house had everything we needed and the pool was so fun for the kids. There was also a small playground a half block away. Close to the Disney parks. Everything we hoped for. Wendy was kind and helpful and answered all of our questions immediately. We had so much fun here, we hated to leave.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Karen, so glad to know you enjoyed your stay. I was so grateful when I received your great review right after you checked out. Thank you so much. Wendy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Family-friendly and spacious.

  • 4 of 5

Property is very cozy...bedrooms are comfortably sized...house lay out is fantastic!! Will definitely recommend to friends.....will definitely book property again next visit.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Pawtucket Rhode Island
5

Loved it! We will be back!

  • 5 of 5

The property was beautiful!

Plenty of room for 4 families (17 people). It was very homey so you felt comfortable to enjoy yourself without worrying.

Plenty of towels, dishes, glasses, pots and pans etc.

The kids had a blast in the pool and game room.

Very close to shopping and the parks so we didn't waste a lot of our vacation in traffic.

Wendy was amazing!

Always responded quickly to any questions and processed our deposit refund the day after we checked out!

This was the perfect place to stay for our vacation!!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Kristyn, you are the best. I am so happy to know you and your family had a great time staying in our vacation house. Look forward to your coming back in the future. Wendy
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Windsor Mill, MD
5

Orlando 2017

  • 5 of 5

Property was very nice with a lot of room for everyone! The owners/management team was very responsive to some very minor issues we encountered at the beginning of our stay. I will definitely look into staying at this property again in the near future.

Thanks for your hospitality,

The Oden Family

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Burlington
5

Spectacular Stay at Emerald Island Resort

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a 10 day stay at a spectacular villa in the Emerald Island Resort. Thank you so much Wendy, we absolutely loved the house!! The vaulted ceilings and spaciousness of the rooms made it so comfortable for our large group and the location was perfect for our Disney excursions. We thoroughly enjoyed all the amenities included like the pool and spa. I would definitely recommend this location to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Janice, thank you so much for your great review. I am so happy to know you enjoyed your stay so much. Nothing can be better than knowing that you will recommend my property to your friends. Look forward to your future stay in our villa. Warm Regards, Wendy
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Formosa Gardens Shopping Mall
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Orange Lake Resort
Nearest Train
25 Miles
Orlando Train Station
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
429, 1, 192
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Formosa Gardens Shopping Mall
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
Clear Water, Tampa Bay
Car: necessary

With Disney, Sea World, University Studio and many other central Florida’s attractions within minutes drive, this is the place to stay. Whether this is your family’s dream vacation, your romantic getaway, or your friend/ family reunion, you will love your stay in our luxury villa!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.5%

13% tax not included in the rate , Options: Pool Heating ($30/day or $200/wk) & Gas grill ($50/wk). A refundable $300/wk damage deposit (will be returned within 2 weeks after departure if everything is fine). Full payment due 8 weeks before check-in.
2.9% processing fee (4.5% for outside of US) for credit card payments, please ensure our system will receive the payment in full as US dollar

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.